what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

3rd February 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was exceptional; calm and demonstrated an understanding of our concerns and how we can move forward and why Jeff was behavouring the way he was.

After just a short time he is a pleasure to walk on his lead and it is lovely to feel in control. French bulldogs are stubborn we have picked him up before and carried him home after he refused to walk, he constantly pulled on his lead now he walks calmly by my side.

Tina is wonderful,it's like she waved a magic wand,we have carried on with the techniques and we initially thought he will not respond once she leaves, he now sits and waits,walks nicely and is respectful.

Trainer note from Tina:
A little dog who had accidentally been given the "top job" in the household! Knowing the breed, I was surprised at how quickly he responded being much happier and relaxed by the end of our session. I am particularly pleased to hear that the walking exercises have paid off and that he is now walking nicely, as that was quite a struggle towards the end of a tiring couple of hours using his brain working out how to please his owners and hear their praise.

T.J.
Paddock Wood, Kent

1st February 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was extremely professional and helpful, offering all sorts of advice from diet through to attempting to solve Cookie's behavioural difficulties. My husband and I were both impressed with Tina's knowledge and approach and Cookie took to her immediately. We are working through the exercises Tina suggested as the groundwork towards Cookie's aggression with other dogs. Although we have rated our experience, we are at the very beginning of the process and are working towards our target.

Trainer note from Tina:
I'm looking forward to hearing from Cookie's owners with a full update on her improvements. She was very responsive and loved every minute of our work showing her owners how to gain her respect and happy responses to the new "wanted" behaviour!

K.D.
Crowborough, East Sussex

19th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are only 3.5 weeks into training but we have good results. It is not always easy to fit as much training into our life with work and 2 other dogs, but I do as much as I can. I realise that the best way is to try to work the training sessions into all your moves during the day. Treating all dogs the same, the older dogs have found hard, as happy in their old ways. Best to try to stick to a routine, be consistent. More than happy with the service so far.

Trainer note from Tina:
2nd visit today and what great progress,despite a very busy lifestyle, dogs, horses, humans and work, the training has shown a huge improvement to a very clever, but very lively young boy. We worked on recall, distance control and attentiveness today and I'm looking forward to hearing an update in a couple of weeks so we can decide what next steps to take.

A.K.
SEVENOAKS, Kent

18th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Tina was professional, warm and clearly knowledgeable. Having felt that we had lost direction in how to best manage our dog's challenges, we now feel refocused and empowered. Only two days into the methods, we know we made the right decision and are looking forward to our follow up sessions with Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Both these dogs have lovely gentle personalities, but needed more confidence in their owners decisions, to stop making their own! One is very anxious outside and the other has become protective/reactive to other dogs when on lead. Both made great progress in our first session.

S.L.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

11th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are very pleased with all that Tina has done with us so far. Clemmie is certainly 'work in progress' and we still have a way to go but feel confident that we can get there with Tina's help.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young working breed dog, with huge amounts of energy, but when you get past the adrenalin, a beautiful, willing to please sweet girl. Food is a big part of her behaviour problem, so that is one area that we are looking at. Getting all cereal/rice out to reduce her hyperactivity (dogs can't digest cereal like we can)providing a good natural diet will help her owner by improving her concentration levels for the rehab training.

T.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

9th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were so impressed, within two minutes of Tina arriving Alfies behaviour improved immensely. His problem mainly is jumping up at friends when they arrive and not leaving them alone for their whole visit.Consequently, we dont have many visitors !

Tina explained how to tackle the problem and had Alfie calm very quickly. Her instructions are very easy to follow and make alot of sense.

Alfie is a rescue dog and has alot of issues but I am completely confident that with Tinas help we will succeed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie's a very friendly and clever boy, but his demands for attention are excessive and unfortunately though he doesn't realise it, they can hurt! Our techniques take the form of a change in communication, I teach the owners how to show and guide dogs, in effect to "speak dog"! Alfie was a star pupil, after a couple of demonstrations, his owners took over and began to show him that his behaviour, should change. He got loads more fuss and cuddles as a result and became calm, relaxed and happy. More work to do, but a great start!

A.H.
wrotham heath, Kent

8th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.G.'s dog

We found Tina, polite, friendly and really good to work with, Milly has improved about 90% since our first meeting. My husband doubted my decision to book, but is really open now and proud already for what "our training" has already achieved. We look forward to our next session and learning more of Tina's knowledge, guidance and training to help improve Millys life! Face to face and home environment training is definately working us! Really pleased with the results aleady!

Trainer note from Tina:
Milly was an ex breeding bitch (probably from a puppy farm)thankfully rehomed by these owners. She is not a young dog, but among the issues were dog aggression, pulling, jumping stealing. She had been known to just snatch biscuits from children!! After the first session I left information and exercises (Milly thinks they're fun games!)to do and for contact to be made after 2 weeks to update me so that we can assess progress and take things further as needed. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress her committed owners have made.

T.G.
Caterham, Surrey

3rd January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I am so impressed with how Tina started working the minute she met Bailey.

I felt I had let Bailey down as he was very bouncy and had chewed most furniture, I no longer walked him as had no control and he didnt like leaving the house.

This is not a joke or an insider review, this is genuine that by the time Tina left I had been trained enough to enjoy my dog, he is now very much part of the family, the chewing has stopped along with the toileting indoors. Bailey general health and sheer contentment has increased to such extent that I can not recommend BarkBusters highly enough.

Trainer note from Tina:
It is so lovely to hear that this lovely owner is at last enjoying her dog. There is no magic wand, it takes work and commitment, but our methods are simple and make sense. Bailey and his owner have my support to help maintain his new behaviour or to deal with a relapse or anything new that crops up. Happy Bailey, happy owner.

J.P.
Maidstone, Kent

30th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our main problem was Charlie's over exuberant reaction to our grandchildren which made visiting us difficult and was going to pose a problem for Christmas (last year a friend took Charlie for Boxing Day to allow them to visit for a day). After the initial lesson in October we carried out training as advised by Tina. We then arranged for Tina to return and our grandchildren to make a visit. She helped us all manage the situation and gave our 6 year old granddaughter tips and advice in how she could help with the process. This Christmas they came to us and stayed for 3 days and everything worked out well. Bark Busters approach enabled us to address and solve a specific problem at home with all the family being involved

Trainer note from Tina:
I was so pleased to have helped this family relax and enjoy family visits rather than be on edge or shut or send their lovely friendly dog away. The children were great, their parents relaxed and I was thrilled to hear that their family Christmas was all they had hoped for.

J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

29th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Really positive one to one training. I feel there is a little more work to be done with Bill regarding his behaviour towards other dogs, but there was a lot covered in the one afternoon and he has achieved so much in a relatively short period of time, for an older dog (Bill is 11!)

Trainer note from Tina:
An old dog CAN learn new tricks!! Bill responded really well and yes there is more work to do, but the basics are now in place and we can move on to the next steps.

S.L.
Paddock Wood, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training