what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

21st July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After three years of having my arm almost yanked out of it's socket on my daily walk with Jake, my labrador, I was amazed that after just one session he was walking perfectly - and still is a month later. Still a bit of work to do on his habit of rushing to greet every person/horse/jogger/other dogs, but I'm very hopeful!

Trainer note from Tina:
A big chunky labrador, but with a lovely character, just not understanding his role in the home or on walks! We worked on general obedience and his focus and acceptance that his owner makes the decisions not him! We then started leadwork which he took to really well, responding happily to keeping next to his owner on a loose lead.

Ms A T
Heathfield, East Sussex

20th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We really enjoyed meeting Tina and had a very positive morning with her. She was extremely helpful and we are confident in great results. We look forward to keeping in tough with her.

Trainer note from Tina:
A delightful, cheeky young dog, full of life and fun, but running off and not responding to recall causing huge anxiety and worry for her owners. Also a very lively girl demanding lots of attention. We worked on her listening to her owners taking into account her young age and showed her what was wanted. She loved her training getting loads of praise which she adored! She'll not lose her cheekiness, which is part of her charm, but will listen and therefore be safe.

Ms K W
Sevenoaks, Kent

18th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It got to the point where I dreaded taking Poppy out for a walk or having visitors round. She had become aggressive and unpredictable. Now I feel there is light at the end of the tunnel. I'm so happy that we contacted Tina, she showed us the training in a light and friendly manner and did not make us feel stupid for all the istakes that we'd been making. I look forward to Tina's next visit.

Trainer note from Tina:
I noticed early on in the session that Poppy pulled away from a gentle stroke down her back and on investigation, following a visit from a physiotherapist, old trauma was found and although this had healed she had bad memories and her body was sensitive. We are working on helping her to "unlearn" the aggressive behaviour to show her that interaction with dogs and people won't hurt her. That and massage should help her body and mind repair completely.

Mrs S L
Canterbury, Kent

6th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Since the first session Buddie is responding well to recall and who is "the leader of the pack". I have changed her food which she has welcomed. Short lead work going well. Barking in the garden also improved. Had first encounter with another dog whilst out and off lead also a marked improvement despite the initial dash by her towards another dog but responded to my recall.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet natured girl who was confused about who should be making decisions! The session involved work in home and garden and short and long lead work showing her how to behave with other dogs in a more sociable way.

Ms V C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

29th June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session with Tina was amazing. She had Seb doing exactly what she wanted barely raising her voice using only one word and no physical contact - she was inspiring. After she left I didn't have the same confidence, but I'm working on it. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, but it has to be worked at!

Trainer note from Tina:
Another young dog who was making very bad decisions, attacking feet, biting the family, lunging at bikes, cars and barking uncontrollably in the garden. Having recently returned for a follow up, there have actually been major improvements. Control at the front door, no jumping up and better control of barking. At the second session the owner gained sufficient confidence and she was able to walk Seb along a main road with continuous traffic, for the first time ever! More work to be done, but well on the way.

Mrs T Kemp
Whitstable, Kent

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

An excellent service. Tina was totally focused on the training and very informative. We'll happily recommend her to everyone who wants a happy life with dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big boy, friendly but determined to jump up at visitors and sometimes strangers when on a walk. Initially he gave the appearance of not being interested in his owners wishes, but very quickly he understood the new techniques put into practice and by the end of the session was loving every minute of the one to one attention he was getting from his owner and all the praise for "getting it right". A new puppy arriving this week will have a great start in life.

Mrs R W
Sevenoaks, Kent

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The dog's attitude changed within 20 mins of Tina's arrival. As the meeting progressed I gained more confidence that the training would succeed. To date although not perfect, we are both much better; there is still work to be done.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who had got into some very bad habits, using his teeth on clothing and to steal items from pockets etc. This had started as a game in his early months, but was no longer acceptable. He very quickly responded to the techniques shown and he is now well on his way to being a happy well adjusted member of the family, rather than the hooligan!

Mr and Mrs G L
Dymchurch, Kent

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Great, Estelle was very pleasant and professional. Pointing out were I was going wrong and helping me put much needed training in place.


T.F.
Oldbury, West Midlands

12th January 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

What a transformation!

After just 3 hours with Tracey plus a bit of cascade training to family members our Jed is a reformed character.

The approaches to correcting the behaviours that were challenging us were positive, pro-active and incredibly easy to understand and implement.

Jed had a good old sulk at the new regime but is so much calmer and seems to appreciate family time so much more now he isn't defending us from anything and everything. I can't recommend Tracey and Bark Busters highly enough.


S.S.
Bolton, Lancashire

12th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

From the first moment Ben, our trainer, gave such quiet and reassuring encouragement that both I and Roland were happy to be involved in the first session.

Ben left me with effective strategies to overcome problems. Roland my tiny dog is a charming and very obedient chap with unfortunate, aggressive reactions to other dogs. This is the main thrust of advice during lessons both in my home and out in the town.

I have utmost faith in a successful outcome with Ben's ongoing advice and training both for myself and my dog. We look forward keenly to our second session.

I am relieved and encouraged ; thankful too that I encountered Bark Busters site on line and that Ben Jordan is our area trainer.

Thank you.


P.N.
Penzance, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training