what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

11th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are very pleased with all that Tina has done with us so far. Clemmie is certainly 'work in progress' and we still have a way to go but feel confident that we can get there with Tina's help.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young working breed dog, with huge amounts of energy, but when you get past the adrenalin, a beautiful, willing to please sweet girl. Food is a big part of her behaviour problem, so that is one area that we are looking at. Getting all cereal/rice out to reduce her hyperactivity (dogs can't digest cereal like we can)providing a good natural diet will help her owner by improving her concentration levels for the rehab training.

T.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

9th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were so impressed, within two minutes of Tina arriving Alfies behaviour improved immensely. His problem mainly is jumping up at friends when they arrive and not leaving them alone for their whole visit.Consequently, we dont have many visitors !

Tina explained how to tackle the problem and had Alfie calm very quickly. Her instructions are very easy to follow and make alot of sense.

Alfie is a rescue dog and has alot of issues but I am completely confident that with Tinas help we will succeed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie's a very friendly and clever boy, but his demands for attention are excessive and unfortunately though he doesn't realise it, they can hurt! Our techniques take the form of a change in communication, I teach the owners how to show and guide dogs, in effect to "speak dog"! Alfie was a star pupil, after a couple of demonstrations, his owners took over and began to show him that his behaviour, should change. He got loads more fuss and cuddles as a result and became calm, relaxed and happy. More work to do, but a great start!

A.H.
wrotham heath, Kent

8th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.G.'s dog

We found Tina, polite, friendly and really good to work with, Milly has improved about 90% since our first meeting. My husband doubted my decision to book, but is really open now and proud already for what "our training" has already achieved. We look forward to our next session and learning more of Tina's knowledge, guidance and training to help improve Millys life! Face to face and home environment training is definately working us! Really pleased with the results aleady!

Trainer note from Tina:
Milly was an ex breeding bitch (probably from a puppy farm)thankfully rehomed by these owners. She is not a young dog, but among the issues were dog aggression, pulling, jumping stealing. She had been known to just snatch biscuits from children!! After the first session I left information and exercises (Milly thinks they're fun games!)to do and for contact to be made after 2 weeks to update me so that we can assess progress and take things further as needed. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress her committed owners have made.

T.G.
Caterham, Surrey

3rd January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I am so impressed with how Tina started working the minute she met Bailey.

I felt I had let Bailey down as he was very bouncy and had chewed most furniture, I no longer walked him as had no control and he didnt like leaving the house.

This is not a joke or an insider review, this is genuine that by the time Tina left I had been trained enough to enjoy my dog, he is now very much part of the family, the chewing has stopped along with the toileting indoors. Bailey general health and sheer contentment has increased to such extent that I can not recommend BarkBusters highly enough.

Trainer note from Tina:
It is so lovely to hear that this lovely owner is at last enjoying her dog. There is no magic wand, it takes work and commitment, but our methods are simple and make sense. Bailey and his owner have my support to help maintain his new behaviour or to deal with a relapse or anything new that crops up. Happy Bailey, happy owner.

J.P.
Maidstone, Kent

30th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our main problem was Charlie's over exuberant reaction to our grandchildren which made visiting us difficult and was going to pose a problem for Christmas (last year a friend took Charlie for Boxing Day to allow them to visit for a day). After the initial lesson in October we carried out training as advised by Tina. We then arranged for Tina to return and our grandchildren to make a visit. She helped us all manage the situation and gave our 6 year old granddaughter tips and advice in how she could help with the process. This Christmas they came to us and stayed for 3 days and everything worked out well. Bark Busters approach enabled us to address and solve a specific problem at home with all the family being involved

Trainer note from Tina:
I was so pleased to have helped this family relax and enjoy family visits rather than be on edge or shut or send their lovely friendly dog away. The children were great, their parents relaxed and I was thrilled to hear that their family Christmas was all they had hoped for.

J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

29th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Really positive one to one training. I feel there is a little more work to be done with Bill regarding his behaviour towards other dogs, but there was a lot covered in the one afternoon and he has achieved so much in a relatively short period of time, for an older dog (Bill is 11!)

Trainer note from Tina:
An old dog CAN learn new tricks!! Bill responded really well and yes there is more work to do, but the basics are now in place and we can move on to the next steps.

S.L.
Paddock Wood, Kent

27th November 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

I found the lesson with Tina very interesting and extremely helpful . I have trained several dogs previously using a treat based system which just had not worked with Duke although some elements were there. It made so much sense using dog style communication to "talk" to Duke so he would understand what was good and what was bad and he responded very quickly. I have used a similar idea using horse type behaviour with my horses to communicate with them so I found this approach really practical and was surprised at how quickly Duke started to behave differently

Trainer note from Tina:
Once dogs understand us humans better, they find it easy to change their behaviour, once the humans in their life have changed too. I love the natural way this communication works as it becomes a way of life and is easy to follow.

J.C.
Uckfield, East Sussex

18th October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Tina to be personable and professional. She listened to our concerns and details of our requirements. Tina went through the issues thoroughly and clearly explained the general theories and methods before demonstrating and then supporting us in practice. We appreciated the ability for hands on practice for all three of us both indoors and outside, with us seeing immediate positive progress. We feel we have the tools and exercises to carry out the training, reporting in two weeks to asses progress and to then arrange a second visit to extend the training and integrate the wider family. However Tina told us that we could contact her anytime in the interim should we have problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely family and a great little dog who, having suffered various health problems had been understandably pampered and allowed to get away with some behaviours that had ultimately become a nuisance and prevented the family from enjoying him to the full.

J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

1st October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.T.'s dog

A very positive start to the training and we saw some immediate results. We both enjoyed working with Tina, who we found knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

Trainer note from Tina:
This was a puppy session, a very cute and lively young girl who was jumping up, mouthing and beginning to resist coming back when called! She needed more sleep in her crate at weekends especially when life was busy, as she was getting extra naughty! She did understand very quickly so I'm sure her owners will have fun training her to be happy and responsive.

G.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

28th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Very professional,friendly gave me lots of good advice.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lots of Barking was making this owners life difficult as she was worried about upsetting her neighbours. We did lots of work teaching her that barking at normal noises was unnecessary and also did some recall and leadwork. A recent conversations confirmed that she was doing well!

C.P.
chatham, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training