what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G's arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I'm pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

7th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We have had rescue dogs for forty years and they all had problems, but this dog has a few. We have changed his diet and are resting him a different times of the day. It seems to be working, but I find it hard to change my ways after having so many dogs. It is early days, but I feel Tina will be able to train us to sort the problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young nervous GSD who has had several homes due to his behaviour. He is a dog that needs loving, calm consistent leadership to understand that he must accept visitors to the home and not charge off to get to other dogs. Like a lot of GSD\\\'s they take their natural guarding instinct to seriously, which can lead to rehoming or worse. This boys owners are now making good progress with him and he is basically a sweet natured boy, but very unsure of some situation. Patience and calm work will help him to be more confident.

Mr and Mrs R M
Woldingham, Surrey

14th November 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Money well spent! We could not believe the difference after only 3 hours, he was like a new dog! People joked and said we had swapped him. As if!!!I have kept up the practice and he is doing very well, I am very proud of him and me, it's just great. Everything explained and discussed and I cannot thank Tina enough - we have our baby boy back. Fantastic - thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
This boy is a nervous Border Collie and due to family circumstances, there were a number of people visiting every day. He had bitten several visitors and during the first part of my visit was in another room and did not stop barking for about an hour. After explaining how I would work with the family, we started to show him how some of his behaviours were unwanted and being a Border Collie he understood almost immediately and seemed very happy to to give up the charging, protecting, barking and biting. A fantastic quick result, not always as fast, but the owner was so committed to getting him sorted.

Mrs S S
Westerham, Kent

9th November 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina really understood the problems I was having and was very empathetic to our recent circumstances. She explained what I had been doing wrong and how to correct it without making me feel stupid. She was kind and clear. Tina has helped me to feel that I can get back in control without forfeiting all the love and cuddles I share with my girls. Tina gave me comprehensive advise and guidance on their diet as well which was very helpful.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two sibling Border Terriers were potentially causing a nuisance barking, but their owner realised that more importantly, they were feeling very anxious following a house move. I showed her how to give the girls more confidence so that they could be left without worry of having to bark at every noise they heard.

Mrs A T
Charing, Kent

18th October 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Tina was very good and my dog responded very well.

Trainer note from Tina:
This little dog was a problem to her owner who runs a pub, because he wouldn't let customers with dogs in! I showed her how to communicate with him in a way he understood so that he knew that the pub didn't belong to him afterall! Further sessions may be needed with stooge dogs, just to make sure.

Mrs K T
Canterbury, Kent

12th October 2011

Very clear commands and useful information.

Trainer note from Tina:
This session was for Puppy Management to help to make sure the youngster grows into the dog he should be. I showed how to prevent the naughty behaviour like chewing furniture, stealing, mouthing before it started.

Mrs D H
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

6th October 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Tina was great. Pip responded very well before she left and the whole session has helped us understand how we need to deal with Pip's issues. Pip is only 5 months but is responding very well and has shown good improvement in a short time.

Trainer note from Tina:
A sweet timid Border Collie x lurcher, Pip was showing signs of mild fear/anxiety aggression and her sensible owners decided to make sure that it was addressed before it became a big problem, especially as there were young children in the house. I showed her how Pip would be able to respond much better to the calm relaxed training so that she would feel safe and respond to directions.

Mrs N N
Tonbridge, Kent

21st September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very patient and Sophie was on her best behaviour and responded very well to her training. Using the training Tina showed us we have found Sophie more obedient.....she is definitiely barking less and her jumping up is more easily controlled. Will most certainly keep up with Tina's suggestions including changing her diet to include more meat as she seems more settled after we trippled her meat portions and cut down on the carbohydrates. Thanks Tina for all your help!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw Sophie as a pup, helping her owners with Puppy Management. They chose Lifetime cover so when they started to get complaints about barking from the neighbours, were able to call and arrange another visit. Sophie is a lovely girl and desperately wants to please her owners, but they'd got out of the "training" habit and of course Sophie had slipped back. I coached the owners after showing Sophie what was required and she responded well to them, beginning to focus once again on what they wanted.

Mr and Mrs G F
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

20th September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The whole family would like to say a massive thankyou to Tina for the time and effort she put in with all of us to help overcome a few issues that had developed with our two little Yorkies, Rocco and Missy. We could tell early on in the sesion that Tina has a wealth of knowledge and is an expert in her field. She made all of us feel very comfortable and relaxed throughout. It is only day 3 and we can all see vast improvements in both our dogs, so thank you again Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two cute Yorkies (part of the problem!!) who had become very anxious about their role in the household feeling that they had to "guard" all the time and therefore weren't resting properly nor following their owners wishes. Once I had assessed the situation, taking a full history and watching how they interacted with the family I talked through the issues and explained how I intended to work. Opportunities arose during the session for me to coach the family into a change in their behaviour so that the dogs would feel more secure and stop making bad decisions.

Mr LH and family
Crowborough, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training