what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

27th March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Tina was really helpful and explained everything very clearly to us. I was really impressed with how well she worked with Holly. Holly has started to make some improvements on lead as we have been following Tina's techniques closely. We are all really looking forward to meeting Tina again, as I can see she is really going to help me, my partner and Holly. Thanks Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Holly is a rescue SBT and is a very sweet natured girl. She has some aggression to dogs, due to her anxiety/fear of how to respond. So we are in the process of teaching her that her owners make the decisions that they will ensure her safety so that she can walk in a relaxed and calm way around other dogs.

Miss C W
Maidstone, Kent

20th March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having tried 2 other trainers/behaviourists for Addy's fear/anxiety, without success, I was amazed how qauickly Addy and Lilly responded to the techniques. I am sure with daily practice and support from Tina we will have happy healthy relaxed dogs. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
I met these dogs earlier in March. Both are rescues with very different characters so needed the training to be tailored to each of them accordingly. The owners are very experienced dog owners and understood and embraced the basis of the training immediately and we had great results on the day. I have heard from them since and their daily work is really paying off dividends!

Mr and Mrs GH
Borough Green Kent

8th February 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Tina was extremely helpful and explained techniques in clear easy to understand ways. She was very thorough in her sessions and was happy to provide ongoing advice for any queries. With right techniques, we were able to see an immediate change in Lottie's behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lottie is a young French Bulldog with all the traits of the bull breeds. Very sweet natured, but rather independent, tending towards stubborn! She was causing problems by jumping up and pulling on the lead making it diffult when friends and their children visited or walks with the buggy. By my second visit she responded very well to her owner, once the easy techniques had been demonstrated. She'll be a lovely family dog.

Mr and Mrs T
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

5th February 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Folliwng an introductory 2 way email, Tina spent over 3 hours with me and Lola. The procedures were simply explained, demonstrated and then I had a go! Tina was very patient, firm and exttremely fair. I was very impressed and the follow-up service has been fantastic. Three weeks on, with our daily 15 mins, Lola is a changed dog. She is noticeably calmer, happier and 100x more responsive in. In short, a total pleasure! I am absolutely thrilled with the results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lola is a beautiful young GSD, but was a little "in charge". Games on her terms etc. We did some basic work, distance control and recall and Lola was a dream to work with. GSD's normally love someone taking the lead role and once I had shown her owner, she had great control. Lola for the first time ever gave up toys on command!

Mrs D S
Sevenoaks

12th January 2012

Benny has imnproved in a short while and although I know we have lots of work to do, it has been wonderful to achieve so much in such a short while.


Mrs G T
New Romney, Kent

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G's arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I'm pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

7th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We have had rescue dogs for forty years and they all had problems, but this dog has a few. We have changed his diet and are resting him a different times of the day. It seems to be working, but I find it hard to change my ways after having so many dogs. It is early days, but I feel Tina will be able to train us to sort the problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young nervous GSD who has had several homes due to his behaviour. He is a dog that needs loving, calm consistent leadership to understand that he must accept visitors to the home and not charge off to get to other dogs. Like a lot of GSD\\\'s they take their natural guarding instinct to seriously, which can lead to rehoming or worse. This boys owners are now making good progress with him and he is basically a sweet natured boy, but very unsure of some situation. Patience and calm work will help him to be more confident.

Mr and Mrs R M
Woldingham, Surrey

14th November 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Money well spent! We could not believe the difference after only 3 hours, he was like a new dog! People joked and said we had swapped him. As if!!!I have kept up the practice and he is doing very well, I am very proud of him and me, it's just great. Everything explained and discussed and I cannot thank Tina enough - we have our baby boy back. Fantastic - thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
This boy is a nervous Border Collie and due to family circumstances, there were a number of people visiting every day. He had bitten several visitors and during the first part of my visit was in another room and did not stop barking for about an hour. After explaining how I would work with the family, we started to show him how some of his behaviours were unwanted and being a Border Collie he understood almost immediately and seemed very happy to to give up the charging, protecting, barking and biting. A fantastic quick result, not always as fast, but the owner was so committed to getting him sorted.

Mrs S S
Westerham, Kent

9th November 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina really understood the problems I was having and was very empathetic to our recent circumstances. She explained what I had been doing wrong and how to correct it without making me feel stupid. She was kind and clear. Tina has helped me to feel that I can get back in control without forfeiting all the love and cuddles I share with my girls. Tina gave me comprehensive advise and guidance on their diet as well which was very helpful.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two sibling Border Terriers were potentially causing a nuisance barking, but their owner realised that more importantly, they were feeling very anxious following a house move. I showed her how to give the girls more confidence so that they could be left without worry of having to bark at every noise they heard.

Mrs A T
Charing, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training