Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th May 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

gavin gave me some really good tips on on leading and gaining control. buddy is getting much better in the house and out on leash with the bark buster harness he was reactive while out as he is a rescue dog. he still is a bit reactive to some people and dogs but not as much now iv been doing what gavin told me to do. i was lost with things to try as iv never had a reactive dog but this training so far is working a treat .

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great news and a great review, you are following all the advice and reaping the benefits, so proud!

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


B.E.
Rotherham (Testimonial)

17th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was great! I must admit, I had been a little apprehensive - after a year of shielding and a very clingy dog, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Alex put us at ease straight away, and was supportive and informative.

Betty responded really well (once she got over her initial grumble!), and we have lots of useful info to take away and be practicing.

We wanted to help Betty be the best she could be, and we’re certainly getting there (she’s a super clever dog, it was us that needed training!).

Would definitely recommend to others!

Trainer note from Alex:
Even those customers who tell me their dog is not the smartest tend to have a different opinion by the end of the initial session and realise that the dog has been training them rather than the other way round. My job is definitely people training, not dog training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.L.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I contacted Alex by phone, dog training was very new to me and wasn't even really sure what I was asking for.. from the moment Alex answered the phone, he explained things in a way I could understand and also made me feel alot calmer about everything. My dog got bitten by another dog in the park and since then has turned aggressive towards other animals. I was so worried about what to do for the best as everything I had tried failed. Alex came to my house and was great with my dog.. by he taught me so many things I was unaware of, and helped me learn to handle situations differently.. we have only had our first 3 hour training session and I am already noticing such a big difference in him! I would recommend Alex 100%.

Trainer note from Alex:
I honestly didn’t think we would achieve what we did on the first session following the the initial phone call with the customer. The session went really really well and I’ve had feedback since that his sister (who is nervous and barks at people entering her home) has been so much calmer and has allowed people to stroke her which is amazing. The issues they have whilst out on walks will generally take longer to improve than issues within the home, but I am really looking forward to catching up with them all to see how they are all doing. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.P.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

15th May 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very well explained with patience backed up with written advice. Looking forward to the next lesson with some trepidation as I have not entirely convinced my dog that I am boss!

More reviews about Gina Williams


R.H.
Monmouth, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

13th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.C.'s dog

Three hours well spent!

We got in touch with Alex for our six month old working cocker spaniel puppy Oti.

Alex was great, he listened to our concerns, really got to understand us all and gave us simple and effective methods to try out.

We covered house manners, lead walking, recall and more in the first session and we could see improvements straight away.

We’ve also been given lots of extra info so we can keep up all the training.

Cannot recommend enough - Thank you so much Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Another great session and very happy owners! It’s amazing what can be taught in such a small time period.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before our first meet with Alex, it’s safe to say, as “parents”, we were both nervous! We’d experienced behavioural issues with both of our miniature Daxies for some time and feared it was a case of not being able to teach an old dog new tricks.

Despite our initial reservations, Alex immediately put us all at ease. We were given lots of very helpful information on how our attitudes and behaviours were affecting our pets and how to deal with them appropriately when they would respond to stimuli.

Highly, highly recommend. Relaxed yet informative session and we saw a difference within a few hours...Now just a case of keeping up our end of the bargain, with Alex on hand if we need further assistance and support.

Don’t do what I did and put it off for yonks; it’ll make your life so so much easier! I’m looking forward to implementing the techniques and continuing to see improvements.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dog parents love their dogs, and it wasn’t until I had been doing this job for a number of years that I was made aware that some customers were really worried about me visiting them. There is honestly nothing to worry about. I just want to help all owners make their dogs the best they can be me I certainly never pass any judgement. This session exceeded my expectations and I was delighted with how well both dogs did. Can’t wait to catch up with them all soon!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.H.
Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Very calm & Regan took to Neil straight away. Looking back now I could see Neil taking everything in. Every look & movement. The homework has not been too much - or too little. & Regan has started to respond in some situations. Neil has been on hand for updates too. Still need to start the journey to tackle 2 areas but overall pleased with the journey so far.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were in desperate need of help as my brother had to go into hospital at short notice and we were left with four very wild and uncontrollable rescue dogs. Graham was very patient and helped us feel confident with the dogs. He gave us several tips and made us aware of how to read their body language and the signals they were giving us. Graham has been invaluable in assisting us to manage the dogs as without his intervention they may have had to be rehomed. Very grateful for Graham enormous support and years of experience with training dogs. These dogs are like children to my brother and it was so important as a family that we are able to care and look after them in the future when he is not with us any more.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
As stated, the owner of these 4 older, rescue dogs was diagnosed with a terminal illness. The dogs were very bonded to him and protective of him. Due to his illness it became necessary for the family and external carers to visit regularly and, in some cases, live with him. The dogs handled this badly at first and there was a real concern that they might have to be moved on as people were scared of them. For the first week we simply concentrated on getting the dogs relaxed and desensitised to their new reality. I'm pleased to say that everyone got involved and very soon it became a calmer and more relaxed household. We are continuing to work with the family as they face the future.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.O.
London (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Neil was very friendly , my puppy loved him they bonded very quickly. Neil helped me with lead pulling, I have putting the skills in place and it’s working really well , my puppy is responding I’m very happy.

More reviews about Neil Price


P.C.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased

More reviews about Neil Price


J.H.
Burnley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training