what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

24th December 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of K.S.'s dog

After getting a new puppy Herbie's separation anxiety returned with a vengeance. He would spend all the time we were out sniffing under the kitchen door damaging his nose and causing it to bleed. We were so sad to see him like this so we called Tina back after she had helped us about 2 years ago. Herbie knows Tina means business! He quickly got back into it as did we. He responded straight away to the techniques Tina showed us to he point where he hasn't hurt his nose since she came over. I'm so glad I took out the lifetime guarantee, it has given me peace of mind knowing Tina is there for us. Her techniques make perfect sense and work straight away. I recommend her to everyone who ever complains of an unruly pooch!

Trainer note from Tina:
Herbie was only a young dog when I first met him and very anxious and nervous. I recommended a cosy crate for him to retreat to if he felt worried and we practiced lots of short "leaving" sessions. With the entrance of little Olive, all previous training slipped and his owners started to feel sorry for Herbie as Olive was more confident and got more attention. However, when I saw him again he was more confident and actually allowed me to fuss him! We started on the daily programme once again reminding his owners how important it was to be consistent and he (and Olive) has responded.
I am just a call away if any further problems occur.

K.S.
Ramsgate, Kent

23rd November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been very impressed with the progress Rodney has been making - there is still some way to go, but we have the tools we need and Tina is always on hand to keep us all focused. Rodney is coming up to 7 and was getting progressively more unruly. Tina is proof that you CAN teach an old dog new tricks! Rodney is enjoying his training and now he is better behaved we are enjoying him more too.

Trainer note from Tina:
A scatty Red Setter, need I say more??!! He had become a problem barking and showing aggression at their gate to postmen and others who passed and his owners were concerned bearing in mind the new dog laws. Rodney is a very sweet boy, but had been left to his own decisions and now he understands that his owners are making the decisions he is a much happier, contented and responsive boy.

P.L.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

20th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Bertie is a dog transformed! We are owners transformed!! Tina has helped Bertie to understand his place in the family and we are responding well to her training too!

We have ways of dealing with Bertie's aggression now and his jumping up is a thing of the past. It is early days and we are practicing all we have been taught, but just one week ago I never thought Bertie would be as content as he is now.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bertie had been guarding toys, food and other stolen items trying to exert his authority over his family and had to be confined to the kitchen to control his boisterousness and naughty behaviours.
He responded very quickly to the change in communication methods, really loving all the attention he got from the fun games (training!) we devised to help him understand that his decisions were not good ones!!

S.T.
Dover, Kent

14th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Things were very clearly and practically explained with helpful demonstration of techniques. Tina was informative and knowledgeable and importantly not critical of anything we had done thus far so supportive and clear on what we should do going forward. Despite the fact there is a lot to take in Tina made us feel confident we can be successful with our training of Edgar.

In terms of the rating requested below it is difficult to give a full appraisal as we have only had one session. The session was very good and we have no reason to believe any future sessions will be anything other than helpful.

Trainer note from Tina:
Such a lovely pup, but there again all pups are gorgeous!! He did respond really well and I have no doubt that with quiet, calm consistent work, he'll be a dog to be proud of.

M.L.
Benenden, Kent

10th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina seemed to immediately transform Charlie and show us how to become his leader and he was very receptive and is much calmer already, cant wait for the next session!

Trainer note from Tina:
A very handsome dog who had recently ignored recall and chased sheep. A very serious situation and to be able to let him off lead, he must learn to respond to his owners - his life could depend on it. However, he responded so well to the training and I'm sure when I next see him his owners will be able to show off his new found delight in coming back when called regardless of distractions!

A.S.
Crowborough, East Sussex

5th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Everything was explained clearly and some improvements were very clear after the initial visit.

Trainer note from Tina:
Good consistent daily training will continue the improvements already achieved. He responded very well to the work put in place and I look forward to seeing the improvements for my self!

C.G.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

1st November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Tina was fabulous, she listend to our concerns with Mabels hyperactivity, barking and pulling on the lead and showed us how to deal with unwanted behaviours. Within the first session Mabel showed improvement in all the areas we worked on. We were very impressed, it will take time and we need to be consistent but feel very positive that we can have a calmer girl and enjoy our walks again.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mabel had become so noisy, barking and squealing when going for a walk that her owners dreaded taking her as she was disturbing the neighbours, barking at every person and dog she passed on the street. She is a slightly nervous dog, but her owners now understand how to desensitise her to the triggers that hypes up her adrenalin so that she can now learn a new set of behaviours, getting lots of fun and praise in the process.

S.K.
Minster-In-Thanet, Kent

27th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina gave us lots of information to help calm Willow down, advised us to change her diet which amazingly has changed the way she behaved in 2 days, gave us lots of home work and showed us how to be top dog - has definitely worked for us, Tina is returning for a follow up visit to help us with walking willow, not her pulling us for a walk; thankyou Tina for your help

Trainer note from Tina:
A dog's diet can have a huge affect on behaviour, just like children! so good nutrition is always a good place to start when dealing with issues. Willow is a lovely girl but was driving her owners demented with her constant "on the go" behaviour, chasing shadows, barking almost non stop except when she was asleep, which wasn't often! I'm looking forward to seeing the changes myself and to help her learn to walk calmly on a loose lead next to her VERY patient and committed owners. Many would have giving up on this girl, she was soooo loopy!

M.P.
Maidstone, Kent

15th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent grounding for my puppy. Well explained and easy to follow. Instant results. Also good advice re food.

Trainer note from Tina:
I recently returned for a 2nd visit to discover what a lovely young dog responding to his owner and thoroughly enjoying his place in the pack hierarchy! We did some more work, teaching him to walk on loose lead (not with treats!) and how to focus and recall when off lead. A delightful way to spend an afternoon with a 5 month old pup.

M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

12th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Was a fantastic session. Have already seen improvement in Alfie just one day later. Tina was calm, very knowledgable, showed no bias, very patient and understanding.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog with a family who have never owned a dog before, they were seeking guidance and help with the "normal" puppy things that go on! They had already completed toilet training and had well researched the breed they wanted for a family pet and have a lovely little chap in Alfie. I showed them how to teach him not to steal shoes, tea towels etc., to stop chasing the broom and mop and how to improve on the lead and with recall. I can't wait to see him grow into the dog that will complete their family.

R.M.
tunbridge wells, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training