what our clients say about Tracey Callaghan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tracey

16th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed with the way Tracey spent time observing George before suggesting ways to deal with his problems. She explained what we had to do very clearly and gave the reasons for training him in this way.

It is still early days, but George is already much calmer and is responding well to the new regime. We feel confident knowing that we can ask Tracey to come back at any time if have problems.


B.M.
Atherton, Greater Manchester

4th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Tracey came to see us asked what my problems were with Lexi she showed me some good teaching skills to use on Lexi to which she responded well to when Tracey was there. I will try and continue with what she has taught me and hopefully we will get there. Over all Tracey was great.


L.G.
Bolton, Lancashire

20th February 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our fist training today with Tracey. It is the best thing we have done for basher. Tracey was amazing and she has really made a big difference to us and basher. We spent a total of 4 hours together a we feel in that space of time we have a different dog. He's been so good in every way it really is unbelievable. So I would like to say thank you so much Tracey for everything you have done for us and basher.


S.G.
Golborne, Cheshire

20th February 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our first training today with Tracey it is the best thing we have done for Basher. Tracey was amazing and she has really made a big difference to us and Basher, we spent a total of 4hours together and we feel in that space of time we have a different dog he's been so good in every way, it really is unbelievable so I would like to say thank you so much Tracey for everything you have done for us and Basher.


S.G.
Golborne, Cheshire

28th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We decided to give Bark Busters a go after giving a tenth month old Border Collie a new home. Little did we realise just how difficult he became as the months went on. We took Jackson for dog training classes but it wasn't as successful as hoped, so thought we would try Bark Busters. What a difference Tracey made on his first session. We had peace and quiet all weekend. Tracey gave us some very good advice about his food and behaviour which we took on board straight away. Please don't think it's as easy as a one off session, you need to continue the advice given with the support of your trainer and dedication and things will fall into place . After Jacksons' first session we had a bereavement in the family and the support and advice we had from Tracey was priceless. Only complaint I have is that I wish I found them sooner. It would of saved me a lot of hard work. Brilliant work, so good I've informed my vet on the great service they provide.


D.J.
MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester

26th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Before ringing Bark Buster's I had read hundreds of dog training books, watched hours of training videos, and bought all the latest gadgets and gizmos to so called help me be 'pack leader'. None of them worked. I was at my wits end when I called Bark Buster's. A friend of a friend recommended them to me and said they was very good. My little Billy's fate depended on this working. A lady called Tracey rang me back and arranged a visit, already I felt assured, I felt hopeful that I could have a happy, confident dog that I felt safe to have around my little boy. On the day Tracey came to my house she was very friendly and respectful. She asked me about my dog's routine and explained that I was giving him mixed signals, she then showed me some techniques that made all the things I was trying to achieve make sense. She even helped me rearrange my furniture to suit his needs. Tracey showed me how to interact with Billy on my terms - not his, and as soon as I did this that's when I became pack leader! Billy has lately been having problems with his anal glans and Tracey told me about feeding him food that was actually good for him instead of the stuff I thought was good, we put this into practice immediately. I felt so happy that at last my dog was going to be 'fixed'. These practices work so well that as soon as I go back to my old ways and stop doing the training my dog goes back to being the grumpy snappy little dog that he was before. I resumed the training and again he went straight back to being the happy little cutie that Tracey had left. Tracey offered to show me how to walk Billy properly but right now he doesn't need it. I feel happy with how he walks on the lead but if I changed my mind at anytime or I felt I was having any other problems with him I am confident that I can ring her and she will come back and help us again. Thank you so much for saving my dog!


L.W.
wigan, Lancashire

6th October 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.D.'s dog

It was amazing I didn't expect Oscar to respond on the first day but he did. My daughter came the next day and usually it's chaos for 3 hours but after telling her how to react Oscar was obeying her after about half an hour, we where both really pleased with the progress and I know it will get better in the next few weeks.


R.D.
Wigan, Lancashire

29th September 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Tracey was very good with roxy. What she did worked. She was very clear and explained everything she was doing.


S.M.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

30th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We took on a rescue dog 6 months ago and have had some success in training him, but seemed to slip back without knowing why. Along came Tracey who was able to identify the issues quickly and give us sound practical advice on how to correct our mistakes (yes our mistakes, not the dog!) We had a lot to take in, but were given the confidence and the tools to do it. We put the advice into practice that same afternoon and we all went to bed exhausted! This morning I took him out, practised the disciplined exit at the front door (worked first time) and out for the walk. I cannot believe the transformation in such a short time, perfect trotting at the side of me instead of dragging me down the road, and correction by me before dogs approached ensured a perfectly behaved dog - even with his nemesis (3 huskies) walking towards him he only growled quietly. Thank you Tracey, what a difference! We have lots of work and practice ahead of us but are confident that we'll succeed. Can't recommend Tracey highly enough!


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

24th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are really pleased with the initial results following our training session with Bark Busters.There has been a significant improvement in Ted's behaviour since our first training session a week ago. We noticed an immediate difference in him. We are getting used to the ground rules we agreed with Tracey and look forward to the next steps. It has been really easy to learn how to control Ted's behaviour and we are confident that we can overcome his problems. It has given us hope that in the future we will be able to enjoy walks and social dog times again.


A.B.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-in-Makerfield, Atherton, Bolton, Farnworth, Hindley, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Leigh, Standish, Tyldesley, Walkden, Westhoughton, Wigan

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training