what our clients say about Tracey Callaghan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tracey

7th December 2012

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Noticed change while Tracey was here.

Friends happy to come and visit now.

Still a way to go but confident we'll get there.

We now have a more peaceful home.

Trainer note from Tracey:
Owners rang me on 13th Dec to report on their progress. Training is going really well and they are delighted with the control they now have with their two dogs Bess and Ben especially when visitors enter the house.

J.S.
Leigh, Greater Manchester

11th July 2012

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

After owning a terrier cross for 15 years I thought it would be easy to handle two Jack Russell puppies. Not so. They were becoming a source of serious stress. Then I found Tracey online. What a difference she has made to our lives - we have our house and routine back! Almost immediately we had two very different dogs, the barking and jumping up was under control as was the soiling in the house. Walking on the lead was amazing, Recall was great in the home and the dogs now sleep happily together in the dog crate. There is some way to go of course but the transformation has been fantastic. Thank you very much.


Mr & Mrs B
Horwich, Bolton

17th March 2012

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have had an immediate improvement with Cassie's barking, not perfect yet but much better. We will probably need some more training in a few weeks on recall when we have re-established ourselves as pack leaders.

Tracey was really good at demonstrating and explaining things to us.


Mr & Mrs B
Worsley, Manchester

24th September 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are very pleased with the way Tracey dealt with Freddie. AMAZEMENT is what we felt at how Freddie reacted to Tracey's calm but assertive manner. We are in the process of trying to carry out all that Tracey said. Even in a few days we have seen a big improvement, but realise we have a long way to go. The fact that we can contact Tracey with any problem we may have with Freddie is very reassuring. Tracey made us feel confident that with her help we can help Freddie become a calmer obedient dog that we can be proud of.


Mr & Mrs M
Atherton, Manchester

15th August 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tracey was a credit to your company. In 3 hours she has made a huge impression on both myself and Boo.


J.H.
Lowton, Wigan

21st June 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Our dog is quite good outside, walking on or off lead, but his behaviour indoors was becoming intolerable. Tracey put us at our ease immediately and explained in great detail how we were going wrong. The morning passed so quickly and it was amazing how our dog was so responsive to her, without using treats! He still needs a lot of work and we understand that we must persevere with the training methods but he is already very much improved.

And we know Tracey is only a phone call away.


Mr & Mrs T
Haigh, Wigan

20th April 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very enjoyable morning. Spent time explaining puppy management. Taught the whole family not just the dog. We have a new puppy, thank you.


G.S.
Atherton, Wigan

12th January 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Bart is 10 years old and has spent the last 6 years in kennels. he has aggression problems with other dogs. Tracey showed us how to stop him barking at birds/squirrels in the garden and when someone knocks on the door - also how to behave when they come into the house.Then we did close walking and turning and then recall off the lead on the patio. Bart responded well to Tracey as did we! When I rang her for further advise Tracey was most patient and helpful and gave us a lot of hope and confidence.

Trainer note from Tracey:
Apart from Barts aggression to other dogs which is a problem that will be dealt with at a later date, he had several other behavioural issues which required addressing first in order to give the owner more control, not least pulling really badly on the lead.At the end of the session Bart was walking beautifully for both of his owners.

Mr & Mrs S.
Bromley Cross, Bolton

17th August 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having previously used Bark Busters a number of years ago with my previous dog I had no hesitation in contacting them for help with my 6 month old Golden Retriever dog Bayley. Upon meeting Tracey I found her to be very pleasant and approachable and I immediately felt comfortable in her company. The training techniques shown to me are easy to follow and after only two weeks of putting them into practice Bayley is responding well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tracey to anyone who needs help with their dog and it is also reassuring to know that she is always at the end of a phone or available for further visits should I need anymore help or assistance with Bayley.


M.B
Harwood, Bolton

20th July 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent work. Really did not believe anybody could fix my dogs(was proved wrong). All of our questions were answered. Money well spent. Would recommend Tracey as she gave 100%


Mr & Mrs M
Hindley, Wigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-in-Makerfield, Atherton, Bolton, Farnworth, Hindley, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Leigh, Standish, Tyldesley, Walkden, Westhoughton, Wigan

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training