Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd March 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management

We were very pleased with the training that we received. Our trainer was very helpful and knowledgable. She has left us a plan that we are following daily, and some initial signs of progress are being made. We still have a way to go yet, it’s very early days, but we are looking forward to a happy future with our dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.N.
Sheffield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

2nd March 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very good and helpful


J.C.
Walsall, West Midlands (Testimonial)

28th February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of V.B.'s dog

I worked with Angela for twelve months and three dogs, including two rescues and a puppy. The service received was of an excellent standard. Not only did she help me to address the problems I was having, but she provided ideas and support for moving forward. She clearly developed a really positive relationship with my pooches, which wasn’t an easy task for most people! I now have another puppy and am looking forward to arranging more training in the future! Five star service!

More reviews about Angela Young


V.B.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Our session with Gina was incredibly helpful. We learned so much and have already seen a change in Fergus' behaviour. We still have a long way to go but Gina helped us to retrain ourselves to help our dog to be less anxious around strangers and to understand our family structure. She is patient, understanding and highly experienced. I have already recommended her to my friends and family. Thank you Bark Busters

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


T.L.
BRISTOL, Somerset (Testimonial)

27th February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Angela arrived and told me about the training. We talked about the problems I was having and Angela explained the reasons why this may be happening. She offered some really good information about dog behaviour and related it well to my anxious dog aggressive boy Ozzy and pack leader Brooke. We discussed food and diet also.

Angela met with my 2 dogs and the training began! I can't tell you how impressed I was. Angela spent 4 hours with us retraining me to be pack leader and my dogs to begin to learn I was in control so they didn't have to be. Angela left us with lots of exercises which we have done daily with great results.

6 days later the training is going great and all 3 of us are learning our places in life. I highly reccommend Angela she has already made our lives so much happier and i feel fully supported.

Looking forward to our next lesson in 2 weeks time :)

More reviews about Angela Young


A.M.
THORNTON-CLEVELEYS, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th February 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was very comfortable with Liz she was very professional and gave me lots to think about and put into practice. We still have a way to go but I feel confident

that we are on the right path. Liz gave me advice and information to enable me

to get in touch about any problems .

More reviews about Liz Johnson


S.A.
Durham (Testimonial)

25th February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Gina clearly knows her stuff: we were under no illusions that it is us that need training- the dogs behaviour is driven by ours, and Gina has helped us see how we can change.

We were amazed at how quickly some of the changes yielded results.

I really like the no-treat approach to dog training: so far it has worked and it means training can happen whenever the opportunity presents itself rather than only when you have treats. I also like the cost certainty: i felt confident signing up that this isn’t going to turn into a bottomless pit.

It is early days yet but already I have full confidence that we will get to where we want to thanks to The Bark Busters approach and in particular with Gina’s guidance.

Rome wasn’t built in a day so I have only ticked what already works and will come back later and update when other issues have been resolved.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

25th February 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.E.'s dog

At first we were skeptical - the price for a year (and even the lifelong price) seemed too good to be true and we wondered if we really would see any results at all let alone from the very first meeting, however, yesterday we had our first meeting and Tina is simply amazing. She talks you through the method and reason why she trains the way she does, talks about diet and how you can improve your dogs health and then starts the training and we can honestly say that from the moment Tina left - our dog has been completely different. We cannot thank Tina enough already.

Trainer note from Tina:
I do love my job because dogs seem to understand very quickly the new methods of communication! Owners find it easy to follow, understanding that they have to be calm, quiet but consistent with daily work to get the results they want. Cant wait to see the progress next time!

J.E.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

25th February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Our lesson with Gina was brilliant, from the beginning of the session she recognized the behavior issues with Milo and realized that we were the main reason for bringing out these behavioral issues ! Gina recognized from the start that Milo was pack leader in our household and demonstrated some very important commands and techniques in which we could turn that around so that we were both pack leaders and that Milo follows and not leads!

Overall we were both very pleased with our first session and 24 hours later we are starting to see a change in Milo’s behavior.

Thank you Gina & barkbusters !

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.S.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

24th February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Our trainer Anthony was professional , informative and patient. He listened to the problems we felt were evident with our dog Evie and worked with us in formulating a training plan with goals to work towards .He allowed us to practise strict passive leadership , attentive walking and sitting in an effort to build Evie's cofidence as well as ours. He gave us constructve advice and ensured we understood all the training procedures before , during and after practise. Anthony also left us with contact email details and reassurance that we could contact him for further advice and we would organise further training when our dog was recovered from planned surgery, Very happy with all aspects of Barkbuster training delivered by a well informed , person and pet centered trainer. Many thanks.


E.B.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training