what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

27th November 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

I found the lesson with Tina very interesting and extremely helpful . I have trained several dogs previously using a treat based system which just had not worked with Duke although some elements were there. It made so much sense using dog style communication to "talk" to Duke so he would understand what was good and what was bad and he responded very quickly. I have used a similar idea using horse type behaviour with my horses to communicate with them so I found this approach really practical and was surprised at how quickly Duke started to behave differently

Trainer note from Tina:
Once dogs understand us humans better, they find it easy to change their behaviour, once the humans in their life have changed too. I love the natural way this communication works as it becomes a way of life and is easy to follow.

J.C.
Uckfield, East Sussex

18th October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Tina to be personable and professional. She listened to our concerns and details of our requirements. Tina went through the issues thoroughly and clearly explained the general theories and methods before demonstrating and then supporting us in practice. We appreciated the ability for hands on practice for all three of us both indoors and outside, with us seeing immediate positive progress. We feel we have the tools and exercises to carry out the training, reporting in two weeks to asses progress and to then arrange a second visit to extend the training and integrate the wider family. However Tina told us that we could contact her anytime in the interim should we have problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely family and a great little dog who, having suffered various health problems had been understandably pampered and allowed to get away with some behaviours that had ultimately become a nuisance and prevented the family from enjoying him to the full.

J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

1st October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.T.'s dog

A very positive start to the training and we saw some immediate results. We both enjoyed working with Tina, who we found knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

Trainer note from Tina:
This was a puppy session, a very cute and lively young girl who was jumping up, mouthing and beginning to resist coming back when called! She needed more sleep in her crate at weekends especially when life was busy, as she was getting extra naughty! She did understand very quickly so I'm sure her owners will have fun training her to be happy and responsive.

G.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

28th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Very professional,friendly gave me lots of good advice.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lots of Barking was making this owners life difficult as she was worried about upsetting her neighbours. We did lots of work teaching her that barking at normal noises was unnecessary and also did some recall and leadwork. A recent conversations confirmed that she was doing well!

C.P.
chatham, Kent

21st September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Tina was extremely helpful during her initial visit and gave us some excellent advice on how to tackle the problems we are having with our two adult dogs. We could see an improvement in their behaviour within two days. The problems are not going to be solved overnight but Tina gave us an insight into why we were having them. Following advice from Tina, our puppy now loves his much more comfortable crate and is using it voluntarily. We look forward to Tina returning and giving us our next lesson in dog behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three lovely little dogs, but problems with the adult ones barking unnecessarily with their owners worried that the pup was going to soon join in!! The pup was overtired and over stimulated by being around the older dogs so I advised that he be put in his crate for his daytime rest periods as well as at night to ensure that he was properly rested. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress for myself!

M.F.
Paddock Wood, Kent

8th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Looking back, Tina turning up at our front door to help us with our Springer Spaniel and her protectiveness was like an angel arriving in answer to my prayers. The changes she has helped us put in place have given us the dog I always wanted. Although a work in progress still in some areas with implementing the changes we're getting there. I'm so pleased we took out the policy for the rest of Millie's life as it's good to know I have Tina and the Company to turn to for help and guidance when needed. Thank you Tina for your help - much appreciated.

Trainer note from Tina:
Millie was a problem dog. She had bitten some of the family members when they tried to retrieve stolen items or asked her to move off furniture. I found a dog who thought she'd been promoted to take charge of the whole family, but not being human she was doing it in a canine way. I coached and taught her owners how to calmly show her that actually it was the humans in charge and she accepted the demotion! I also noticed that she had some discomfort in the back which was exacerbating her aggression so she has had a few chiropractic sessions and her exercise was reduced. She is now a much happier girl, understanding the rules and boundaries that dogs need to feel safe and secure in their pack. I am so pleased that I could make a difference to Millie and her family.

M.L.
Sevenoaks, Kent

2nd September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

An excellent session with immediate results. The difference in Coco is already very apparent and I have noticed a real change in my relationship with her. Tina was very professional, knowledgable and supportive and is excellent value for money.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young growing pup who was very boisterous with visitors, jumping up, mouthing, nipping when I arrived, but after a couple of hours, she was a delight! Really wanting to please and loving the "games" we gave her to do with so much praise. The exercises were set up to ensure that she succeeded so with praise she learned very quickly. A really lovely natured young dog is now getting the education to ensure she is a well mannered responsive girl.

M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

26th August 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

Loads of advice....Daisy listened to Tina and responded well. I'm trying to learn that technique! Think I'm getting there.

Trainer note from Tina:
It's all about learning to "speak dog"! A young puppy just needing her general education. Delightful and very responsive. Consistent, calm daily work will get the results!

A.L.
Gillingham, Kent

31st July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

There was a lot to learn, but we made fantastic progress.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young small dog who greeted me in attack mode! Her barking was non stop, stressed and anxious wanting me to disappear! She did not settle at all. We did a little work, her owner changing the way she communicated with her young dog and I got down low and she eventually plucked up the courage to approach me and we became good friends. It then became easier to teach her and boy was she a quick learner! Naughty dogs are my job, but some are more challenging than others, but once they understand their own language, they relax and enjoy everything! She was a star.

M.S.
Caterham, Surrey

25th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I was really impressed, I had a number of issues with my dog Millie that I had become concerned about, Mainly barking ,difficulty walking( Millie had become an escape artist) and unpredictability. My trainer Tina has totally restored my confidence and I never expected to achieve all that we achieved in the first session. It was clear that I had allowed my dog Millie to train me and that I needed to become the pack leader. The passive approach to leadership makes so much sense and Millie really appeared to love the training session. I am really looking forward to putting it all into practice

Trainer note from Tina:
A beautiful dog, but a large strong breed that had got out of collars, harnesses and anything. As a result her owner was unable to walk her safely so it had been some time since she'd had a walk. A large garden compensated and she is very much loved, but......So we worked on calm easy changes to her routine, that immediately showed her that her owner had taken the top job and there was no longer a vacancy! At the start of the session I did not expect to be at the point that we could get her out on lead, but after an hour or so she had demonstrated a desire to please and we put her in a new style harness and with a lead each for safety, off we went. Only a couple of moments where she became a little spooked, but we waited calmly not pulling and encouraged her to follow us. She was a perfect girl.

S.S.
Biggin Hill, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training