what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

24th February 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina spent three hours with us and Erik assessing his behaviour and offering a structured method of management of the unwanted behaviours. She looked at what we fed him and advised on alternatives. We did trial runs of the management methods and in summary she showed us the potential that Erik possesses. The session was fun and helped us understand Eriks hyperactivity. We were left with good instructions and plans and a committment to be there for further advice and assistance as Erik progresses. It was clear from Tina's approach that she is a confident knowlegable trainer and has considerable expertise in assisting in the management of difficult and unwanted behaviours.

Trainer note from Tina:
Erik is a rescue lurcher type, only around 12/18 months old. Very sweet in nature, but so hyperactive and rather too friendly! Pulling on the lead like mad and annoying his older female companion with his demands to play. I showed his owner how to communicate with Erik in a way that a dog instinctively understands using voice and body language. I showed Erik how to learn new ways to behave in the house and on lead and then once he understood, I passed over the controls to his owner. A lovely rewarding session as Erik was very clever and once he understood he no longer behaved like a young hooligan!

R.G.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

17th February 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting

As soon as Tina began some practical sessions with us Herbie began to respond straight away. I was surprised to see how quickly he showed improvements in his behaviour from subtle changes in ours. He's transforming into so much more of a pleasure to have and I can't recommend Tina enough. She responds quickly to any queries I have and revisited when we were struggling. I am now confident Herbie's issues are well on the road to recovery whereas before we met Tina I was constantly worrying about his welfare. Thank you so much!

Trainer note from Tina:
The cutest young Miniature Dachshund, a little shy and who was getting stressed when left, even for short periods. Consequently the owners were concerned for him and for the neighbours as he has a very high pitched bark!! I showed them that treating him like a human baby was part of the problem and that by giving him the security of good food and calm strong pack leadership would help him to feel secure. We worked on changing various scenarios, like getting ready to leave, and got him happy to be in his crate for short periods and although no 100% yet, we are well on the way to ensuring that he is a happy, confident relaxed dog.

K.S.
Ramsgate, Kent

7th February 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very happy with what I have learned so far. I look forward to putting it into practice.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young Dogue to Bordeaux of 6 months. Pretty laid back, but like all pups, needing an education and how not to pull her owner over on the streets! Lots of general obedience work was started and controls around doors and visitors went really well. We then carried on outside with some leadwork and I coached her owner how to show and guide her into walking on a loose lead. I am looking forward to seeing the progress in a few weeks time.

C.M.
Tonbridge, Kent

4th February 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Tina has been very helpful and understanding with Hubble. The techniques used are very easy to follow and he seems to be responding well.

Trainer note from Tina:
Hubble is a lovely young Weimaraner, who is a little anxious in some situations, having relied upon an older dog until recently. He has been toileting in the house and showing some fear aggression to visitors, but is now calming down and relying on his owners to show and guide him into more acceptable behaviour.

L.C.
Burwash Common, East Sussex

24th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I only met with Tina the one time for the initial consultation and thoroughly enjoyed it. She was very helpful and natural with the dogs and easy to work with. I was intending to do the full year but on reflection I didn't think I was going to be able to put in the required time for 3 dogs so didn't pursue any further training sessions. The biggest change for us is the dogs are on a raw diet and seem to be enjoying the variation in food and textures. They also have lots of energy and are responding well to the refocusing sound when needed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three little dogs who having moved to a larger house had started toileting and one had some issues with recall and wanting to go off hunting! I showed their owner various fun training and made suggestions about their sleeping arrangements to help them feel safer in the large area at night and when they were left. Great dogs who responded really well.

H.J.
Westerham, Kent

24th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We thoroughly enjoyed our session, we found it informative, helpful, very interesting and we saw some immediate responses from our dogs. We realise we have a lot of work to do, but feel very hopeful that we can now achieve the result we want;solely due to the guidlines we have been given. Tina was very personable, we took to her immediately and felt very much that we were "in this together". We will definitely recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone with a dog behavioural problem.

Trainer note from Tina:
I saw this couple with their two dogs shortly before Christmas. There were a variety of behaviours that they wanted help with. I got mobbed when I arrived, very excitable and jumping up, and very attention seeking, so I started by assessing the reasons for all the unwanted behaviours, explained how and what we would be doing and got down to some practical work. Both dogs responded very well and the owner understood that commitment and consistency in carrying out daily training was the only answer to the the boys to respond. I am looking forward to my next visit to see the results myself!

S.L.
Dover, Kent

19th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Tina managed to quickly identify the problems with Charlie and put together a training programme to suit. Charlie was reacting to the training even before Tina left and has made steady progress since, still has a way to go yet but we are impressed with progress in such a short period of time. We have changed his diet as per recommendation and he seems to be fuller for longer and generally more satisfied. We found Tina's instructions to be easy to follow and enjoyable for Charlie, many thanks!

Trainer note from Tina:
Charlie is a lively young Jack Russell. His owners found out from neighbours that he was barking, sometime for hours, when he was left. I coached his owners how to get him to stop barking, by setting up training sessions - being proactive and ready, rather than reactive and getting timing wrong. Provided his owners are calm and consistent with the training programme, they will have a much happier dog who can be left without upsetting the neighbours!

T.G.
Dymchurch, Kent

17th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tina is an amazing trainer, she makes it so simple and understandable. She makes the dogs and owners feel at ease and has a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend her to all potential and current dog owners

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with this client 4 years ago to help her with her very dependant Retriever x, she has now rescued and young female Springer Spaniel who having had a poor start is a little anxious. A very sweet pair of dogs who get on really well. The owner has taken on board all the training techniques and is making great strides to having two very happy relaxed and responsive dogs.

V.L.
West Kingsdown, Kent

17th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

I found the training session very useful, particularly regarding crate. Magpie is now very happy to spend time in her newly recommended smaller crate. She is also happy to give up her toy/ball during play using the "drop it" command.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very cute Border Terrier pup who hasn't yet fully understood toilet training and has been doing the "usual" puppy stuff, ragging trousers, jumping up etc. I suggested that the crate was made smaller inside by dividing it so that she had a smaller space and wouldn't want to toilet on her bed and that has helped her to control her toileting. I explained other ways to encourage her to want to get to the garden to speed up toilet training. I showed her owners how to prevent naughty behaviour in controlled situations making sure she didn't get bored and enjoyed the training as a game to get the reward of lots of praise and cuddles.

A.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I had a problem with Dexter barking while he was on his own when everyone was at work. This was causing a nuisance to my neighbours & I had to do something about it or fall out with them. After trying the citronella & sonic anti bark collars, these only worked for a few days, I looked on the internet for a solution. Bark Busters was one of the main sites to appear & after reading the reviews of the different trainers in my area I decided to go with Tina. This was purely based on reviews about her successes with previous cases. Tina soon found the cause of Dexter's barking & initiated a training plan. This was demonstrated to us & believe it or not there was a significant improvement in Dexter's behaviour during the time Tina spent with us. Tina left us with a training plan to continue with & so far over the past two months my neighbours have said that Dexter's barking has improved to only an occasional one now & again. Overall I am very pleased with Tina & her training methods, it may sound expensive but is definitely worth it if you love your pet.

Trainer note from Tina:
Dexter was a worried boy-the owners set up a web cam to check on his behaviour when they were out and found he was quite distressed. I first worked with them to show him that barking was unwanted in various circumstances that they could control, like desensitising him to the door bell. We then looked at various places where he could settle, it can take time to find the right regime, but within a week the right one for Dexter was found. Great news for him, his owners and the neighbours!

W.U.
Dorking, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training