what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

5th June 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Great! I can see the way forward and will be repeating the therapy daily. I may well ask Tina to return to help me with Kevin's training. Expensive for me but it will be worth every penny if I can have a dog I can trust to "come". That is my plan!

Trainer note from Tina:
Kevin is a very cute terrier x who has been fine until recently escaping with a doggy friend and they were seen chasing and attacking sheep. Luckily the farmer was very reasonably, but Kevin's owner was devastated. There is still lots of work to be done, but already Kevin is responding well to the various training exercises I put in place plus lots of recall and distance control. If all goes well my next visit will be working with him near sheep.

A.S.
Crowborough, East Sussex

30th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I had previously taken my 2 dogs to training, both in classes and one to one sessions...and just about given up of having proper control! I was told I couldn't train 2 dogs at once and that I should 'just use a choke chain'! Tina has been a complete godsend!! From the first session with Tina there was huge improvement. Both dogs used to bark and charge at visitors, I can now go to the door in silence and they only greet the visitor on MY command. Whenever I took them out I was dragged down the road, this was with them wearing Halti's...with Tina's fantastic advice, again it is me in control, deciding the speed I want to walk and what direction I want to go in! Dylan especially showed fear aggression, and I had the pleasure of working with Tina and her 2 very well behaved dogs as stooge dogs. I now feel confident I have the knowledge to control this behaviour. The next step for us is to work on recall, but I have no doubt in succeeding with this, as with every other issue Tina has showed us how to deal with. Purdy was always very dominant, now I am in charge, something I didn't think I would ever say! I wish I had met Tina years ago, everything we have been shown has proved invaluable. If you follow Tina's methods and show commitment to the training, you really will see invaluable results...which in my opinion, truly are priceless!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first met with this client and her husband on 30th March 2013 and was jumped on (friendly) by Purdy the female and avoided with huge suspicion by Dylan! Lots of barking and boisterous behaviour was causing problems for the whole family and recently their owner was bitten when trying to prevent a fight between Dylan and another dog over a stick! Neither dog had any bites. Dylan is a chaser and Purdy is a bit of a minx when trying to get attention, a clever girl! We started with the basics using voice and body language to take control of doors, visitors, toys, food etc in a calm and non confrontational way. We moved on to leadwork, which was difficult as Purdy had no concentration on her owner and Dylan was nervous and being bossed about by Purdy! Each dog was trained separately at first and now can be walked beautifully together. I worked on their aggression to other dogs with my two boys, which gave them and their owner much more confidence. Our next session will be to work on Dylan's chasing and to ensure that both dogs interact with other dogs respectfully. The consistency of training by their owners is so apparent in the fantastic progress made with these two lovely dogs.

S.S.
Goudhurst, Kent

13th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of P.A.'s dog

Ferdie is responding well to the training. I could not visit my friend without putting a muzzle on Ferdie but now he lies on her kitchen floor with her two dogs quite happily. Before he would growl and go for her lab.

I am truly relieved that I can now trust him in the presence of other dogs. Thank you Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
I saw Ferdie, a Border Collie x GSD, just 2 weeks ago and have an appointment to check that the training is on track later this week. He had been showing aggression to the owner's grandchild and to some dogs. After just 4 days I had a report from his owner that he was meeting lots of other dogs on the beach and not a sign of aggression. We did a lot of work in our first session showing Ferdie that it was not his role to make decisions, working on controls around visitors, doors and using distance control. He responded marvellously and his owner quickly began to relax and enjoy the new fun ways to train her dog into new behaviour. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress myself!

P.A.
Birchington, Kent

13th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

We are really pleased with our first session with TIna, Rio showed quite an improvement in his demeanour and is certainly listening to us more.

He is much calmer when meeting other dogs on walks and at dog training classes, and is calmer when greeting visitors.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rio is a lovely young GSD living with an older dog who is very well behaved. Unfortunately, Rio didn't copy his companion's behaviour. He has been charging up to other dogs, nipping at the heels and biting the tail of his owner's horses and his recall left a lot to be desired! He enjoyed the training and the one to one attention he got and with distance control I showed his owners how to practice stopping him from chasing.

M.H.
Hildenborough, Kent

11th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Firstly, I am very grateful to Tina to alerting me to the fact that the dog food I was feeding Charlie was not the healthy diet I thought it was. Secondly, I was impressed with the amount of time Tina spent talking about Charlie and training methods. I am now enjoying taking Charlie for a walk, as he now walks by my side on a loose lead. The Barkbuster collar is brilliant too. We are practising all the things Tina recommended and will hopefully be ready for our next session soon.

Trainer note from Tina:
Charlie is a lovely Golden Retriever who missed a large part of his early life training due to an injury suffered by his owner. He therefore seems to have a puppy head on and adult body!! Charlie responded really well to the techniques demonstrated and then used by his owner and they are doing well with the basics; building a great foundation not which to build in future sessions.

E.S.
Nutley, Uckfield, East Sussex

10th May 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina Edwards came on the 23rd April at my request as my dogs were rather taking over and I aimed to move to a flat with a small garden. With her expertise and on going over all the notes and implementing them with her, I have achieved the aim I was looking for. Tina was brilliant, so calm, so thoughtful and forbearing. Now my dogs are very happy, less noisy and on a proper diet. When we move Tina has offered to be there to help with the dogs where neccessary.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two terriers who totally ruled the roost. The owners husband had let them do absolutely anything they wanted and the biggest issue now was their barking. Currently in a large house and garden it wasn't a problem, but the worry for Mrs B was if they were as noisy in her new flat upsetting her new neighbours. On first arriving they barked aggressively and one was threatening to bite, so I had to move slowly! By the end of the session their owner had followed the training carefully and had achieved visitors ringing the doorbell and being allowed in without barking or aggression. I visited again about 3 weeks later and was greeted by silence! The owner had kept up the work we'd done and the dogs were happy to have given up their deliquent behaviour!

D.B.
Coulsdon, Surrey

22nd April 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.M.'s dog

Tina is very good.. it takes dedication to change your own habits before you can change your dogs but Tina is there to guide you through every step, she is very helpful.. you will notice a change in you dog immediately.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a little Scottie dog, very cute, confident and a happy girl, but too excited when wanting to meet people, dogs, chase cats and rather noisy when people dare to pass the house or knock on the door! Her owner took on board the techniques and consistency, and following my second visit is make great progress. Her little dog LOVES to learn and really does want to please, just didn't understand - now her owner is "speaking" her language and all is clear!

K.M.
Medway, Kent

22nd April 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina really was an answer to my prayers!

Lenny, our new dog,had being with us for four weeks before Tina stepped in to help us out! the first two weeks after we brought Lenny home from the Dog's Trust Lenny was on his best behaviour, we thought we had the perfect dog! But in week three Lenny started to show his true colours..... Lenny had been "top Dog" in his last home, and he expected us to do his bidding in this his new home.

Thank God Tina came when she did, as we were wondering what it was we were doing wrong!

We now know and understand that Lenny needed a pack leader,( which,it appeared, he never had before coming to us) and Tina give me/us the tools in which this could be achieved.

Tina was very giving with her vast knowledge, and at the end of our first session together I felt that I had a better understanding of what Lenny needed from me/us and what it was I needed to do/be for Lenny to be the best behaved dog he really wanted to be.

I started to work with Lenny immediately after Tina left our house, and for the first time since we brought Lenny home, I truly felt that dog and owner were working,and understanding each other beautifully for the first time. hence, a happy dog, & a very happy leader/owner.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lenny is a young chocolate Labrador x. and although very friendly had started to rule the house. He insisted on using the furniture as his bed, charging upstairs and barging, and if his new owners wouldn't play when he wanted, he would stand and bark and growl at them! He was also very strong at pulling on the lead and as his owner had some health issues this could be dangerous for her.
Lenny was a star pupil! Once he was shown by body language and voice that certain behaviours were not wanted and praised as soon as he showed focus and understanding, he just became happy to respond to all the fun games we were playing with him! Training must be fun for both owner and dog for it to work and be consistent.

R.P.
Faversham, Kent

10th April 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training has been extrememly successful. Tina's advice was clear, positive and made complete sense and Stella has responded really well. We are looking forward to the next session when we will do doing some long lead work, but I have already found that most of the problems we were experiencing with Stella in terms of her behaviour have already been resolved.

Trainer note from Tina:
Stella is a lovely Standard Poodle, who being VERY intelligent understood very quickly that her position a pack leader was being taken over by her owner! Doing consistent work every day has achieved the results that the owner wanted. We just have a little more work to do to refine her recall, which can be intermittent!!

N.N.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

7th April 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.M.'s dog

We cannot thank you enough for your helpful tips- they have truly prevailed as Poppy's behaviour is so much better.

Poppy has responded really well to Honeys food too which is a relief!

She doesn't jump up on to the sofa anymore, which was a huge concern for us.

She has barked a few times since seeing people she hasn't met but 1 or 2 BAHS stops her.

The separation anxiety is something you taught us about & we just need to keep persevering but due to the recent move, we think she is doing really well

Trainer note from Tina:
Poppy is a young mini Dachshund so jumping on the sofa wasn't good for her back nor her ideas of superiority! She is a little timid so our training methods really suited her, making it fun, with calm and controlled voice and body language. She's a great little dog and will grow into a well behaved one too!

D.M.
West Malling, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training