what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

30th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our main problem was Charlie's over exuberant reaction to our grandchildren which made visiting us difficult and was going to pose a problem for Christmas (last year a friend took Charlie for Boxing Day to allow them to visit for a day). After the initial lesson in October we carried out training as advised by Tina. We then arranged for Tina to return and our grandchildren to make a visit. She helped us all manage the situation and gave our 6 year old granddaughter tips and advice in how she could help with the process. This Christmas they came to us and stayed for 3 days and everything worked out well. Bark Busters approach enabled us to address and solve a specific problem at home with all the family being involved

Trainer note from Tina:
I was so pleased to have helped this family relax and enjoy family visits rather than be on edge or shut or send their lovely friendly dog away. The children were great, their parents relaxed and I was thrilled to hear that their family Christmas was all they had hoped for.

J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

29th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Really positive one to one training. I feel there is a little more work to be done with Bill regarding his behaviour towards other dogs, but there was a lot covered in the one afternoon and he has achieved so much in a relatively short period of time, for an older dog (Bill is 11!)

Trainer note from Tina:
An old dog CAN learn new tricks!! Bill responded really well and yes there is more work to do, but the basics are now in place and we can move on to the next steps.

S.L.
Paddock Wood, Kent

27th November 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

I found the lesson with Tina very interesting and extremely helpful . I have trained several dogs previously using a treat based system which just had not worked with Duke although some elements were there. It made so much sense using dog style communication to "talk" to Duke so he would understand what was good and what was bad and he responded very quickly. I have used a similar idea using horse type behaviour with my horses to communicate with them so I found this approach really practical and was surprised at how quickly Duke started to behave differently

Trainer note from Tina:
Once dogs understand us humans better, they find it easy to change their behaviour, once the humans in their life have changed too. I love the natural way this communication works as it becomes a way of life and is easy to follow.

J.C.
Uckfield, East Sussex

18th October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Tina to be personable and professional. She listened to our concerns and details of our requirements. Tina went through the issues thoroughly and clearly explained the general theories and methods before demonstrating and then supporting us in practice. We appreciated the ability for hands on practice for all three of us both indoors and outside, with us seeing immediate positive progress. We feel we have the tools and exercises to carry out the training, reporting in two weeks to asses progress and to then arrange a second visit to extend the training and integrate the wider family. However Tina told us that we could contact her anytime in the interim should we have problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely family and a great little dog who, having suffered various health problems had been understandably pampered and allowed to get away with some behaviours that had ultimately become a nuisance and prevented the family from enjoying him to the full.

J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

1st October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.T.'s dog

A very positive start to the training and we saw some immediate results. We both enjoyed working with Tina, who we found knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

Trainer note from Tina:
This was a puppy session, a very cute and lively young girl who was jumping up, mouthing and beginning to resist coming back when called! She needed more sleep in her crate at weekends especially when life was busy, as she was getting extra naughty! She did understand very quickly so I'm sure her owners will have fun training her to be happy and responsive.

G.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

28th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Very professional,friendly gave me lots of good advice.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lots of Barking was making this owners life difficult as she was worried about upsetting her neighbours. We did lots of work teaching her that barking at normal noises was unnecessary and also did some recall and leadwork. A recent conversations confirmed that she was doing well!

C.P.
chatham, Kent

21st September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Tina was extremely helpful during her initial visit and gave us some excellent advice on how to tackle the problems we are having with our two adult dogs. We could see an improvement in their behaviour within two days. The problems are not going to be solved overnight but Tina gave us an insight into why we were having them. Following advice from Tina, our puppy now loves his much more comfortable crate and is using it voluntarily. We look forward to Tina returning and giving us our next lesson in dog behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three lovely little dogs, but problems with the adult ones barking unnecessarily with their owners worried that the pup was going to soon join in!! The pup was overtired and over stimulated by being around the older dogs so I advised that he be put in his crate for his daytime rest periods as well as at night to ensure that he was properly rested. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress for myself!

M.F.
Paddock Wood, Kent

8th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Looking back, Tina turning up at our front door to help us with our Springer Spaniel and her protectiveness was like an angel arriving in answer to my prayers. The changes she has helped us put in place have given us the dog I always wanted. Although a work in progress still in some areas with implementing the changes we're getting there. I'm so pleased we took out the policy for the rest of Millie's life as it's good to know I have Tina and the Company to turn to for help and guidance when needed. Thank you Tina for your help - much appreciated.

Trainer note from Tina:
Millie was a problem dog. She had bitten some of the family members when they tried to retrieve stolen items or asked her to move off furniture. I found a dog who thought she'd been promoted to take charge of the whole family, but not being human she was doing it in a canine way. I coached and taught her owners how to calmly show her that actually it was the humans in charge and she accepted the demotion! I also noticed that she had some discomfort in the back which was exacerbating her aggression so she has had a few chiropractic sessions and her exercise was reduced. She is now a much happier girl, understanding the rules and boundaries that dogs need to feel safe and secure in their pack. I am so pleased that I could make a difference to Millie and her family.

M.L.
Sevenoaks, Kent

2nd September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

An excellent session with immediate results. The difference in Coco is already very apparent and I have noticed a real change in my relationship with her. Tina was very professional, knowledgable and supportive and is excellent value for money.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young growing pup who was very boisterous with visitors, jumping up, mouthing, nipping when I arrived, but after a couple of hours, she was a delight! Really wanting to please and loving the "games" we gave her to do with so much praise. The exercises were set up to ensure that she succeeded so with praise she learned very quickly. A really lovely natured young dog is now getting the education to ensure she is a well mannered responsive girl.

M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

26th August 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

Loads of advice....Daisy listened to Tina and responded well. I'm trying to learn that technique! Think I'm getting there.

Trainer note from Tina:
It's all about learning to "speak dog"! A young puppy just needing her general education. Delightful and very responsive. Consistent, calm daily work will get the results!

A.L.
Gillingham, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training