Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st May 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Toileting

I have 2 dogs of my own and I also foster dogs. Jo helped me with issues with the fosters aggression and dominance. She responded really well and I now know how to spot the behaviour changes. I also had problems with one of my dogs, Max. He woke me up every night to go to the toilet and if I didn\'t he would wee. By using the techniques and changes in the house within 2 nights I stopped being woken up. I can\'t tell you how much if meant to get a decent nights sleep after 4 years.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady is an experienced dog fosterer who took in an emergency foster dog after major surgery. This dog was terrified and tried to protect herself by trying to take charge in the house and rule her other 2 dogs. She has done an amazing job settling this foster dog in and has used to the techniques to give her own dog confidence. She is skilled with general dog training and just needed to know how to do the behavioural therapy part of it. This has been applied very successfully.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JT
Romford, Essex

29th April 2012

After working with Kevin we noticed a big improvement with our Mooray. One of our issues was our dogs nipping and tugging our pant legs, well the next day the tugging on the pants has stopped but the nipping still happens also the grass eating and the fact he doesn't really acknowledge his name yet. There was another issue that our dog wanted to attack the bottom of the couch, well he doesn't do that anymore either. We know there is a long road ahead of us in training our pup the way he needs to be and Bark Busters put us on the right track. Thanks Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.F.

26th April 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We're so glad that we were recommended to Bark Busters, its not just trained the dog, its trained us as a family too. Hopefully things will get better now especially on our family walks with the dog together. We have seen a difference on the first day already, who knew dogs were so clever - Bless him

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mrs. G H
Measham

20th April 2012

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

From the first session we noticed an improvement in the behaviour of both dogs.Not even that visitors commented too.Life around the house is much more relaxed and our dogs seem much more at ease. Debbie was great at identifing the problems and helping us implement the solutions.Thankyou.


FCD
EH

19th April 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

I can't say enough at the relief we felt following the initial training session and the subsequent telephone follow-ups and home visits. Phillip got to the heart of the issues and we were amazed at the instant results! -Three calm and unstressed dogs at the end of the session. (2 x German Shepherds and 1 x Terrier Cross) The dogs have responded well to all of the training techniques -well beyond our expectations. We both now realise that we should have done this earlier!

Support from Phillip has been excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending Bark Busters to anyone with dog behavioural issues.


Mr P & Mrs T. M
Balham, London, SW12

17th April 2012

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I just thought I would let you know how we are getting on with Dulcie. We took her to my sister's house in the country & let her off the lead. she was fantastic & absolutely loved it & had such a great time. It was lovely to see her running free probably for the first time in her life!

Since then , we have let her off in the park & she has been such a good girl. She has made amazing progress & almost always come back when asked to! In fact she is better than our other dog!

Your tips & techniques are so useful & we use them all the time. Thank you so much for your help.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.B.
Kingston upon Thames, Surrey

16th April 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Jo was fantastic, so helpful and explained everything fully. 2 weeks on I have a puppy being good and listening to us. Also he enjoys his training responding every time. Thanks Jo for your time and great knowledge, you have been so helpful.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This puppy is a gorgeous Hungarian Vizla who was very bouncy and seemingly full of confidence, but could throw his owners by being little anxious at times. He had had a lot of sickness and diarrhoea to start with and had needed quite a few vet visits to sort him out. This put back his training, but once his owners got going he blossomed into the most lovely, obedient dog who is a credit to his family.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


TH
Tilbury, Essex

16th April 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very happy with how my dog is improving. Before Kim came to us he was an aggressive dog and used to protect us alot. Now he's brilliant and is listening to us all. He still needs to learn a few things but I'm very happy I came to Bark Busters. Thank you.


L.H.
Lancing, West Sussex

15th April 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Jo was very helpful and thorough. By the time she left we already saw a change in Toby.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lovely Yorkshire Terrier puppy came to his owners with Kennel cough and needed a lot of care and attention from the start. He was typical of many puppies who suffer from separation anxiety and needed his owners to make him feel secure and happy in his new home. He has come on in leaps and bounds and his owners have done a fantastic job with their first dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


AT
Ilford, Essex

11th April 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Linda works in a professional and friendly way, explaining simply how to address Ozzy's problems. We still have a long way to go, but there is an improvement so far.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs C
Driffield

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##