what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

11th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found that Tina listened and explained everything very well and we could understand the theory behind all she said. It's amazing how Molly has changed in just 3 weeks, not perfect yet, but on the way. She is so much better on the lead. We had spent a long time day after day trying to get to walk properly. We had tried all collars, head collars and a harness. The change is amazing. We definitely think the change of diet has helped, the change over wasn't a problem at all and she seems a lot calmer. We still have a few issues to sort out, but hopefully Tina will help us when she comes next week.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who reacted with hyperactive behaviour to the food she was eating which made it difficult for her owners to train her. The first session had Molly going to her bed when the doorbell rang and waiting to be invited to greet the visitor, which she did without jumping up. I showed her owners how to teach her to be attentive on lead and keep close on a relaxed lead. The second visit we worked on other issues such as recall and all is going well.

Mr and Mrs C C
Whitstable, Kent

28th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina has been exceptional. She arrived promptly, listened to our problems, made contact with our dog and then gave us much sound advice. She then had a "hands-on" session. Our dog has improved greatly and this is the result of Tina's experience. We are so grateful for her advice and the way in which she gave it. We have already recommeded her to a friend. I cannot praise bark Busters too highly - it works!!

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a cheeky terrier rehomed from Happy Breed rescue who asked for my help when he started to play up in his new home. Not a dominant dog, but without house rules, he was toileting indoors,was getting a bit nippy and wouldn't come when called.
I showed his new owners how to relate to him so that he understood what was wanted and having seen them a couple more times now, he is well on the way to being a happy not naughty terrier!

Mr and Mrs R B
Hastings

17th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The improvement in our rescue Staffy Dotty has been brilliant even in our first week of training. Walking her before was a nightmare especially when passing other dogs. We have got a long way to go but thanks to Tina we are taking control and Dotty is a much happier dog too!

Trainer note from Tina:
Too many Staffies are in rescue, but Dotty thankfully has found her forever home. Her behaviour around other dogs was so difficult that Mrs P was too scared to walk her as she would lunge, bark and pull her off her feet. We worked inside to begin with changing Dotty's perception of her owners into calm, strong pack leaders, so when it came time to work on lead, Dotty's behaviour on seeing dogs (and a cat!) was easy to control and praise. It was obvious that she had never been socialised and was anxious not knowing how to behave. Now her owners are showing and guiding her into the new behaviour, she feels safe.

Mr and Mrs J & Z P
Ashford, Kent

16th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina spent 4 hours with us and took time explaining why our dogs were behaving badly. Eash exercise that she showed us started working almost immediately. By the time she left the dogs were exhausted and so were we! It has been 2 days since our initial training and both dogs have responded very well. We now have a quiet calm house where we are the pack leaders and not the dogs!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two dogs, one a Sheltie the other a Bassett hound. The Bassett was showing food and bed aggression, eating poo and being aggressive to small dogs. He sadly has beein in pain all his life due to arthritis, and some of his aggression was due to a fear of being hurt. We worked on teaching them both to leave dropped food, reviewed the position of his bed so that he could rest in a more quiet place and not be disturbed and started leadwork exercises to teach them to walk calmly. More work to be done, but well on the way to having two happy dogs and a happy family.

Ms N McC
Broadstairs, Kent

9th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session clearly made an impact. I look forward to further sessions to establish the training into our everyday activities.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young chocolate Labrador who was extremely boisterous in an over friendly way. I showed his owner how to get his focus and to work on keeping his interest, with daily training and lots of praise this dog will become a lovely family pet.

Mr K D
Sevenoaks, Kent

9th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Fantastic service! I couldn't believe the difference in Bruce after an hour. Tina is a very nice person and obviously very good at her job. She is a credit to your company.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bruce is a 6/12 old Springer Spaniel who in typical Springer style is intelligent and very lively. He was barking for attention, wouldn't stay in the garden on his own, was stealing food and wouldn't sleep if he thought he was missing something. I showed them how to teach him to walk on a loose lead, change his diet and give him short fun training sessions to keep his focus and allow him to rest properly in his crate to help him relax.

Mr and Mrs J F
Canterbury, Kent

28th February 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

Tina was lovely. Could not believe the training could make so much difference. Also think the raw diet is the only way forward in feeding your dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
A gorgeous young Akita pup, mainly just being a puppy, chasing slippered feet, nipping, jumping up and generally "not listening"! Training a puppy takes time and patience especially with "strong minded" breeds, but consistent work will continue to make sure this young dog grows to be a credit to his owners.

Mrs D Dale
Maidstone, Kent

21st February 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressed. Great improvement on the lead straight away. We learnt a lot; we needed training as much as the dogs!

Trainer note from Tina:
Ozzie is a young Border Collie and really needed direction in his life. I showed his owners how to keep his brain active rather than try to wear him out physically and although more work is needed for his habit of trying to protect his owners from other dogs, he is well on the way to becoming a well contolled and more happy boy.

Mr S.C.
Tonbridge, Kent

15th February 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

In the 3 weeks since Tina's first visit, there has been a tremendous improvement in Buster's behaviur.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely Staffordshir Bull Terrier, Buster had started to get too boisterous (as only a Staffie can!) and proved difficult to walk and difficult with visitors. I showed his owners how to curb the excited behaviour and how to teach Buster to follow rather than want to be in front on a walk. On my second visit, his owners had gained control and were happy with progress

Mr and Mrs J P
Chatham, Kent

2nd February 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I cannot tell you hnow delighted I am to have found Bark Busters and of course, the lovely Tina Edwards! After struggling on my own for nearly 2 yrs to overcome my dog's behavioural problems, caused by the cruelty of her previous owners, at last I now have the best help possible. I have every confidence in Bark Busters' holistic approach to animal care, because of which my lovely little dog will now have a safe, healthy and happy future. I may well have rescued my dog, but Bark Busters have rescued both of us! Hooray for you!

Trainer note from Tina:
This owner had made tremendous progress with her Staffie x Jack Russell since rescuing her, giving her confidence to come out of her shell from being a cowering, physically abused yound dog. Her remaining problem was that she became aggressive when spotting other dogs or if they came up to her on lead. Great progress was made in the first session and the next session will be with my "stooge" dogs so that they can both practice a new and better way to be around dogs.

Ms L E
Ashford, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training