what our clients say about Tracey Callaghan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tracey

26th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Before ringing Bark Buster's I had read hundreds of dog training books, watched hours of training videos, and bought all the latest gadgets and gizmos to so called help me be 'pack leader'. None of them worked. I was at my wits end when I called Bark Buster's. A friend of a friend recommended them to me and said they was very good. My little Billy's fate depended on this working. A lady called Tracey rang me back and arranged a visit, already I felt assured, I felt hopeful that I could have a happy, confident dog that I felt safe to have around my little boy. On the day Tracey came to my house she was very friendly and respectful. She asked me about my dog's routine and explained that I was giving him mixed signals, she then showed me some techniques that made all the things I was trying to achieve make sense. She even helped me rearrange my furniture to suit his needs. Tracey showed me how to interact with Billy on my terms - not his, and as soon as I did this that's when I became pack leader! Billy has lately been having problems with his anal glans and Tracey told me about feeding him food that was actually good for him instead of the stuff I thought was good, we put this into practice immediately. I felt so happy that at last my dog was going to be 'fixed'. These practices work so well that as soon as I go back to my old ways and stop doing the training my dog goes back to being the grumpy snappy little dog that he was before. I resumed the training and again he went straight back to being the happy little cutie that Tracey had left. Tracey offered to show me how to walk Billy properly but right now he doesn't need it. I feel happy with how he walks on the lead but if I changed my mind at anytime or I felt I was having any other problems with him I am confident that I can ring her and she will come back and help us again. Thank you so much for saving my dog!


L.W.
wigan, Lancashire

6th October 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.D.'s dog

It was amazing I didn't expect Oscar to respond on the first day but he did. My daughter came the next day and usually it's chaos for 3 hours but after telling her how to react Oscar was obeying her after about half an hour, we where both really pleased with the progress and I know it will get better in the next few weeks.


R.D.
Wigan, Lancashire

29th September 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Tracey was very good with roxy. What she did worked. She was very clear and explained everything she was doing.


S.M.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

30th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We took on a rescue dog 6 months ago and have had some success in training him, but seemed to slip back without knowing why. Along came Tracey who was able to identify the issues quickly and give us sound practical advice on how to correct our mistakes (yes our mistakes, not the dog!) We had a lot to take in, but were given the confidence and the tools to do it. We put the advice into practice that same afternoon and we all went to bed exhausted! This morning I took him out, practised the disciplined exit at the front door (worked first time) and out for the walk. I cannot believe the transformation in such a short time, perfect trotting at the side of me instead of dragging me down the road, and correction by me before dogs approached ensured a perfectly behaved dog - even with his nemesis (3 huskies) walking towards him he only growled quietly. Thank you Tracey, what a difference! We have lots of work and practice ahead of us but are confident that we'll succeed. Can't recommend Tracey highly enough!


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

24th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are really pleased with the initial results following our training session with Bark Busters.There has been a significant improvement in Ted's behaviour since our first training session a week ago. We noticed an immediate difference in him. We are getting used to the ground rules we agreed with Tracey and look forward to the next steps. It has been really easy to learn how to control Ted's behaviour and we are confident that we can overcome his problems. It has given us hope that in the future we will be able to enjoy walks and social dog times again.


A.B.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

5th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I was very pleased with the training Tracey introduced me too I have been using it for just over a week now and I am pleased with the results Belle is progressing well.


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

22nd June 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I cannot thank Tracey enough, She was very approachable and understanding and after just one visit the change in our dog is remarkable. Gus is 9 years old so we thought it would be almost impossible to rectify his constant barking but I was wrong. I cannot recommend Tracey/Bark Busters highly enough.


V.P.
Shevington, Lancashire

18th February 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tracey is professional and understood ours and our dogs behaviour straight away. She devised a personal training plan to suit all of us and there were changes after her first visit.

Cant thank her enough!


B.H.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

24th November 2014

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Tracey was amazing. We struggled to understand why our Husky, Maddox, growled whenever he encountered a stranger. This happened when we were out for walks or when we had friends around for a visit. Tracey helped us understand that Maddox wasn't a "social butterfly" and was much more comfortable being removed from the social situations. After our 4 hours of "training" our Maddox is like a totally different dog! He's no longer stressed when we have visitors and he walks confidently beside us on his walk without pulling or constantly being on guard. We are now very confident pack leaders with a chilled out Husky!


J.S.
Little Hulton, Greater Manchester

1st October 2013

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

When Tracey came, straight away the girls began to respond to the techniques she had been demonstrating. We were both amazed at how quickly the girls responded and we were very happy at how gentle Tracey was with our girls. Her support and guidance was very clear and helpful and the techniques we were given were very easy to do. We were provided with written guidance and additional information to read and understand how our girls react to us and the environment around them.

Overall we are so glad that we made our decision to call Bark Busters.


L.H.
Wigan, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-in-Makerfield, Atherton, Bolton, Farnworth, Hindley, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Leigh, Standish, Tyldesley, Walkden, Westhoughton, Wigan

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training