what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

21st September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very patient and Sophie was on her best behaviour and responded very well to her training. Using the training Tina showed us we have found Sophie more obedient.....she is definitiely barking less and her jumping up is more easily controlled. Will most certainly keep up with Tina's suggestions including changing her diet to include more meat as she seems more settled after we trippled her meat portions and cut down on the carbohydrates. Thanks Tina for all your help!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw Sophie as a pup, helping her owners with Puppy Management. They chose Lifetime cover so when they started to get complaints about barking from the neighbours, were able to call and arrange another visit. Sophie is a lovely girl and desperately wants to please her owners, but they'd got out of the "training" habit and of course Sophie had slipped back. I coached the owners after showing Sophie what was required and she responded well to them, beginning to focus once again on what they wanted.

Mr and Mrs G F
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

20th September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The whole family would like to say a massive thankyou to Tina for the time and effort she put in with all of us to help overcome a few issues that had developed with our two little Yorkies, Rocco and Missy. We could tell early on in the sesion that Tina has a wealth of knowledge and is an expert in her field. She made all of us feel very comfortable and relaxed throughout. It is only day 3 and we can all see vast improvements in both our dogs, so thank you again Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two cute Yorkies (part of the problem!!) who had become very anxious about their role in the household feeling that they had to "guard" all the time and therefore weren't resting properly nor following their owners wishes. Once I had assessed the situation, taking a full history and watching how they interacted with the family I talked through the issues and explained how I intended to work. Opportunities arose during the session for me to coach the family into a change in their behaviour so that the dogs would feel more secure and stop making bad decisions.

Mr LH and family
Crowborough, East Sussex

4th September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought Tina was absolutely fabulous! She obviously has a real passion for both her job and dogs alike. I think Stanley responded to her very well whilst it was nice to have a dog follow me around 24/7 it is also nice to have a bit of ME time and knowing that my bedroom can be my bedroom again. THank you again. I also felt like Tina at the end of my session was a friend!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
Stanley is a GSD x Border Collie (we think!) he is a rescue and his owner has had him 6 months. He has shown aggression to dogs and has bitten dogs that came up to him to be friendly. It was obvious from the start that he was very obsessed with his owner and was shadowing her ALL the time. This is an unhealthy behaviour, (a bit like a stalker!) I showed his owner how to take the decisions away from him so that he could learn to relax and not be overprotective all the time. More work to do, but with good foundations and my stooge dogs and the owners hard work, Stanley will learn a new way to behave.

Ms V B
Tonbridge, Kent

3rd September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was really impressed with my visit from Tina. From the minute she walked in Monty started following orders. I straight away knew if I could continue this routine he would improve massively. I also took Tina's advice on food and since changing it, he really enjoys his food. Tina was very informative and even changing his lead has helped. I am sure Monty will be 100% more obedient dog thanks to Bark Busters. I will be recommending them to other people I know.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young 11 month old Miniature Schnauzer (known for their barking!) was also stealking, jumping up and would not come back when called. As he had started to growl when eating treats or his meal and with a young child in the house, it was imperative that his behaviour changed. We therefore worked with his possessiveness over toys and food and as always, as with any dog, never to leave dog and child alone together. Still work to be done, but he responded so well, it has given his owner confidence to work to get the changes to be permanent.

Ms K S
Maidstone, Kent

1st September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina made a real difference. Alfie started responding straight away. He is much calmer. I have learnt a lot I am in control of him instead of him being in control of me! I am very pleased with the help Tina has given me. I do enjoy my training sessions which are rewarding when it goes right. Thank you Tina dn Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie is a 2yr old Labrador who was being very disrepectful to his owner. Hot a particularly confident dog, but barking and sometimes growling at visitors he had begun to very rough in his "games" jumping up and bruising his owners arms. Was trying to make a game of everything. We worked on front door and visitor control using only voice and body language and at last he started to focus on his owner and worked out what was required. Recall with take some time but he is well on the way to being an enjoyable companion.

Mrs LC
Maidstone, Kent

23rd August 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

We felt we got on with Tina very well indeed. She was straight forward, to the point and gave very clear instructions and most importantly "listened" to us. We like her techniques and the way she works. She clearly knows what she is doing and this makes us feel confident about working with her now and in the future.

Trainer note from Tina:
A wonderful pretty chocolate labrador puppy who was very responsive to the work we did. Her owners had already started training her very effectively, but wanted the support and extra help that I can provide. I am looking forward to seeing her grow into a beautiful, well behaved responsive family dog.

Mrs J B
Tonbridge, Kent

16th August 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Thank you so much for sending Tina, it was the dog equivalent of "Super Nanny"! She was fantastic and explained everything. I am amazed already at how effective our first session was and look forward to a future of well behaved and happy dogs. Bravo for Bark Busters!!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely Golden Retrievers, but one was eating walls, chewing and they were both suffering from separation anxiety, barking and upsetting neighbours! We discussed diet to ensure that they were getting suitable nutrients in case the wall eating was due to a lack in her current food and we did foundations work to establish leadership and then we tackled the specific areas of concern. Very soon the girls were responding straight away to their owners new found confidence.

Mrs LT
Margate, Kent

12th August 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Although common sense, this seemed to have escaped us whilst raising our dog! Love and affection, but got lost on the discipline! After only 3 hours with Tina, our "pride and joy" is now calmer less vocal and a lot less "protective". Still a way to go, but his new temperament is visable to all who know him, not just his family. Only sorry it took us so long!

Trainer note from Tina:
A cute little dog, but had managed to get the whole family under his paw!! He had been growling and attacking the husband when he gave his wife a hug, was barking excessively at the front door and passers by along a foot path next to the house. I showed his owners how to give him what was missing in his life, i.e. structure and how to stop the barking and agression. The owner's mum attended the session, as she often looks after the dog and understood that the work needed to be consistent. She has reported that things are so much better with her too.

Mrs N T
Sevenoaks, Kent

13th July 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very ggod. Explained everything that she was going to do, how our dog should behave and what we could expect from the the training. After her first visit it was like we had a new dog; an overnight transformation. Never before thought to change his diet and that we were doing this to him. He is calmer now, much more relaxed.

Trainer note from Tina:
This large 1yr old Boxer was exceptionally boisterous, bullying most of the family by jumping on them all the time, demanding attention and in the process hurting although not having an aggressive bone in his body. Several members of the family had to shut themselves away from him. He'd also headbutted his way out of his crate which had to be locked to prevent him hurting himself. An exhausting session, but by the end he had respect for all the family and having changed his food, he is now becoming the boy they had hoped for.

Ms J K
Herne Bay, Kent

5th July 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very helpful and reassuring session with Tina. Training methods well explained and fairly easy to follow. Good dietary advice too. Thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
This session was with a Bull Mastiff and an Akita, both young adults. The Masitff was very friendly and runs up to people to greet them, scaring them half to death because of his size and the Akita has bullied a couple of smaller timid dogs. These activities have caused friction between their owners and neighbours when out walking. Akita's, often quite aloof, can seem hard work, but once they trust you as their leader they do listen and respond to commands. Mainly we wanted to achieve "stop" and recall with both dogs to have full control and following my second visit they are both on their way to this.

Mrs P R
Knockholt, Sevenoaks Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training