what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

12th June 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Harvey instantly understood what Tina was communicating to him and we learnt how to achieve this too by becoming pack leaders. With lots of practise, we hope to be able to control Harvey when he is off lead for his safety and our peace of mind. Lots of very interesting diet advice also - such a worthwhile session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Harvey is a stunning looking Borzoi cross, (we think with Border Collie) He's a rescue dog and having been a stray has "hunted" for his food. It was therefore important to ensure that his diet was satisfying both nutritionally and texturally to reduce his need to hunt. We have put all the basics in place and as he responded so well in the first session, long lead work and recall practice will be the next step.

Ms J M
Crowborough, East Sussex

28th May 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with our first training session. Looking forward to putting everything into practice and learning more.

Trainer note from Tina:
A beautiful young Samoyed, but just turning into an adult dog and pushing the boundaries! I showed his owners how to communicate with him so that he understood quickly giving lots of praise when he responded well. I showed how to get him to focus on lead teaching him how to walk calmly at heel without commands or any harsh use of the lead. He's a gorgeous boy and consistent training will get him to be a joy to have.

Ms L B
Gillingham, Kent

11th May 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The difference in Tia was amazing. We still have a way to go (she's only a puppy still), but with Tina's support and help, I know we will get there. Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young GSD who had become rather "pushy"! An elderly neighbour who came in to feed and let her out some days was being jumped on and potentially knocked over. I showed her owners how to set up training sessions not just wait for the naughty behaviour so that they could train when they were able to concentrate. Her leadwork is improving and her behaviour indoors and the garden is now so much better.

Mrs D S
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

22nd April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very helpful. Billy responded immediately to the techniques used and was surprisingly obedient!

Trainer note from Tina:
Billy had previously belonged to an owner who had used Bark Busters in Merseyside, but had to rehome him due to personal reasons. As a result Billy remembered very quickly how it all worked. I took his new owners through the whole programme and showed them how to control his barking, aggression and leadwork. He was a star pupil!

Mr and Mrs T S
Margate, Kent

16th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My 3 dogs responded so well to Tina's training techniques to address the problems we as owners had. Her calm attitude, pleasant but assertive approach made the training both a pleasure, but also so rewarding. The best thing I could have done for all of us was to contact Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with 2 of the dogs, a Staffordshire Bull Terrier and a Yorkshire Terrier, each with different issues. I showed their owner how to change the way they perceived her, so that they became confident in the decisions that she made instead of making their own. Within a short time, the Yorkie had given up barking (it had been constant!) and took himself off to sleep and no amount of ringing doorbells, knocking or tapping the window would rouse him from his slumber!

J C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

11th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found that Tina listened and explained everything very well and we could understand the theory behind all she said. It's amazing how Molly has changed in just 3 weeks, not perfect yet, but on the way. She is so much better on the lead. We had spent a long time day after day trying to get to walk properly. We had tried all collars, head collars and a harness. The change is amazing. We definitely think the change of diet has helped, the change over wasn't a problem at all and she seems a lot calmer. We still have a few issues to sort out, but hopefully Tina will help us when she comes next week.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who reacted with hyperactive behaviour to the food she was eating which made it difficult for her owners to train her. The first session had Molly going to her bed when the doorbell rang and waiting to be invited to greet the visitor, which she did without jumping up. I showed her owners how to teach her to be attentive on lead and keep close on a relaxed lead. The second visit we worked on other issues such as recall and all is going well.

Mr and Mrs C C
Whitstable, Kent

28th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina has been exceptional. She arrived promptly, listened to our problems, made contact with our dog and then gave us much sound advice. She then had a "hands-on" session. Our dog has improved greatly and this is the result of Tina's experience. We are so grateful for her advice and the way in which she gave it. We have already recommeded her to a friend. I cannot praise bark Busters too highly - it works!!

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a cheeky terrier rehomed from Happy Breed rescue who asked for my help when he started to play up in his new home. Not a dominant dog, but without house rules, he was toileting indoors,was getting a bit nippy and wouldn't come when called.
I showed his new owners how to relate to him so that he understood what was wanted and having seen them a couple more times now, he is well on the way to being a happy not naughty terrier!

Mr and Mrs R B
Hastings

17th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The improvement in our rescue Staffy Dotty has been brilliant even in our first week of training. Walking her before was a nightmare especially when passing other dogs. We have got a long way to go but thanks to Tina we are taking control and Dotty is a much happier dog too!

Trainer note from Tina:
Too many Staffies are in rescue, but Dotty thankfully has found her forever home. Her behaviour around other dogs was so difficult that Mrs P was too scared to walk her as she would lunge, bark and pull her off her feet. We worked inside to begin with changing Dotty's perception of her owners into calm, strong pack leaders, so when it came time to work on lead, Dotty's behaviour on seeing dogs (and a cat!) was easy to control and praise. It was obvious that she had never been socialised and was anxious not knowing how to behave. Now her owners are showing and guiding her into the new behaviour, she feels safe.

Mr and Mrs J & Z P
Ashford, Kent

16th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina spent 4 hours with us and took time explaining why our dogs were behaving badly. Eash exercise that she showed us started working almost immediately. By the time she left the dogs were exhausted and so were we! It has been 2 days since our initial training and both dogs have responded very well. We now have a quiet calm house where we are the pack leaders and not the dogs!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two dogs, one a Sheltie the other a Bassett hound. The Bassett was showing food and bed aggression, eating poo and being aggressive to small dogs. He sadly has beein in pain all his life due to arthritis, and some of his aggression was due to a fear of being hurt. We worked on teaching them both to leave dropped food, reviewed the position of his bed so that he could rest in a more quiet place and not be disturbed and started leadwork exercises to teach them to walk calmly. More work to be done, but well on the way to having two happy dogs and a happy family.

Ms N McC
Broadstairs, Kent

9th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session clearly made an impact. I look forward to further sessions to establish the training into our everyday activities.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young chocolate Labrador who was extremely boisterous in an over friendly way. I showed his owner how to get his focus and to work on keeping his interest, with daily training and lots of praise this dog will become a lovely family pet.

Mr K D
Sevenoaks, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training