what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

1st August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jez and Millie were found as strays by a rescue centre near Tunbridge Wells, Kent and so there was no past history for them at all, but it was very clear from their behviour that they had never been on a lead, did not know any basic commands, had never had treats or toys and had never even lived in a house before! With basic ground rulles, love and a lot of determination and patience we were able to teach them the basic training etc., but we still struggled with them jumping up, pulling on lead, having good recall every time (not just when they wanted to come back! and occasional signs of fear aggression around more dominant dogs. Also, we then moved to live by the sea so that was stressful for Jez and Millie as they were suddently around lots of loose dogs on the beach every day. So as we were struggling to cope on our own, we contacted Bark Busters for their help. Tine showed us how to beocme good pack leaders all of the time by following simple rules and techniques which really work, but are in tune with how dogs' relate to each other (I think in the end we needed more training than the dogs really!). It took patience, dedication and consistency to achieve the results we wanted, but now Jez and Millie walk well on the lead, don't jump up at visitors, have excellent recall and liten to us all the time, not just when it suits them! So now we have the life by the sea we always dreamed of with no worries of unwanted dog behaviour! Thanks to Tina and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jez and Millie are Border Collies and are very devoted to each other. Their owner as a first timer with dogs had done an excellent job with them, but needed more. It is very rewarding to hear from owners that following my work with them and supporting them, they have what they want. Well done for working so hard and now reaping the benefits.

Ms A B
Ramsgate, Kent

30th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I found Tina very helpful and easy to understand.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a situation where due to illness the bond between one owner has been lost and nervous aggression has started. I also pointed out that the little dog had some hearing problems, so asked that she be taken to the vets. This will be a slow bond building exercise, starting with small steps over a number of weeks.

Mrs L W
Aylesford, Kent

24th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We experienced an immediate response. I especially now feel confident and calm around Bilbo! He responds to my instructions and instead of shouting "NO"! all I do is calmly use my body language and voice and I am still amazed that it works. He has stopped trying to mouth me and is so much calmer. We have also started raw feeding and have started using a crate for him so all good! Tina is an excellent therapist and was a great listener and understood us and the dog so well. Thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
A young lurcher mix dog causing some havoc due to him not being able to be left following some distruction of soft furnishings! We have started a general training programme using simple communication to give him the education he would have received if he lived in a dog pack. A very sweet boy who does want to please now he understands what is wanted.

Mrs J B
Sittingbourne, Kent

22nd July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Prior to starting with Bark Busters and Tina in the training of Merlin our Border Collie, we were both sceptical as we had tried other methods to assist us in dealing with Merlin's fear aggression. Although only into 4-6 weeks of the programme, Merlin has shown dramatic improvement not only in the reduction of his fear, but has vastly improved sociability with other dogs. We are now looking forward to a positive outcome with Merlin using Bark Busters techniques.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very difficult aggression case, in a dog who if his trust is broken it will take weeks to repair the damage. He is a rescue dog who is likely to have been badly treated and has bitten both his owners badly on many occassions. They are so committed to helping him using our calm methods of communication have made a huge improvement in Merlin's life and their own.

Mr P H
Maidstone, Kent

17th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

As soon as we contacted Bark Busters we were given a Therpaist name and contact details and email contact was established almost immediately. Tina Edwards asked for profile on our older dog and offered immediate help and advice on how to manage the introduction of our puppy, even sending a information guide by email. This gave me confidence that I was dealing with people who really wanted to help and when Tina arrived at our home she brought with her a friendly, calm assertive manner. Tina gave us 3 hours of her time to listen, inform and show us how to start working with our dogs to give them confidence in us, this worked immediatly, I was so suprised and relieved I nearly cried. We were given some terrific information about feeding dogs well and after three years of struggling through the maze of food advice to try to get our labrador to lose weight, she is now 6 weeks from her target weight. We put into practice the advice and guidance given by Tina as shown and it really gets results so we are looking forward toher next visit to further our training.

Trainer note from Tina:
These lucky dogs live on the edge of arable farmland, with a farm track outside where many people walk their dogs. As a result, their older dog was charging the gares and had become aggressive, barking at other dogs and horses going past causing concerns that she would cause a riding accident. Also, she was very unnerved by the young pup, showing anxiety and not knowing how to behave. I worked with her owners on all the issues and although there is more work to be done, great progress has already been made.

Mrs J C
West Malling, Kent

13th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Life is now so much better. Both of us now enjoy our pet rather than always being on edge. Tina was great - explained every step of the way - Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young dog had developed very aggressive behaviour towards their daughter's young pup. The problem was that they were moving in with their daughter her partner and a Staffie who got on with their dog, but there were serious concerns about the safety of the puppy,as he really tried to get to him to attack. I worked first with their Staffie, teaching them how to listen to their decisions, walk calmly and nicely on lead and after a couple of visits, I went to see their daughter and their two dogs. Again I worked teaching control of the pup and started work bringing the two dogs together. First on walks (muzzled) then in the garden, all the time making sure that all three dogs were listening to their owners. In the new house, they were kept separate by a gate to begin with, then came the day when I decided all would be ok to allow them to mix. It was fine and since then all three dogs have been playing, walking and are are even left unattended for short periods. There have been no further signs of aggression and humans and dogs are happy.

Mr and Mrs J V
Bexhill on Sea

12th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina was/is excellent to work with - she trained us well! We now have a range of strategies to practice and are aware of the importance of regular and consistent training/praise/refocusing. Sadie is responding positively on all aspects - except toileting which is still a major issue for us.

Trainer note from Tina:
Sadie is a pretty rescue Boxer who was one of many probably being used as breeding machines. She has made great progress having been very nervous of the "real" world. The toileting is likely to be the final indication of her anxiety and I will review our work on this on my next visit.

Mrs S S
Tonbridge, Kent

20th June 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Jack has responded well to our initial attempts and we feel confident with this programme that both our dogs will do well.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two Boston Terriers and Jack was very determined to get attention! Jumping and nipping me whilst we were talking, which he did with all visitors! Their other dog a female, was very timid so we did some work with them together and separately so as not to stress Jill. On my second visit, I was so happy to see the controls that the owners had put in place, they no longer rushed visitors and quietly waited to be invited over for a fuss. Consisten practice had got results.

Ms K C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

5th April 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We were very impressed with the way in which our therapist addressed the issues we were having with Jess. Depite Jess' slight deafness, she responded very well to training. Jess is a very happy dog and with ongoing training she will become a much more settled and calm dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jess is a rescue dog who had had 3 homes before finding her "forever" home. Jess had bitten various members of the family, which is likely to be why she'd had 3 homes before. This family were not prepared to give up on her and at 8 yrs old they were concerned that the issues could not be resolved. However, I worked with all the family to give them confidence, explained that her deafness may cause her to be nervous/anxious. With daily calm work she will continue to improve.

Mrs J B M
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

31st March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Less Hyperactivity, good improvement in behaviour, less barking and less jumping up.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a lovely young Golden Retriever pup, lively and friendly. I showed his owners how to deal with the behahaviours they wanted to control, general management including diet. I saw him again today and he's so much calmer and more responsive and we worked on his leadwork, giving up items and preventing him from keep picking up stuff from the street!

Mr and Mrs N T
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training