Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Where do I start! We've only had one lesson so far and already there is a marked improvement in Jake and Stanley. Shauna is just amazing! She totally understood what we were saying and is so knowledgeable, being able to email her with any issues and her having the answer is great. Not only did we sit and explain the issues we were having she also showed us some training to be getting on with and it's helped so much.... We've got the second lesson booked for the new year and can't wait to show her how well things are going... I'm so glad I emailed Bark Busters, it's a relief to know you've got backing when you need it.... Thank you everyone!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


B.S.
Punnetts Town, East Sussex (Testimonial)

21st December 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

The training session was good, covered all we needed. Albies behavior improved right away, he no longer jumped on furniture and responded well to the BAH command and praise and seemed to understand what he was not to do.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.S.
wembley, Middlesex (Testimonial)

19th December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Sauna was brilliant. My dog and I both felt safe and comfortable with her right from the start. She gave us both a feeling of support and encouragement and never made me feel a fool because of my disabilities. The 'tools' she gave me for my dogs problem behaviour were simple, clear and almost instantly effective. we have worked hard every day since and the difference in my dog is nothing short of miraculous! He feels like a different dog!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.L.
Tonbridge, Kent (Testimonial)

19th December 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Liz took the time to understand the issues we were having and showed me practical straight forward ways to manage them. The techniques I was shown have been effective and the advice given was clear and easy to implement. I now feel more confident managing my dogs behaviour.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


L.P.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Lee from Bark Busters turned up on time and listened to the issues I'm encountering with my two terriers and reassured me that it is nothing he's not dealt with before and nothing we can't sort. Lee was with us for a couple of hours and the dogs responded to his techniques immediately which was a shock to me. My dogs have many issues we still need to get sorted and am keen to get him back soon as he sees fit to work on some outdoor stuff as I think this will be a real test for everyone. Till the next appointment we are working on our homework,setting boundaries and restoring leadership back to myself. So in brief it's so far so good......will keep you all posted

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.B.
Croft, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.M.'s dog

We have rescued a 2 to 4 year old dog with little training and scared of other dogs. We have been following the advice and training provided by Gavin now for 7 days. Our dog is doing very well with her general training and we are using this for our other dog as well. She is still very fearful of other dogs and is still kicking off and screaming. However she calms down afterwards a little quicker than she did so there has been a tiny amount of progress in this area and it is only a week in.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.M.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Kevin was a pleasure to talk with and really knows his stuff. In no time during his visit we had a 'new' dog who was obedient and actually came to us despite distractions such as blackbirds, crows etc. Not only that but, to my surprise he has continued to behave very well in the house, out in the garden and even out on his walk. We are now confident that in spite of his breed traits (wire haired dachshund) he will behave like an obedient retriever in time. Needless to say we are delighted with the results and very much looking forward to seeing the 'new' Archie growing to maturity a happier more confident but obedient gentleman that we believe he is deep down. If I hadn't seen it with my own eyes I would not have believed it possible. A MA ZING!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.P.
East Putford, Devon (Testimonial)

16th December 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Great lesson Neil so at ease with willow very good simple skills gave us a lot of confidence and amazing how quickly she responded

More reviews about Neil Price


B.G.
St. Helens, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

ALEX COULD IMMEDIATELY TELL US THAT CHARLIE HAD TRAINED US VERY WELL! WE RECEIVED LOTS OF INFORMATION AND ADVICE AND CHARLIE WAS REASONABLY QUICK TO RESPOND TO THE NEW COMMANDS. WENT ON HOLIDAY, LEAVING CHARLIE WITH DOG SITTERS AT HOME, SO WE NEED TO ALMOST START AGAIN WITH HIS TRAINING. COULD NOT USE THE "BAH" SOUND SUGGESTED TO STOP CHARLIE DOING THE WRONG THING, AS IT GAVE ME A SORE THROAT WITHIN 2 DAYS SO I NOW USE A SOUND WHICH SUITS ME. LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT SESSION WHEN ALEX WILL SURELY CONTINUE TO TELL US WHERE WE ARE GOING WRONG. WE ARE FAR TOO SOFT WITH CHARLIE BUT WE WILL GET THERE IN THE END, WITH ALEX'S HELP - I AM SURE.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.J.
POYNTON, Cheshire (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She discussed and explained what we needed to carry out to achieve the goal we needed to meet. Our pup Shelby reacted positively to the commands, games and lead training after just the first lesson!! Would highly recommend Angela's help to anyone who is having issues with training their dog, her input is invaluable. Can not wait for our next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training