what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

10th August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Brilliant service

5 star plus

Kiki made amazing progress in a very short time and responded straight away.

I totally recommend Bark Busters

Trainer note from Tina:
Kiki is a cute, clever little Pug who had managed to take control of all the humans in the home, but definitely gave way to the two beautiful cats!! She loved the training, caught on so quickly proving that Pugs are definitely not stupid!

L.S.
Bromley, Kent

2nd August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent techniques that had immediate results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely rescue whippets found, we assume dumped and wandering together. Fully settled into their new home but recall, stealing and leadwork issues are preventing their owners from enjoying them fully. They both responded really well and now the humans in their life will keep the training going so we can progress well at our next meeting!

C.M.
Canterbury, Kent

31st July 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really useful to be able to understand the psychology behind both dogs behaviour. It means we can communicate with them effectively and achieve the goal of a peaceful home! Looking forward to working with the dogs and seeing results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely dogs, one young by very willing boy who needs his education, and the other finding it difficult to ignore the local sheep! We started with some basics teaching them that humans in the family should be making decisions and they both responded well. I'm looking forward to an update in a couple of weeks to continue with the work.

R.M.
Wadhurst, East Sussex

20th July 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We found the session we had with Tina very useful. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone having problems with their dog. Tina has worked wonders with Biscuit in only one session and we are really pleased we found Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Like any working dog, Biscuit absolutely threw himself into the new "games" we showed him. His owners struggled mostly with lead work and I found him to be a VERY strong boy!! We worked on basic leadership games to teach him who makes decisions in his life and then began to teach him how to walk on a loose lead with a gentle head collar. It will take daily practice but I am looking forward to hearing his progress in a couple of weeks time!

H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly.

I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.

L.O.
New Romney, Kent

8th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Was pleased to meet Tina. We had very good first meeting and I am very pleased with training methods. I have even ordered raw food for rusty to try. Have already seen a difference in rusty via training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rusty is a slightly anxious boy with lovely humans! However, he gets anxious and defensive around other dogs so we have started some basic work for him to learn to trust his human's decisions. He thoroughly enjoyed our first session doing all the new games and getting lots of attention and praise because we were setting him up to "get it right"!

J.D.
Chatham, Kent

10th May 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.A.'s dog

From the moment we met Tina we felt confident she could help us enjoy our dogs better especially on walks. We had become anxious and concerned about the behaviour or our boys, Barney and Ralph. From the moment we started to work with them using Tina's techniques we saw instant improvements and Tina guided us through the training stages. We now have a fully supported plan and we are excited to work through it to the end game of lead free walking and happy dogs and owners. Throughly recommend Tina and Barkbusters

Trainer note from Tina:
Lovely dogs, but one was rather anxious and had accidentally been promoted to guard dog! He was spotting dogs, lunging and barking on lead and due to previous incidents of rushing up to dogs off lead and provoking a response, was now kept on lead. He is fine with dogs he's been introduced to gently and kindly like other family dogs, so it's a behaviour that can be rehabilitated with consistency and commitment to daily training games which he loved!

R.A.
Sevenoaks, Kent

30th April 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Great update from Tina as was having problems with recall. I realised I'd let some of the foundation exercises and approach slip a bit but Duke responded really well and I shall be working on those in the next few weeks. As always I liked the dog psychology approach and the clear sympathetic training method . This has really worked for me and my dogs who are both happy and responsive wouldn't hesitate to recommend this method to others.

Trainer note from Tina:
Duke's a gorgeous young Labrador, now with a little sister. He'd got a bit "lost" after his older companion died, so had started to relapse on recall, but as soon as his owner began to be his leader again, he was sooo grateful an wanting to have more of the games!

J.C.
Uckfield, East Sussex

25th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

This was a puppy management session for our cocker spaniel Scotch. Tina was very thorough and very knowledgeable. We were taught techniques of how to correct unwanted behaviour, how to deal with stealing and jumping, how to keep him at heel whilst walking using lead control. We discussed how he may be causing a little stress to our older dog.

Tina is an advocate for raw feeding and although we were already doing so, she recommended a few different suppliers which we have tried. So far all is going well. The unruly puppy is slowly turning into a well behaved boy, who knows his boundaries. Walking on lead is better and he now knows when his behaviour needs correcting . He is a pleasure. (Apart from his desire to roll in fox poo!)

Thankyou Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Ahh....rolling in fox poo is a difficult one! Scotch is a really gorgeous boy and so happy and willing to please. His elderly housemate was a little stressed by this new youngster, so their humans are now ready to provide her with a safe place so she can have Scotch free time!

E.W.
Deal, Kent

20th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.P.'s dog

The training was very positive and we were all exhausted at the end. We are slowly achieving positive results with Finlay but realise we still have a long way to go. Tina's calming influence during the session was good and at the end we had a different dog. We still have good days and bad days but we are all less exasperated with him now.

Trainer note from Tina:
Young dogs can be very frustrating, but once the humans in Finlay's life began to "speak dog" he understood and began to love the new "games" his family taught him. Young and excitable, but very clever so patience and daily training will help him become the dog he was meant to be!

F.P.
Horsmonden, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training