what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

14th January 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Really informative and surprisingly simple. I wish we had started the training from a puppy (we will do when we have another dog!). The training is a commitment but well worth the time spent. People keep commenting that we have a "new Rusty".

Trainer note from Tina:
Rusty had problems with being left and also had some nervous aggression towards some people. As the owner lives and works in a boarding school, this presented quite an issue. Rusty is a lovely boy, but had come to believe that he had to control every thing and everyone, so was pretty much exhausted by his very big job!! I showed the owners how to take decisions away from him using natural methods of communication that he found easy to understand and respond to. As his owner says, commitment and consistency gets results!

A.I.
Ramsgate, Kent

10th November 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Excellent session. Friendly and informative. Really enjoyed the puppy training, especially learning how to communicate with Ellie better. Ellie responded very well and learnt not to bite everyones socks and feet in the morning. Simple but very effective. Thank you. Looking forward to training on the lead next.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie, is a gorgeous cuddly Staffordshire Bull Terrier pup who was hyperactive and getting very naughty with the owners younger children. I showed her owner how to refocus Ellie and work with her for short lessons, not just waiting for her to be naughty. She also needed more sleep and we discussed her feeding regime. She has now stopped eating her poo and is much more laid back and willing to listen during her short lessons. She responded well to the lead training and recall practice.

A.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

30th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Very comprehensive and instructive. Took time to explain our pup's behaviour and we are pack leaders, not her. Showed us how to put this into practice in the training session. Results so far are positive.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mollly a Schnauzer has been returned to the breeder by original owner, no reasons given. My clients had her for around 6 months, but she had become progressively worse with her barking at visitors, barking aggressively but backing off. I showed her owners how to calmly take control of visitor situations, using quiet calm body language and voice to help her to understand that she doesn't have to worry. On recent contact they are very happy with her progress, initial barking can be easily controlled, she is no longer jumping up and she is socialising more and gaining confidence.

Mr B and Y Allen
Maidstone, Kent

12th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I feel that the training has been very useful. Tina made the training easy for me and Molly to understand and execute. Training took effect very quickly, we are still working on the different techniques. Molly has responded well and I have seen an immense improvement in her behaviour and attitude.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a little Patterdale rescue, who we think had been used in fighting as she had bad scars around her muzzle. This may be the cause of her aggression to dogs, so I worked with her owner to make sure that Molly stopped making decisions as started to rely on her owner. Early days, but with consistent work, she will be fine.

Mrs J C
Gillingham, Kent

11th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

"Adopted from a friend whose husband is very ill. Had looked after Sam several times, odd days to whole weeks. Although I had not regarded him as a "rescue Dog" it was explained to us that that is in effect, what he is.

Trainer note from Tina:
Sam is a Lakeland Terrier x, and was a lively puppy when I first met him a couple of years ago. His original owners took the Lifetime option which has now enabled his new owners to call me in free of charge to help. He is suffering severe separation anxiety, barks and if attempts to physically stop him are made he can get aggressive because his adrenalin is very high. We are working at leadership and to give Sam more confidence that his owners will always return and that he is safe if they are there or not.

Mrs LH
Maidstone, Kent

7th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The training techniques were very useful, some results have been very apparent and others still need some help. We agreed to leave Layla's recall leadwork for another session. Unfortunately a few days later when our dog walker arrived, Layla slipped out of the yard and was hit by a car. She was critical for a week, but has since fully recovered. This explains why we are submitting this form now as we have been concentrating fully on her. We would of course need another session for the above but the "walking excitement" and her recall are priorities now. Raw meat diet suggestion has worked very well.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two very nice dogs, but causing their owners problems in various areas with aggression and barking. The foundation work was put in place and now Layla is fully recovered more work can now be done to ensure the other areas are addressed.

Ms G A
Sevenoaks Kent

28th August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Tina was frienfdly, non judgemental and gave straightforward, clear advice. She was clearly very experienced and quickly had a good understanding of our problem. She developed an easy rapport with us and Alfie over the session and her training methods produced an immediate change in his behaviour. These methods are easy to follow and Tina spent time practising them with us so we were confident to use them when she left. Over the last 2 weeks we have seen positive changes in Alfie's behaviour and hope for a long term effect. It is reassuring that Tina is still there for us should we need additional support.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie is a sensitive dog and had become a little obsessed with his female owner following her enforced time off work with an injury. I therefore devised a programme of simple training exercises to build his confidence. More work to be done working on a long lead soon.

Mr and Mrs B Y
Reigate, Surrey

23rd August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at how quickly both dogs responded to Tina. We are already seeing marked progress ourselves too. Dylan is still difficult and temporarily "deaf" when very excited, but the worst problem, which was jumping up and grabbing (with his teeth!) has all but stopped and he walks well to heel, sits, stays etc., when calm. He is only 8 months old and a particularly excitable breed, but we are confident that, if he continues as he is now, and with maturity, we are well on our way to having the well behaved dog of our dreams. Even our 10 yr old has reduced her barking and will actually stop when told to and she is walking to heel well. We are very impressed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two Welsh Springer Spaniels - need I say more?! Yes, the youngster was very lively and lacked concentration or focus, so we worked with him using body language and voice tones to help him to understand what was wanted and once he did, he was really happy to please.

Mrs S S
East Malling, Kent

10th August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Easy fo follow and understand the training. Dogs responded well and so did I. I want happy, healthy dogs who people like to see. Therapist very helpful and very likable. A wonderful first visit. Marvellous.

Trainer note from Tina:
One a steady calm (in the house)Border Terrier and the other a cheeky young Jack Russell x puppy who had kept his owner awake every night for 2 months! He just wanted to play all the time so I showed his owner how to control him and help him to understand that his barking would not get him what he wanted. He is now sleeping through the night happily. The other dog, such a sweetie indoors, is being very aggressive away from home, going for other dogs and sometimes launching at people. My next visit will involve my dogs as stooges so we can further work on his behaviour.

Mr V F
West Malling, Kent

1st August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jez and Millie were found as strays by a rescue centre near Tunbridge Wells, Kent and so there was no past history for them at all, but it was very clear from their behviour that they had never been on a lead, did not know any basic commands, had never had treats or toys and had never even lived in a house before! With basic ground rulles, love and a lot of determination and patience we were able to teach them the basic training etc., but we still struggled with them jumping up, pulling on lead, having good recall every time (not just when they wanted to come back! and occasional signs of fear aggression around more dominant dogs. Also, we then moved to live by the sea so that was stressful for Jez and Millie as they were suddently around lots of loose dogs on the beach every day. So as we were struggling to cope on our own, we contacted Bark Busters for their help. Tine showed us how to beocme good pack leaders all of the time by following simple rules and techniques which really work, but are in tune with how dogs' relate to each other (I think in the end we needed more training than the dogs really!). It took patience, dedication and consistency to achieve the results we wanted, but now Jez and Millie walk well on the lead, don't jump up at visitors, have excellent recall and liten to us all the time, not just when it suits them! So now we have the life by the sea we always dreamed of with no worries of unwanted dog behaviour! Thanks to Tina and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jez and Millie are Border Collies and are very devoted to each other. Their owner as a first timer with dogs had done an excellent job with them, but needed more. It is very rewarding to hear from owners that following my work with them and supporting them, they have what they want. Well done for working so hard and now reaping the benefits.

Ms A B
Ramsgate, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training