what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

7th July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very supportive and encouraging and in just our first session we have turned a massive corner and seen a vast improvement in Mo's behaviour. With Tina's teaching we've been on walks and have had no confrontational issues with other dogs already, as now know that it was our body language that caused Mo to feel that he had to protect us. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Although I can only show 5 stars I would happily give 10!

Trainer note from Tina:
Mo, is a cute young rescue terrier who was showing anxiety and nervousness. He was pulling his bed out of his crate and spending a long time sucking it. His anxiety is part of his nature so it was important for his wellbeing that he felt safe and secure with his owners making decisions. I showed them how to give him this feeling of security and the followed my suggestion and purchased a Thunder Shirt. Since wearing it for periods during the day, he now rests quietly and contentedly without anxiety sucking. His leadwork is great and he's continuing to respond well.

F.B.
Tonbridge, Kent

2nd July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Tina was very friendly and helpful. She explained every aspect of the training clearly and succinctly and was happy to go over any points that didn't "sink in" immediately. She was extremely patient and understanding. Her air of authority over Owen was instant and her use of humour put everyone at ease. Lovely lady and a great trainer - of dogs and their owners!

Trainer note from Tina:
Owen was rehomed with Jean over a year ago, but recently he had rushed at her and bitten her. He was given back to the rescue, but Jean missed him and sought help. The rescue centre is one that uses Bark Busters regularly so I was very happy to help Owen back into his home. I showed Jean how to change his regime and the situations that had created the aggression and on my second visit we reviewed what was happening. All is going well at the moment but I will be keeping a close eye to ensure that Owen behaves and stays in his forever home.

J.B.
Edenbridge, Kent

10th June 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Tina was amazing with Dave. I couldn't believe that we could train him, but now I know we can.

Trainer note from Tina:
Dave is 8 yrs old and generally a very gentle boy especially around his owners 5yr old daughter. However the relationship between his owner and Dave had broken down, as he had begun to show aggression towards her in certain situations. I therefore worked on great bonding games/training giving both Dave and his owner confidence in each other. I showed his owner how to plan training sessions so that she could keep relaxed and show and guide Dave into new behaviours. I'm looking forward to working next on leadwork as he pulls like a train!

L.O.
Kemsing, Kent

9th June 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.J.'s dog

Very good and clear instruction. Training information explained in full which was easy to follow, understand and carry out. Tina worked on the problems I had and we went through some basic lessons and practical techniques. Barkley has already responded to some of the training already which is very reassuring. We still have a way to go yet but already there are initial signs of dog behavior improvement. We are using the passive leadership techniques together with the "bah" word and this is amazing how quickly the dog is responding. I have no hesitation therefore of recommending Bark Busters to any other dog keeper as an effective way to control dog behavior which in my case was aggressiveness to strangers at the door and general dog obedience.

Trainer note from Tina:
Barlcay lives with another canine companion who joins in with some of his behaviour and evens sometimes triggers it! However, Barclay has now bitten two visitors to the house and we are working hard at dealing with the cause of his aggression which is connected to his belief that it's his job to answer and control the front door. His owners are already working hard at showing him that he is relieved of that job and can disagree with his barking and aggression initially behind a dog gate. He then is asked to move away and only allowed to greet visitors when given permission. He is a very quick and willing pupil and is enjoying all the positive attention he gets for "getting it right"!

F.J.
tunbridge wells, Kent

6th June 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

Tina was excellent, and went though various training methods to help me deal with Remus's behaviour. She brought along a new lead, plus a couple of items with which to distract him when he barks etc. She also talked to me about his diet, suggesting that I give him fresh meat rather than dried food. I have every confidence in her methods, and look forward to being able to handle my dog more efficiently.

Trainer note from Tina:
Remus is a rather large GSD who had decided to be "in charge"!! He had been pulling his owner all over the place on lead and been difficult when meeting other dogs. The initial training went well with his owner gaining valuable confidence building experience. Still work to do, but I'm confident that with the right work Remus will be the well behaved dog he should be.

M.M.
Canterbury, Kent

5th June 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Great! I can see the way forward and will be repeating the therapy daily. I may well ask Tina to return to help me with Kevin's training. Expensive for me but it will be worth every penny if I can have a dog I can trust to "come". That is my plan!

Trainer note from Tina:
Kevin is a very cute terrier x who has been fine until recently escaping with a doggy friend and they were seen chasing and attacking sheep. Luckily the farmer was very reasonably, but Kevin's owner was devastated. There is still lots of work to be done, but already Kevin is responding well to the various training exercises I put in place plus lots of recall and distance control. If all goes well my next visit will be working with him near sheep.

A.S.
Crowborough, East Sussex

30th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I had previously taken my 2 dogs to training, both in classes and one to one sessions...and just about given up of having proper control! I was told I couldn't train 2 dogs at once and that I should 'just use a choke chain'! Tina has been a complete godsend!! From the first session with Tina there was huge improvement. Both dogs used to bark and charge at visitors, I can now go to the door in silence and they only greet the visitor on MY command. Whenever I took them out I was dragged down the road, this was with them wearing Halti's...with Tina's fantastic advice, again it is me in control, deciding the speed I want to walk and what direction I want to go in! Dylan especially showed fear aggression, and I had the pleasure of working with Tina and her 2 very well behaved dogs as stooge dogs. I now feel confident I have the knowledge to control this behaviour. The next step for us is to work on recall, but I have no doubt in succeeding with this, as with every other issue Tina has showed us how to deal with. Purdy was always very dominant, now I am in charge, something I didn't think I would ever say! I wish I had met Tina years ago, everything we have been shown has proved invaluable. If you follow Tina's methods and show commitment to the training, you really will see invaluable results...which in my opinion, truly are priceless!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first met with this client and her husband on 30th March 2013 and was jumped on (friendly) by Purdy the female and avoided with huge suspicion by Dylan! Lots of barking and boisterous behaviour was causing problems for the whole family and recently their owner was bitten when trying to prevent a fight between Dylan and another dog over a stick! Neither dog had any bites. Dylan is a chaser and Purdy is a bit of a minx when trying to get attention, a clever girl! We started with the basics using voice and body language to take control of doors, visitors, toys, food etc in a calm and non confrontational way. We moved on to leadwork, which was difficult as Purdy had no concentration on her owner and Dylan was nervous and being bossed about by Purdy! Each dog was trained separately at first and now can be walked beautifully together. I worked on their aggression to other dogs with my two boys, which gave them and their owner much more confidence. Our next session will be to work on Dylan's chasing and to ensure that both dogs interact with other dogs respectfully. The consistency of training by their owners is so apparent in the fantastic progress made with these two lovely dogs.

S.S.
Goudhurst, Kent

13th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of P.A.'s dog

Ferdie is responding well to the training. I could not visit my friend without putting a muzzle on Ferdie but now he lies on her kitchen floor with her two dogs quite happily. Before he would growl and go for her lab.

I am truly relieved that I can now trust him in the presence of other dogs. Thank you Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
I saw Ferdie, a Border Collie x GSD, just 2 weeks ago and have an appointment to check that the training is on track later this week. He had been showing aggression to the owner's grandchild and to some dogs. After just 4 days I had a report from his owner that he was meeting lots of other dogs on the beach and not a sign of aggression. We did a lot of work in our first session showing Ferdie that it was not his role to make decisions, working on controls around visitors, doors and using distance control. He responded marvellously and his owner quickly began to relax and enjoy the new fun ways to train her dog into new behaviour. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress myself!

P.A.
Birchington, Kent

13th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

We are really pleased with our first session with TIna, Rio showed quite an improvement in his demeanour and is certainly listening to us more.

He is much calmer when meeting other dogs on walks and at dog training classes, and is calmer when greeting visitors.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rio is a lovely young GSD living with an older dog who is very well behaved. Unfortunately, Rio didn't copy his companion's behaviour. He has been charging up to other dogs, nipping at the heels and biting the tail of his owner's horses and his recall left a lot to be desired! He enjoyed the training and the one to one attention he got and with distance control I showed his owners how to practice stopping him from chasing.

M.H.
Hildenborough, Kent

11th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Firstly, I am very grateful to Tina to alerting me to the fact that the dog food I was feeding Charlie was not the healthy diet I thought it was. Secondly, I was impressed with the amount of time Tina spent talking about Charlie and training methods. I am now enjoying taking Charlie for a walk, as he now walks by my side on a loose lead. The Barkbuster collar is brilliant too. We are practising all the things Tina recommended and will hopefully be ready for our next session soon.

Trainer note from Tina:
Charlie is a lovely Golden Retriever who missed a large part of his early life training due to an injury suffered by his owner. He therefore seems to have a puppy head on and adult body!! Charlie responded really well to the techniques demonstrated and then used by his owner and they are doing well with the basics; building a great foundation not which to build in future sessions.

E.S.
Nutley, Uckfield, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training