what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

13th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Life is now so much better. Both of us now enjoy our pet rather than always being on edge. Tina was great - explained every step of the way - Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young dog had developed very aggressive behaviour towards their daughter's young pup. The problem was that they were moving in with their daughter her partner and a Staffie who got on with their dog, but there were serious concerns about the safety of the puppy,as he really tried to get to him to attack. I worked first with their Staffie, teaching them how to listen to their decisions, walk calmly and nicely on lead and after a couple of visits, I went to see their daughter and their two dogs. Again I worked teaching control of the pup and started work bringing the two dogs together. First on walks (muzzled) then in the garden, all the time making sure that all three dogs were listening to their owners. In the new house, they were kept separate by a gate to begin with, then came the day when I decided all would be ok to allow them to mix. It was fine and since then all three dogs have been playing, walking and are are even left unattended for short periods. There have been no further signs of aggression and humans and dogs are happy.

Mr and Mrs J V
Bexhill on Sea

12th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina was/is excellent to work with - she trained us well! We now have a range of strategies to practice and are aware of the importance of regular and consistent training/praise/refocusing. Sadie is responding positively on all aspects - except toileting which is still a major issue for us.

Trainer note from Tina:
Sadie is a pretty rescue Boxer who was one of many probably being used as breeding machines. She has made great progress having been very nervous of the "real" world. The toileting is likely to be the final indication of her anxiety and I will review our work on this on my next visit.

Mrs S S
Tonbridge, Kent

20th June 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Jack has responded well to our initial attempts and we feel confident with this programme that both our dogs will do well.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two Boston Terriers and Jack was very determined to get attention! Jumping and nipping me whilst we were talking, which he did with all visitors! Their other dog a female, was very timid so we did some work with them together and separately so as not to stress Jill. On my second visit, I was so happy to see the controls that the owners had put in place, they no longer rushed visitors and quietly waited to be invited over for a fuss. Consisten practice had got results.

Ms K C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

5th April 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We were very impressed with the way in which our therapist addressed the issues we were having with Jess. Depite Jess' slight deafness, she responded very well to training. Jess is a very happy dog and with ongoing training she will become a much more settled and calm dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jess is a rescue dog who had had 3 homes before finding her "forever" home. Jess had bitten various members of the family, which is likely to be why she'd had 3 homes before. This family were not prepared to give up on her and at 8 yrs old they were concerned that the issues could not be resolved. However, I worked with all the family to give them confidence, explained that her deafness may cause her to be nervous/anxious. With daily calm work she will continue to improve.

Mrs J B M
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

31st March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Less Hyperactivity, good improvement in behaviour, less barking and less jumping up.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a lovely young Golden Retriever pup, lively and friendly. I showed his owners how to deal with the behahaviours they wanted to control, general management including diet. I saw him again today and he's so much calmer and more responsive and we worked on his leadwork, giving up items and preventing him from keep picking up stuff from the street!

Mr and Mrs N T
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

27th March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Tina was really helpful and explained everything very clearly to us. I was really impressed with how well she worked with Holly. Holly has started to make some improvements on lead as we have been following Tina's techniques closely. We are all really looking forward to meeting Tina again, as I can see she is really going to help me, my partner and Holly. Thanks Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Holly is a rescue SBT and is a very sweet natured girl. She has some aggression to dogs, due to her anxiety/fear of how to respond. So we are in the process of teaching her that her owners make the decisions that they will ensure her safety so that she can walk in a relaxed and calm way around other dogs.

Miss C W
Maidstone, Kent

20th March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having tried 2 other trainers/behaviourists for Addy's fear/anxiety, without success, I was amazed how qauickly Addy and Lilly responded to the techniques. I am sure with daily practice and support from Tina we will have happy healthy relaxed dogs. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
I met these dogs earlier in March. Both are rescues with very different characters so needed the training to be tailored to each of them accordingly. The owners are very experienced dog owners and understood and embraced the basis of the training immediately and we had great results on the day. I have heard from them since and their daily work is really paying off dividends!

Mr and Mrs GH
Borough Green Kent

8th February 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Tina was extremely helpful and explained techniques in clear easy to understand ways. She was very thorough in her sessions and was happy to provide ongoing advice for any queries. With right techniques, we were able to see an immediate change in Lottie's behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lottie is a young French Bulldog with all the traits of the bull breeds. Very sweet natured, but rather independent, tending towards stubborn! She was causing problems by jumping up and pulling on the lead making it diffult when friends and their children visited or walks with the buggy. By my second visit she responded very well to her owner, once the easy techniques had been demonstrated. She'll be a lovely family dog.

Mr and Mrs T
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

5th February 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Folliwng an introductory 2 way email, Tina spent over 3 hours with me and Lola. The procedures were simply explained, demonstrated and then I had a go! Tina was very patient, firm and exttremely fair. I was very impressed and the follow-up service has been fantastic. Three weeks on, with our daily 15 mins, Lola is a changed dog. She is noticeably calmer, happier and 100x more responsive in. In short, a total pleasure! I am absolutely thrilled with the results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lola is a beautiful young GSD, but was a little "in charge". Games on her terms etc. We did some basic work, distance control and recall and Lola was a dream to work with. GSD's normally love someone taking the lead role and once I had shown her owner, she had great control. Lola for the first time ever gave up toys on command!

Mrs D S
Sevenoaks

12th January 2012

Benny has imnproved in a short while and although I know we have lots of work to do, it has been wonderful to achieve so much in such a short while.


Mrs G T
New Romney, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training