Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th September 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

We are very happy with technique used + Andy is very pleasant in explaining to us how to go about things + where we need training!

Lexie was not stressed in any way during Andy's visit + she responded very well to commands!

Looking forward to putting it all into practice + to Andy's next visit on 20th Sept.


NF
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

10th September 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Estelle explained clearly why the dog behaved as he did and straight away her methods were noticeable in a positive way

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


PW
Chesterfield (Testimonial)

8th September 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Linda is very friendly and gave us good advice which we are trying to implement. It has only been two and a half weeks since her visit and everything is improving greatly.


Ms J
Beverley (Testimonial)

8th September 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

Very good advice which has helped deal with some of the issues we had with our rescue dog, Sam.

Would not hesitate to recommend to other dog owners.


SM
Woolwich, London (Testimonial)

6th September 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn was very professional she listened to all my problems with my dogs and took on board a training programme for me. She gave me very good tips on feeding, how to eliminate bed wetting and how to control the dogs barking. I am working on lead training at present. I was pleased to share my progress with Lynn when she phoned 5 days after meeting for an update

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.A.
London NW9 (Testimonial)

4th September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought Tina was absolutely fabulous! She obviously has a real passion for both her job and dogs alike. I think Stanley responded to her very well whilst it was nice to have a dog follow me around 24/7 it is also nice to have a bit of ME time and knowing that my bedroom can be my bedroom again. THank you again. I also felt like Tina at the end of my session was a friend!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
Stanley is a GSD x Border Collie (we think!) he is a rescue and his owner has had him 6 months. He has shown aggression to dogs and has bitten dogs that came up to him to be friendly. It was obvious from the start that he was very obsessed with his owner and was shadowing her ALL the time. This is an unhealthy behaviour, (a bit like a stalker!) I showed his owner how to take the decisions away from him so that he could learn to relax and not be overprotective all the time. More work to do, but with good foundations and my stooge dogs and the owners hard work, Stanley will learn a new way to behave.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms V B
Tonbridge, Kent (Testimonial)

3rd September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was really impressed with my visit from Tina. From the minute she walked in Monty started following orders. I straight away knew if I could continue this routine he would improve massively. I also took Tina's advice on food and since changing it, he really enjoys his food. Tina was very informative and even changing his lead has helped. I am sure Monty will be 100% more obedient dog thanks to Bark Busters. I will be recommending them to other people I know.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young 11 month old Miniature Schnauzer (known for their barking!) was also stealking, jumping up and would not come back when called. As he had started to growl when eating treats or his meal and with a young child in the house, it was imperative that his behaviour changed. We therefore worked with his possessiveness over toys and food and as always, as with any dog, never to leave dog and child alone together. Still work to be done, but he responded so well, it has given his owner confidence to work to get the changes to be permanent.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms K S
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

1st September 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with first results. Received comments from fellow dog walkers as to how well behaved Tess is after only one session. Looking forward to the next one

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T
Warwick (Testimonial)

1st September 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Very helpful first visit, lots of firm instructions and useful tips on where I have not helped with Shona's recal. She is taking more notice of me and less of the rabbits and birds around us.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


V.B
Hollington (Testimonial)

1st September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina made a real difference. Alfie started responding straight away. He is much calmer. I have learnt a lot I am in control of him instead of him being in control of me! I am very pleased with the help Tina has given me. I do enjoy my training sessions which are rewarding when it goes right. Thank you Tina dn Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie is a 2yr old Labrador who was being very disrepectful to his owner. Hot a particularly confident dog, but barking and sometimes growling at visitors he had begun to very rough in his "games" jumping up and bruising his owners arms. Was trying to make a game of everything. We worked on front door and visitor control using only voice and body language and at last he started to focus on his owner and worked out what was required. Recall with take some time but he is well on the way to being an enjoyable companion.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs LC
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training