Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

It was great and I can see progress with Brandy already. Gina was very helpful and explained the method very clearly looking forward to seeing her again and going on to outside training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.W.
Swindon, Wiltshire

28th June 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Very good trainer, so patient and helpful, can't wait until she comes back for next lesson

More reviews about Isla Clarke


L.D.
Redditch, Worcestershire

27th June 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Estelle had a chat with me and my wife to find out what type of dog Bonnie is after a few minutes she started telling us about Bonnie like she had known her for a long time. She informed us about her food then gave use some tips that helped from the beginning with her behaviour. We took Bonnie out, this was the one thing we need to get under control as she pulls from start to finish. She is a old Tyne bulldog so she is so strong. With in 5 minutes Estelle had stop her from pulling and working with her. We look forward to take Bonnie out cannot wait to see what is next. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.W.
Tipton, West Midlands

26th June 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent technique, learnt how to control the mouthing. Still a work in progress but delighted with the results after one session. Titan is learning this is not acceptable behaviour and will calm down. Would recommend without any hesitation as so impressed with the results.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Titan is a lovely natured Staffordshire Bull Terrier that his owners rehomed from the RSPCA. As a breed it is not uncommon for Staffies to be mouth orientated and lick, mouth and sometimes even nip when they are excited. In Titans case this was so excessive that his owners had to muzzle him when they had visitors. It is not easy to stop this behaviour and his owners have been very committed to teaching him good behaviour as well as dealing with his bad behaviour so friends and family can see what a truly wonderful dog he is.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.V.
Sutton, Surrey

26th June 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Was put straight at ease with Isla, after a conversation on getting to know Louie we preceded to work on Louies excited behaviour on greeting people. We also worked on Louies sit and stay. After almost a week on working on his training I'm pleased to say he's responding well and is eagar to please, it's like I'm finally talking in a language he understands. I look forward to Louies next lesson with Isla the dreaded out on the lead, but I'm more than confident Isla is the lady to put us on the right track to make walking a joy and not a tug of war.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.A.
Wolverhampton, West Midlands

25th June 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of B.F.'s dog

Really very effective. Lynn was firm but fair with dog and humans alike. Seems to have solved our issues so far

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.F.
Northwood, Middlesex

25th June 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Brilliant began to see progress so quickly she was so patient absolutely brilliant

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.S.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

25th June 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Liz was really good, positive and encouraging. Her advice was sound and the proof was the response from Benji, we could even see a change in his behaviour during this visit. Liz has given us the confidence to be more forward with Benji. I would strongly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has an animal with behaviour issues. A great help and sound advice.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


R.M.
Washington, Tyne and Wear

24th June 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Jo was very patient and took time to understand Stan's behaviour before diagnosing him. She has promised us some follow up context on dog anxiety and left some detailed notes as well so was very helpful

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Stan is young Cockerpoo who constantly barks for attention. This happens when friends and family visit, when phone calls are made and can even happen when one of his owners come back in the room. The barking is loud and he keeps going for extensive periods of time even when they are giving him attention. Dogs can use attention seeking as a way to cope with stress and Stan is an anxious dog. This is not an easy fix. His owners have clearly been trying very hard to stop it but Stan has learnt what works and knows if he keeps going he will get the attention he craves. At the time of my visit I realised that they were expecting a baby so in addition to dealing with the attention seeking I have forwarded information on preparing Stan for this event which will be essential as he is anxious. In particular his owners can get him used to a crying baby (with a recording) and the fact that they will be occupied with a baby in the near future. Stan is wonderful in all other ways and has been very well trained by his owners so I have every confidence that they will succeed.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.D.
Leytonstone, London

21st June 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Anthony's instructions were very clear. He has a patient and friendly demeanour. Tico was very attentive and responded very positively. I didn't feel pressured which helped me to be confident and relaxed. The day went very well and Tico & I made great progress.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##