Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th April 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Amazing! I am so very grateful. My JRT Bondi responded very quickly to the training and I found it very simple and easy to follow. Thank you very much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.M.
Bideford, Devon (Testimonial)

4th April 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other

Sharon is brilliant, has no messing from my bossy rescue collie !

He is 8 years old & I have had him for 3.5 years. He has developed an acute noise phobia & started refusing to go out for his walks with me. He is also attention seeking & as a result has me wrapped around his paw !

Sharon identified very quickly that he was using his noise phobia to control me & we have done work to address this. Most of the time he is playing up rather than being actually frightened. Sharon had visited again today & seen first hand how his behaviour is when we are out on the field. . She has given me the confidence & strategies I need to deal with his negative behaviour.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.B.
Eastham, Cheshire (Testimonial)

4th April 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

The training given on the day by Anthony was excellent, useful for my dog and myself and very easy to follow. Louie has always been very easy to train and still remembers a lot of his puppy class training from 9 yrs plus ago. This new training will be a drop in a very large ocean for such a small dog, but I know he will be a happier dog in the long run.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


W.R.
Mapperley, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

4th April 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Excellent! Aaron has helped us with potty training and handling the puppies. The puppies loved him. We would like to carry on being trained with Aaron.

Trainer note from Aaron:
That's the plan! It's hard work taking on two pups but they will develop tremendously with your commitment and dedication.

J.M.
Ashton-under-lyne, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th April 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was very informative and I realised some mistakes in the way I was trying to get Archie to behave. I think it will take me some time to calm him down but Gina suggested a change in diet and I have changed to raw food this week, obviously it will take a while to see if this change is beneficial. Meanwhile, I am doing training each day and it's good to know I can contact Gina for advice, she was very helpful.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.H.
Brockworth, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of I.B.'s dog

Learn some new skills to enable us to work with Lola so that we both enjoy the experience. Lee was fantastic and showed us techniques that we have continued to use. Look forward to the next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


I.B.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

1st April 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.L.'s dog

We were very impressed with Alex. We have noticed quite a few changes in Ruby since his visit.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.L.
Denton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

1st April 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Linda really is lovely and was patient with me aswell as Spud during our first session! Spud is a rescue staffie who was overly hyper, dog aggressive and loved to jump up at people and pull on the lead. We saw a change in Spud immediately and a week after our first session he now walks like a dream (99.9% of the time!) - He's stopped jumping up at me when I come in the door, tripping me up on the stairs, he has calmed down a massive amount and is much more obedient. Probably most importantly we can now already walk past another dog without a big display of aggressive behaviour - and this is after a week. He will sit and wait patiently for a treat instead of snatching, and can be in a separate room from me now without becoming upset. He's got a way to go yet but with Linda's help we already have a happier, healthier pet and he's learning now that the boss is me, not him! Thanks so much Linda and really looking forward to seeing you again.


C.S.
Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

1st April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Angela was fantastic with our dogs. It was our first session, and in the time she was here I saw our dogs do things that I never imagined were possible. She introduced us to new strategies that actually worked, and taught us how to implement them on a daily basis.

Me and my partner now feel confident with the plan we have set and is looking forward to see how our dogs develop.

I would recommend this service for anybody that is undecided, I would never have believed the difference in our pets if I hadn't have seen it myself.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.D.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

29th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Graham was a first class representative for your company and he handled everything very professionally. He was kind and thoughtful and good with the Dog. He handled the training and allowed my Wife and Daughter to take turns at getting the Dog to do certain things.

Shadow is a very nervous OES (Old English Sheepdog) and he's not a year old until 7th April. He reacted very well to his first training and we have been trying to follow up on what Graham told us to do.

We hope he will have the same reaction after the next session in the near future.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.R.
Southend-on-Sea, Essex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training