what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

3rd January 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed with Tina's training of Marley, we could barely believe the change in his behaviour and are hopeful that with more training and Tina's help we can have the loveable family pet we envisaged when we purchased him. Prior to Tina's Arrival we were considering giving Marley up as he had turned into quite an unlikeable animal. Now we can see we were going wrong and have high hopes for the future.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young Beagle was certainly living up to his name!! He was pulling, barking chewing, jumping up and being generally very disruptive in his attention seeking and was making the whole family upset with him. His diet was reviewed and I showed the family how to work with him to show him a new way to behave, giving him the attention he needed in the way of games/training with praise as the reward he craved.

Ms M M
West Malling, Kent

4th December 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Therapist very thorough and helpful. I really appreciate the kind approach. Look forward to solving my dog's (or my!) problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a young labrador with a very sweet nature, but a little nervous of some situations. His owner has been unwell and was finding it difficult to control his behaviour on lead. We started by giving his owner confident of her control in and around the house and then taught her dog how to walk calmly on lead keep his focus on her and therefore not worrying about situations that unnerved him.

Mrs J. F.
Sittingbourne, Kent

25th November 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Could see the difference the training made to Ace in no time at all. He seemed a lot calmer in himself as well as being obedient with it!

Trainer note from Tina:
A big GSD x who had discovered that barking got attention. He barked non stop for 20 minutes when I arrived! After explaining how I would be tailor making his training to is personality level and the issues he had we started work. I coached the owners into getting his focus on them so that Ace could listen and get the attention and praise he craved from listening to the quiet calm techniques his owners were now using.

Mr.B.B
Maidstone, Kent

17th November 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have already seen an improvement in Ralphy and I'm very impressed with the first session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mrs T D is expecting a baby in March and her family were concerned that Ralphy was so lively and exuberant that it'd be too difficult to cope with a baby and a hyper young dog. There was also concern that there may be jealousy and that the dog might not accept the baby. I showed the owners how to help Ralphy understand that jumping, licking, and barging past on stairs was unwanted behaviour and showed him that quiet calm behaviour would be rewarded with praise and gentle attentionl. I gave advice on how to acclimatise him to baby noises and to begin a more random "routine" with him; for when a baby needs attention, Ralphy will come second!

Mrs T D
Ramsgate, Kent

9th November 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have two Flat Coat Retreivers and our first three hour session addressed each of the issues above. Very good early results with both dogs and look forward to continuing success.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely girls, the younger of which was getting very demanding and trying to run the household! With two dogs it was becomeing difficult to walk them and their incessant barking at passers by was getting very annoying for the owners! We worked on giving the dogs new rules and being consistent in maintaining them, showing and guiding them into new improved behaviour and lots of praise when they understood.

Mr and Mrs A W
Tonbridge, Kent

12th October 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina is b&**%y marvellous and solves long-term major problems with a calm efficiency. She explains techniques clearly and simplifies actions to make them clearly understandable. Having control over my dog is the most empowering feeling! I would recommend her to anyone!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two dogs in this rural home, the older female was causing a nuisance by barking at the gate and along a lengthy fence line; at passers by, horse riders, sometimes spooking the horses and local dog walkers. We worked on gaining full control in the house first ensuring that the owner regained leadership before moving outside. We set up situaions so we could correct the barking with lots of praise to reinforce the good response.

Mrs S D
Fordcombe, Kent

2nd September 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Amazing change in short time. Still a long way to go, but very optimistic.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young GSD is a big dog and had started to throw his weight around! Basically, a lovely character but a little misguided in his view of who should be in charge! He was very hyper but a change in his diet helped him to concentrate on the training and on the second visit his owner was coached on the walking techniques very successfully.

Mr D F
Crowborough, East Sussex

19th August 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very satisfied with the training Tina Edwards gave. She took time and trouble to explain feeding and training. I learned a lot and will now carry on putting into practise all I was taught. My dog really enjoyed the session and so did I. Didn't realise how easy it was to train a dog with a quiet voice and gentle handling. Well done Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet natured girl, who seemed to have been used as for puppy breeding and rehomed when no longer wanted. A lucky girl to have found a lovely home and although she had a few issues, the main one being chasing the resident cat, she responded very well and we were able to get her to behave better with the cat at the first session.

Ms L W
Herne Bay, Kent

12th August 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Although the fee for this training initially seems high, I can honestly say from our first session with Tina I now have no qualms about what we've paid. Tina herself was lovely, extremely informative and easy to talk to/understand. Although Rhodey and Dave are having ongoing training, the changes (in Rhodey especially) are amazing!!! He now is actually a joy to walk for one and although he is still a pup is so much calmer in himself! A big thankyou to Tina and we are looking forward to addressing his other problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young male dog, already large at only a year, Rhodey was beginning to "throw his weight around"! I showed his owners how to take control of him without using any physical methods like leads or holding collars etc and we got him walking calmly. He had been so difficult to walk he had not been out for some time. Dave is actually more difficult! The smaller and older of the two who needs work, but in the second session we had him walking on a loose lead for the first time in his life!

Mr LB and Ms JW
Gillingham, Kent

12th August 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Charlie started to respond to the training in the first lesson; we have seen a big change in him. He is 60% better on the lead and he is much calmer in the house. There has been no jumping up on coffee tables etc and and he stops being naughty when I correct him, also I can stop him from jumping up at people when they arrive. We still have a lot to do, but I'm so pleased with the result so far as he is respecting me more too.

Trainer note from Tina:
Now that Charlie understands what his owner wants, he is happy and wants to please them. Lots of praise, encouragement and guidance has helped him to "listen" to commands and enjoys the one to one attention during training.

Ms P B
Bexhill on Sea, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training