Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd June 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Although still early days, we are very happy with the progress our dogs have made in such a short space of time. Neil was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and went out of his way to make the session enjoyable both for dogs and humans alike. The training methods suggested were completely non aggressive yet authoritative so everyone learnt something in a friendly and non stressful manner. Can't recommend Neil or Barkbusters highly enough and we are looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Neil Price


T.C.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

22nd June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.L.'s dog

Jo gave us some great practical tips to help Bibi settle into life with us after we adopted her. Jo was very easy to get in contact with and provided us with very helpful follow up support. With Jo's help we're doing better every day :)

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.L.
London (Testimonial)

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of M.G.'s dog

I contacted Alex for help for my dog Charlie..Charlie's main issues are barking at everything and aggression towards myself and my mum when someone comes to the door. When Alex arrived Charlie barked and jumped trying to get at him (we had him on a lead) We didn't think Charlie was going to pick up the training as quickly as he did. He responded really well to the techniques that Alex was teaching us. In just three hours we worked on boundary control using the door, how to stop him looking out the window (the main reason he barks), not pulling on the lead, and staying until we allow him to have a treat. It's really hard doing the training as Charlie doesn't always listen but we have seen an improvement already especially the barking our ears think we're in heaven. Looking forward to the next lesson.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you for the loan of the long lead. Meg is doing really well and she is coming back when called. Meg loves going to Wales and playing on the beach and in the sea. Thank you again for all your help.

Trainer note from Alex:
Meg is a lovely young dog and also very excitable. She used to pull on he lead and like most young dogs, she didn't always come back when called as she was having too much fun! By the end of the first session Meg was responding really well to her Mum and Dad and I'm delighted to hear that she now has good recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.H.
Disley, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Tracey was brilliant, she showed us lots of different techniques and gave us advice on lots of different areas with our puppy. We can both see many changes since our first lesson yesterday. The only regret I have is not getting our puppy trained earlier & we've got the reassurance that Tracey will be on hand to help with any more problems we might have for the next year.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


K.S.
Worsley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th June 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Very informative, clear and friendly

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.T.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

18th June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We wish we had found Graham sooner! He is a natural with dogs (and humans alike !) He has a very calm and personable approach. Our main problem with Nelly was recall. We also needed help with pulling, noise and barking at foxes. Graham took us right back to basics, observed Nelly, taking notes, before getting started. We started at home, with a training plan, which is now part of our daily routine. He showed us the tone of voice to use to get Nelly to respond, which she responds to beautifully. Graham showed us how to stop pulling, and demonstrated this with the T touch harness and lead. We have now purchased this, and walking her seems effortless. We are all enjoying our walks and it no longer seems like a chore. On the common, Graham showed us how to start practicing recall with a long lead, which again is now part of our daily routine. Graham has given us the tools, lead, karma wrap, detailed notes and the confidence that we can overcome the above concerns we had. This was only our first visit, and I cant wait for the next sessions. I cant recommend Graham and Bark Busters enough. I've been raving about it to all my doggy friend owners.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.P.
London (Testimonial)

18th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of N.M.'s dog

Lynn is a determined teacher who has the best interests for your dog in mind. She gave clear precise instructions in how to continue with the training and her knowledge was extensive.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.M.
Bletchley, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th June 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

After 1st session, pulling on the leads was much improved. I can now walk both (big dogs!) without the need for a harness, with loose leads on collars, without charging!! Visitors to the house get a much more, quiet, polite welcome. Can now get both dogs to stay by me when doggie friends spotted. It's a relief for them not to charge over to say a big hello! Hardy, flat coat is somewhat belligerent about the new regime, but he is coming round slowly...Thomas, lab, has been very good with the training. Thoroughly recommend Jacqui, understood completely what we were looking to do. Both dogs not naughty, just very friendly, excitable and big, so we needed much better control, and that's what we are getting. There is no magic wand, it's training everyday and being consistent....but it works. Thank you

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.W.
Maidenhead, Berkshire (Testimonial)

16th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Sharon is so professional and worked on both on us today. I'm having less anxiety about the procedure. End of session went back to repeat all the training that Sharon showed and was easy for Pax to listen. The way Sharon worked with Pax and I will be successful. I feel comfy and Pax Jr is much calm and good listening.Thank you Sharon.See you in 2weeks time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.W.
Hightown, Wrexham (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training