what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

6th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Since the first session Buddie is responding well to recall and who is "the leader of the pack". I have changed her food which she has welcomed. Short lead work going well. Barking in the garden also improved. Had first encounter with another dog whilst out and off lead also a marked improvement despite the initial dash by her towards another dog but responded to my recall.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet natured girl who was confused about who should be making decisions! The session involved work in home and garden and short and long lead work showing her how to behave with other dogs in a more sociable way.

Ms V C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

29th June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session with Tina was amazing. She had Seb doing exactly what she wanted barely raising her voice using only one word and no physical contact - she was inspiring. After she left I didn't have the same confidence, but I'm working on it. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, but it has to be worked at!

Trainer note from Tina:
Another young dog who was making very bad decisions, attacking feet, biting the family, lunging at bikes, cars and barking uncontrollably in the garden. Having recently returned for a follow up, there have actually been major improvements. Control at the front door, no jumping up and better control of barking. At the second session the owner gained sufficient confidence and she was able to walk Seb along a main road with continuous traffic, for the first time ever! More work to be done, but well on the way.

Mrs T Kemp
Whitstable, Kent

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

An excellent service. Tina was totally focused on the training and very informative. We'll happily recommend her to everyone who wants a happy life with dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big boy, friendly but determined to jump up at visitors and sometimes strangers when on a walk. Initially he gave the appearance of not being interested in his owners wishes, but very quickly he understood the new techniques put into practice and by the end of the session was loving every minute of the one to one attention he was getting from his owner and all the praise for "getting it right". A new puppy arriving this week will have a great start in life.

Mrs R W
Sevenoaks, Kent

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The dog's attitude changed within 20 mins of Tina's arrival. As the meeting progressed I gained more confidence that the training would succeed. To date although not perfect, we are both much better; there is still work to be done.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who had got into some very bad habits, using his teeth on clothing and to steal items from pockets etc. This had started as a game in his early months, but was no longer acceptable. He very quickly responded to the techniques shown and he is now well on his way to being a happy well adjusted member of the family, rather than the hooligan!

Mr and Mrs G L
Dymchurch, Kent

More reviews from Bark Busters...

19th November 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Absolutely awesome. Jack was 10 weeks old and we had had him a week. He would not settle in the crate so we were experiencing sleepless nights because of his barking,whining and crying. He was completely stressed out.

Lee visited us after the first week and observed Jack around us and our other two dogs. Lee explained that Jack was not suffering from separation anxiety as I thought but letting us know that he was the boss.

Lee introduced us to the technique. Within half an hour, Jack was in his crate and sleeping soundly.

I used the same technique when it was time for bed and after 15 minutes Jack was settled and asleep. We used this technique for a couple of nights but Jack now goes to bed straight away with no issues and only cries to let us know that he needs the toilet. Mostly he sleeps through from 10 o’clock until 6 in the morning.

We are continuing with the training with further home training visits booked.

I cannot reccomend Bark Busters and Lee enough.


R.H.
Derby, Derbyshire

18th November 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Did not know what to expect at all but session turned out to be so informative and enjoyable both for Elsie and ourselves. Sharon talked to us for a while about the difficulties we had with Elsie and explained things we were doing that weren't helping! She then did some exercises with Elsie and we got to practice too, you could see Elsie was really enjoying using her brain to think and learn. We have continued with the exercises Sharon showed us and Elsie is doing good. It's small steps but we feel confident Elsie will get there as will we with Sharon's help.


A.B.
Wirral, Merseyside

18th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Anthony was very professional and polite. He explained how the session would run and was very clear in his descriptions of what we would be doing and how this would influence the behaviour of Jackson. Techniques were described well and demonstrated before being applied.


J.H.
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire

18th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

First session went really well.

Started with the dog running into the lounge barking ended with the dog relaxed


H.A.
Lostock hall, Lancashire

17th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have a 16 month old Poochon called Bailey and was stressing the family with constant barking out of the window all day long, we were constantly shouting at him with no response. He had separation issues with myself and I felt constantly tied to him. I called Bark Busters and was visited by Jacquie OMG she's amazing i have a new dog and people can't believe the difference after just one visit, still ongoing with a couple of trivial problems but amazing !!! thank you so much Jacquie and would highly recommend you xxxx


K.S.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

17th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have a 16 month old Poochon called Bailey and was stressing the family with constant barking out of the window all day long, we were constantly shouting at him with no response. He had separation issues with myself and I felt constantly tied to him. I called Bark Busters and was visited by Jacquie OMG she's amazing i have a new dog and people can't believe the difference after just one visit, still ongoing with a couple of trivial problems but amazing !!! thank you so much Jacquie and would highly recommend you xxxx


K.S.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training