what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

24th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I only met with Tina the one time for the initial consultation and thoroughly enjoyed it. She was very helpful and natural with the dogs and easy to work with. I was intending to do the full year but on reflection I didn't think I was going to be able to put in the required time for 3 dogs so didn't pursue any further training sessions. The biggest change for us is the dogs are on a raw diet and seem to be enjoying the variation in food and textures. They also have lots of energy and are responding well to the refocusing sound when needed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three little dogs who having moved to a larger house had started toileting and one had some issues with recall and wanting to go off hunting! I showed their owner various fun training and made suggestions about their sleeping arrangements to help them feel safer in the large area at night and when they were left. Great dogs who responded really well.

H.J.
Westerham, Kent

24th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We thoroughly enjoyed our session, we found it informative, helpful, very interesting and we saw some immediate responses from our dogs. We realise we have a lot of work to do, but feel very hopeful that we can now achieve the result we want;solely due to the guidlines we have been given. Tina was very personable, we took to her immediately and felt very much that we were "in this together". We will definitely recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone with a dog behavioural problem.

Trainer note from Tina:
I saw this couple with their two dogs shortly before Christmas. There were a variety of behaviours that they wanted help with. I got mobbed when I arrived, very excitable and jumping up, and very attention seeking, so I started by assessing the reasons for all the unwanted behaviours, explained how and what we would be doing and got down to some practical work. Both dogs responded very well and the owner understood that commitment and consistency in carrying out daily training was the only answer to the the boys to respond. I am looking forward to my next visit to see the results myself!

S.L.
Dover, Kent

19th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Tina managed to quickly identify the problems with Charlie and put together a training programme to suit. Charlie was reacting to the training even before Tina left and has made steady progress since, still has a way to go yet but we are impressed with progress in such a short period of time. We have changed his diet as per recommendation and he seems to be fuller for longer and generally more satisfied. We found Tina's instructions to be easy to follow and enjoyable for Charlie, many thanks!

Trainer note from Tina:
Charlie is a lively young Jack Russell. His owners found out from neighbours that he was barking, sometime for hours, when he was left. I coached his owners how to get him to stop barking, by setting up training sessions - being proactive and ready, rather than reactive and getting timing wrong. Provided his owners are calm and consistent with the training programme, they will have a much happier dog who can be left without upsetting the neighbours!

T.G.
Dymchurch, Kent

17th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tina is an amazing trainer, she makes it so simple and understandable. She makes the dogs and owners feel at ease and has a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend her to all potential and current dog owners

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with this client 4 years ago to help her with her very dependant Retriever x, she has now rescued and young female Springer Spaniel who having had a poor start is a little anxious. A very sweet pair of dogs who get on really well. The owner has taken on board all the training techniques and is making great strides to having two very happy relaxed and responsive dogs.

V.L.
West Kingsdown, Kent

17th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

I found the training session very useful, particularly regarding crate. Magpie is now very happy to spend time in her newly recommended smaller crate. She is also happy to give up her toy/ball during play using the "drop it" command.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very cute Border Terrier pup who hasn't yet fully understood toilet training and has been doing the "usual" puppy stuff, ragging trousers, jumping up etc. I suggested that the crate was made smaller inside by dividing it so that she had a smaller space and wouldn't want to toilet on her bed and that has helped her to control her toileting. I explained other ways to encourage her to want to get to the garden to speed up toilet training. I showed her owners how to prevent naughty behaviour in controlled situations making sure she didn't get bored and enjoyed the training as a game to get the reward of lots of praise and cuddles.

A.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I had a problem with Dexter barking while he was on his own when everyone was at work. This was causing a nuisance to my neighbours & I had to do something about it or fall out with them. After trying the citronella & sonic anti bark collars, these only worked for a few days, I looked on the internet for a solution. Bark Busters was one of the main sites to appear & after reading the reviews of the different trainers in my area I decided to go with Tina. This was purely based on reviews about her successes with previous cases. Tina soon found the cause of Dexter's barking & initiated a training plan. This was demonstrated to us & believe it or not there was a significant improvement in Dexter's behaviour during the time Tina spent with us. Tina left us with a training plan to continue with & so far over the past two months my neighbours have said that Dexter's barking has improved to only an occasional one now & again. Overall I am very pleased with Tina & her training methods, it may sound expensive but is definitely worth it if you love your pet.

Trainer note from Tina:
Dexter was a worried boy-the owners set up a web cam to check on his behaviour when they were out and found he was quite distressed. I first worked with them to show him that barking was unwanted in various circumstances that they could control, like desensitising him to the door bell. We then looked at various places where he could settle, it can take time to find the right regime, but within a week the right one for Dexter was found. Great news for him, his owners and the neighbours!

W.U.
Dorking, Surrey

14th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Really informative and surprisingly simple. I wish we had started the training from a puppy (we will do when we have another dog!). The training is a commitment but well worth the time spent. People keep commenting that we have a "new Rusty".

Trainer note from Tina:
Rusty had problems with being left and also had some nervous aggression towards some people. As the owner lives and works in a boarding school, this presented quite an issue. Rusty is a lovely boy, but had come to believe that he had to control every thing and everyone, so was pretty much exhausted by his very big job!! I showed the owners how to take decisions away from him using natural methods of communication that he found easy to understand and respond to. As his owner says, commitment and consistency gets results!

A.I.
Ramsgate, Kent

10th November 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Excellent session. Friendly and informative. Really enjoyed the puppy training, especially learning how to communicate with Ellie better. Ellie responded very well and learnt not to bite everyones socks and feet in the morning. Simple but very effective. Thank you. Looking forward to training on the lead next.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie, is a gorgeous cuddly Staffordshire Bull Terrier pup who was hyperactive and getting very naughty with the owners younger children. I showed her owner how to refocus Ellie and work with her for short lessons, not just waiting for her to be naughty. She also needed more sleep and we discussed her feeding regime. She has now stopped eating her poo and is much more laid back and willing to listen during her short lessons. She responded well to the lead training and recall practice.

A.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

30th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Very comprehensive and instructive. Took time to explain our pup's behaviour and we are pack leaders, not her. Showed us how to put this into practice in the training session. Results so far are positive.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mollly a Schnauzer has been returned to the breeder by original owner, no reasons given. My clients had her for around 6 months, but she had become progressively worse with her barking at visitors, barking aggressively but backing off. I showed her owners how to calmly take control of visitor situations, using quiet calm body language and voice to help her to understand that she doesn't have to worry. On recent contact they are very happy with her progress, initial barking can be easily controlled, she is no longer jumping up and she is socialising more and gaining confidence.

Mr B and Y Allen
Maidstone, Kent

12th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I feel that the training has been very useful. Tina made the training easy for me and Molly to understand and execute. Training took effect very quickly, we are still working on the different techniques. Molly has responded well and I have seen an immense improvement in her behaviour and attitude.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a little Patterdale rescue, who we think had been used in fighting as she had bad scars around her muzzle. This may be the cause of her aggression to dogs, so I worked with her owner to make sure that Molly stopped making decisions as started to rely on her owner. Early days, but with consistent work, she will be fine.

Mrs J C
Gillingham, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training