Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was very pleased with Anthonys instruction and what I learnt, Buddy has took to it very well, I will carry on with the good work and look forward to the next part of Buddys training.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


I.S.
peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

26th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Angela was on time for our appointment and overall very knowledgeable. Our new puppy responded very well to her calm, assertive manner; demonstrating the success achievable with lots of 'timely' praise.

She spent 5 hours here, despite our expectation of 3. She is clearly enthusiastic and was inspiring to my 16 year old son. She took time to explain her techniques and answered all questions put to her fully.

We have further lessons booked and are confident that persistence in following her training advice will reap the rewards. On reflection, bringing a new puppy into the house 2 weeks before Christmas was not my best idea. He settled quickly but the disruption of a family Christmas full of lights visitors and excitement may prove to be a setback.

Overall though, I would recommend Barkbusters and Angela as a positive experience.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.S.'s dog

Nobby is a 10 month old Boxer who is very energetic and friendly. Anthony came to help us with Nobby’s destructive tendencies when left home alone and his over enthusiastic greeting of visitors to our home.

Anthony spent more than 3 hours with us, giving us some great training techniques to help us all. We have been able to take back the control and decision making in our home. This meant that our Christmas Day was calm and amazing for all our visiting family. Everyone was impressed with how beautifully behaved Nobby was all day long. We we’re all worried that he may jump all over everyone and demand attention but thanks to Anthony’s training programme, we all had a fantastic day!! My mum took the contact information for a friend who has a naughty dog.

Thank you, Anthony!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

24th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of F.B.'s dog

Anthony was made the session so clear and understandable - and made everything make sense even though there was a lot to take on board. He explained well and interspersed each session with an actual practice session with Hamish. He put our minds at rest that Hamish can be trained out of his ‘dog reaction’ Behaviour and showed us all the every day day ways in which we can ensure we show passive leadership with him, which we thought we had, but obviously hadn’t!!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


F.B.
Thurlby, Bourne, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

20th December 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Linda was excellent. She has great diagnostic skills and immediately realised what Sidney's needs were. She explained what she was doing and why she was doing it. Leaving me a sheet of what I needed to do was really helpful. Sidney responded very well and was a different dog after two hours. I felt as if I had a weight lifted off my shoulders. I was extremely impressed with her.She has already got another customer through my recommendation.

Trainer note from Linda:
What a lovely dog Sidney is and a rescue too. So lovely to see him in his new home and being cared for so well. He just needs a little 'fine tuning' and with the Bark Busters years support he and his owner will receive this. We have already made our revisit appointment which I am so looking forward to. Well done Sidney (and his Mum too of course).

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.R.
North Thoresby, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin arrived and I have to admit I was a little sceptical about the effect he could have, I have to admit I was wrong, Kevin was brilliant he explained what he was going to do and within minutes of his first exercise he achieved remarkable results, I was amazed how it worked really simple solutions that really work. I would 100% recommend him.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.F.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

18th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was a lovely lady and listened to what we needed to work on and correct with some very good tips and training advice.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.G.
BOREHAMWOOD, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Lynn was a lovely lady and listened to what we needed to work on and correct with some very good tips and training advice.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.G.
BOREHAMWOOD, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I have a 4 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback who had two main behavioural issues: 1) jumping up at people coming into our home and 2) scared of other dogs when out and about. Kevin explained the reasons why dogs show this sort of behaviour and explained a very simple and extremely effective method to combat both issues. Within a couple of minutes of the practical training, my dog was listening to me, did not jump up and within half an hour he was playing with a dog he had never seen before in our garden! I am still shocked at how simple the techniques are and how my dog has become an even better version of himself. If you are contemplating using Kevin at Bark Busters, save yourself the time and just book him, it's money well spent, he earns every penny and I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone with a dog! Thank you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.L.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

16th December 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a happier calmer dog with a constructive set of enjoyable exercises to share with her. Tina's passion for dog training shines through. The Bark Busters method has clicked with us and we are looking forward to working with her as our German Shepherd Maggie improves.

Trainer note from Tina:

Maggie was a little confused about her job in this family and although not meaning to be aggressive, she had developed some disconcerting habits and could have accidentally hurt someone. A true clever GSD, she was happy to respond to the new calm methods of communication and loves to get it right!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.B.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training