what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

9th August 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Tina arrived on time and had myself and my wife training Paddy almost immediately by having us ignore his attempts for attention and over the weeks he has become used to this and is now a lot calmer dog. She also gave advice on the barking issue which has proved invaluable.

Paddy rarely barks now and I never thought his behaviour could change so drastically in such a short space of time. I can now take him for walks without him pulling me all over the shop and although he still tries it on, by remaining consistent I can usually refocus him.

I would say that what Tina has shown us is really common sense and the bottom line appears to be, if you don't want your dog to do it, don't let him do it! Looking forward to the recall training but for now just enjoying the peace and quiet. Thanks Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Paddy is an over excitable Labrador x, who had become very protective in the house and garden barking at noises and had given himself a special chair so he could look out of the window all the time and bark at everyone passing! He was fixated on running water, and the mower so doing gardening was difficult. I have shown his owners how to keep matters calm and do training exercises to desensitise him to the mower, hose etc. They now have a way to say "stop" that he understands and he gets lots of praise when he refocuses on them. A joy to teach and progress is going very well.

J.N.
Maidstone, Kent

7th August 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with Tina Edwards and her understanding of my problems with Poppy. Since her visit I have changed Poppy's diet to raw food only. She seems to welcome the move away from grains and cereals. I look forward to our next visit with anticipation that we can really make a difference to our relationship with our new little family member.

Trainer note from Tina:
Poppy, is a rehomed terrier who, it seems, got her own way all the time with previous owners. She was responding to every noise by barking, has nipped visitors and bitten the window cleaner, would not be left on her own and generally made life less than happy for her owners. Following a bout of colitis, her vet was very happy with her move to a raw diet and since then she has been very well and much more relaxed. I showed her owner how to do simple but effective training sessions with her, teaching her how to respond and not demand that the humans do as she wanted! At a follow up visit today, we were able to move things on and get improved results.

A.B.
Dover, Kent

4th August 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We really liked the way that Tina spent time with us to gather a full history, observe Merlin's behaviour, as well as our own with him. We appreciated Tina explaining everything to us in a patient, professional and down-to-earth way. In 3 hours, Tina was able to provide us with some simple but effective instructions to follow and practice in a consistent way to which Merlin is responding well. We are all looking forward to continuing our work with Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
A rescue dog, who is still having some health problems after being found as a stray. He is nervous and a little anxious, but desperate to please! His anxiety exhibited as growling at people, especially visitors, but with the techniques I have shown his owners they are now in the process of helping him to rehabilitate. He's a very quick learner, so I have every confidence that he will become the dog he should be and be a happy companion for many years to come.

J.B.
Crowborough, East Sussex

27th July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.R.'s dog

We found Tina enlightening and very informative.

She has provided us with some easy to follow instructions and points out where we are going wrong.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a slightly anxious Jack Russel who used to be great with other dogs, but over a period of time has become anxious and aggressive towards them. She also had separation anxiety that prevented her owners from ever going out together! Her barking was becoming quite a problem and causing worry to her owners. We worked out a simple to follow programme of training, that gave Molly a framework to her life which gave her confidence. My second visit today was working on leadwork and her behaviour with other dogs, again leaving her owners with additions to the programme so that they gain more confidence in helping her.

D.R.
Edenbridge, Kent

21st July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Very good - Tina explained everything very well. She explained why Max has aggression to other dogs and what actions we should take.

Trainer note from Tina:
Max and his companion female are lovely dogs, but Max was showing aggression to dogs after she arrived so is being protective over her and his owners. Simple calm exercises were given and a change in regime to show and guide him into new behaviour were demonstrated and coached. I hope to be able to take my dogs to the next session, but it depends on the weather cooling down!!

A.B.
CHATHAM, Kent

18th July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Bella has made progress with her training, she seems to accept that she is not boss anymore. she recognises the BAH command and responds to it. Tina showed us how to get Bella to respond to us in a positive manner, she is a calmer dog now. I think we have still got a long way to go with her, but will continue with her training, hopefully she will one day tolerate being around other dogs. Tina is very knowledgeable regarding dogs and their behaviour and gave us a lot of useful tips that we have been practicing. We have also changed Bellas diet, she now has raw food and appears to enjoy it.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bella's owners have done really well with the training and she has responded very well. We still need a little more progress before I can work with my dogs (plus the weather is too hot at the moment!)but with a little more consistency she will be ready to progress soon.

C.B.
gillingham, Kent

10th July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of C.B.'s dog

It was amazing to see how Buzz immediately responded to the techniques Tina demonstrated. He's a willful and intelligent puppy but he made progress straight away.

Trainer note from Tina:
Buzz is a terrier, so it's natural for him to make his own decisions!! His owner was able to take control of his habitual excited mouthing straight away and we practiced front door control, as the door opens straight onto the road, so it's important to ensure he does not run out. His recall and leadwork needed help and the programme now in place will get his owner well on the way to getting the results he wants.

C.B.
Oxted, Surrey

7th July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very supportive and encouraging and in just our first session we have turned a massive corner and seen a vast improvement in Mo's behaviour. With Tina's teaching we've been on walks and have had no confrontational issues with other dogs already, as now know that it was our body language that caused Mo to feel that he had to protect us. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Although I can only show 5 stars I would happily give 10!

Trainer note from Tina:
Mo, is a cute young rescue terrier who was showing anxiety and nervousness. He was pulling his bed out of his crate and spending a long time sucking it. His anxiety is part of his nature so it was important for his wellbeing that he felt safe and secure with his owners making decisions. I showed them how to give him this feeling of security and the followed my suggestion and purchased a Thunder Shirt. Since wearing it for periods during the day, he now rests quietly and contentedly without anxiety sucking. His leadwork is great and he's continuing to respond well.

F.B.
Tonbridge, Kent

2nd July 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Tina was very friendly and helpful. She explained every aspect of the training clearly and succinctly and was happy to go over any points that didn't "sink in" immediately. She was extremely patient and understanding. Her air of authority over Owen was instant and her use of humour put everyone at ease. Lovely lady and a great trainer - of dogs and their owners!

Trainer note from Tina:
Owen was rehomed with Jean over a year ago, but recently he had rushed at her and bitten her. He was given back to the rescue, but Jean missed him and sought help. The rescue centre is one that uses Bark Busters regularly so I was very happy to help Owen back into his home. I showed Jean how to change his regime and the situations that had created the aggression and on my second visit we reviewed what was happening. All is going well at the moment but I will be keeping a close eye to ensure that Owen behaves and stays in his forever home.

J.B.
Edenbridge, Kent

10th June 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Tina was amazing with Dave. I couldn't believe that we could train him, but now I know we can.

Trainer note from Tina:
Dave is 8 yrs old and generally a very gentle boy especially around his owners 5yr old daughter. However the relationship between his owner and Dave had broken down, as he had begun to show aggression towards her in certain situations. I therefore worked on great bonding games/training giving both Dave and his owner confidence in each other. I showed his owner how to plan training sessions so that she could keep relaxed and show and guide Dave into new behaviours. I'm looking forward to working next on leadwork as he pulls like a train!

L.O.
Kemsing, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training