Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.K.'s dog

Gavin was very professional and explained everything clearly. Thanks to Gavin's advice and the training notes, we are already seeing improvements after 1 week in certain aspects of her behaviour. We still have a long way to go with her fear/aggressiveness to other dogs but feel we've made a good start.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


C.K.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.K.'s dog

Angela was absolutely fantastic! She spent over 4 hours at our house and was so thorough. Lilo is literally like a different dog. Angela gave us lots of activities to keep lilo entertained, and lots of ways to enable us to be the leaders instead of Lilo. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.K.
Crosby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

27th August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

Anthony was very patient and helpful and we were able to significantly improve my dog’s fear/aggression around other dogs during our first session. I’m looking forward to seeing further improvements and living with a happier, less stressed little dog in the future. Thank you!


R.M.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was with us for 4 hours and was fantastic, making a real difference to us and Maddie immediaty. Lynn spent time really understanding the issues we had with Maddie. Once that was clear we went through a series of training exercises that Lynn left us to practice with Maddie each day. It’s only been a week and we have a way to go but the improvement is already signifgant and can see that if we stick with it we will get there. Lynn has a great manner, she is very knowledgable, explaining why and how a training method will make a difference. She answered our many questions patiently. The whole family joined the training and Lynn even managed to get our teenagers engaged ! We have already put in a call with questions to Lynn and had a prompt response and offer to call as needed. We cant recommend Lynn enough and wish we had made the call sooner.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.G.
North London, London (Testimonial)

26th August 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Exellent advice from Estelle re feeding,type of harness all helping. Now reinforcing all her training methods daily. Early days but things going well so far

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.W.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

23rd August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Clear, concise and extremely effective

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.S.
Wellington, Somerset (Testimonial)

23rd August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

First visit by Angela young we some time talking about Patches problems ,Angela is very passionate about her job and extremely knowledgable to the problems I was having and we worked on a plan to adress these problems with trying and commands which need to be practiced continually and if anybody is having problems with their dogs please don’t worry about the cost because you will value every penny has been wisely spent and even after one visit I would highly recommend bark busters and particualary in the Preston area Angela Young I promise you that you won’t be disappointed.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.S.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd August 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

I am very thrilled with the training advice I have received and now feel very happy and confident that the training will be of great help to both of us. I have already dee some improvement in Milos behaviour. I also have seen I have been sending the wrong communications to Milo thus confusing him.

Trainer note from Manda:

I love stories like this.  Milo is a lovely dog who was stressed and trying to help his owner out instead of listen.  I'm really looking forward to going back for a visit to see how things are shaping up.  Thank you and well done!


M.S.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

22nd August 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Lee was very nice. He explained what milo problem was as I thought it was stress/anxiety/separation . He explained what we were going to do and what he wanted me to do . I was very impressed as milo usually barks incessantly as I was leaving my home. But I did the exercise and walked out my gate and no barking.i was very pleased. But still working with milo . Big improvements.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.R.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

21st August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Since Angela visited us less than a week ago, Ozzie is a totally reformed character. During the training session she showed us how to use passive leadership to stop Ozzie’s attention-seeking behaviour and, through posture and voice tone, how to take control of the training. It quickly became apparent that we had as much to learn as Ozzie! The training session was well-structured and fun for both Ozzie and us. We did several exercises during the session which we have continued to do each day with increasing success. Ozzie is now a much happier boy which is good for us all. As well as the continued training, Angela suggested that Ozzie’s diet needed attention so, on her advice, he now has a raw diet. Whereas previously he left half his meal and scanned the kitchen for any other food, his bowl is licked clean – and there aren’t any paw prints on the kitchen worktops. The change in Ozzie’s behaviour during and after the session with Angela has exceeded our expectations. We expected to have to work with Ozzie for several weeks before we saw the improvement Angela achieved within the training session itself so it’s a big ‘Thank you, Angela’, from all of us!

More reviews about Angela Young


R.F.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training