Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th October 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The training was excellent. A lot to take in, but Alex was excellent, and explained everything in an easy way to understand. The session was very informative and helpful. We've already seen an improvement in Frank after only a few days of Alex coming. We know we have a lot of work to do, but now feel confident that we can do it.

We would definitely recommend Alex to anybody that needs help with their dog(s)

Trainer note from Alex:
Frank is a lovely young dog and joined the family after Olive. All went well to start with, but over time the 2 young dogs started falling out which understandably caused worry and concern for their owners. The training session went better than expected and we achieved great results in just 3 hours. I'm delighted to hear that things are continuing to get better for the whole family. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

17th October 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Aaron is really good, he helped us with Doug and we can already see the change in him after only a week. Doug is much calmer and can finally come into the living room with us without chasing up and down the stairs, stealing shoes and barking at the TV!


D.L.
Ashton-u-Lyne, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

17th October 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Manda is a fantastic trainer and she took the time to get to know all three of us in order to understand our needs. On our first meeting we went through what we would like to achieve and then we broke it down into steps as not to overwhelm ted. Already in just a week we have seen a marked improvement and we know it is a long journey so we must ensure we our consistent in the approach but it is working well.

We can’t wait to see Ted develop in the coming months and thank Manda for her assistance so far.

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.P.
Morley, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th October 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

Felt that Jo had lots of practical experience to draw on, was good with me and with Sinbad. Worthwhile session

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has taken on a 9 year old Border Terrier that she knew had issues with being left on his own. He has had several homes in his lifetime and has become very fearful of being abandoned as a result. Separation Anxiety is very distressing for both owner and dog and unfortunately there is not a "quick fix". Sinbad is also scared of men coming to the home which is common with fearful and anxious dogs. Sinbad's is very fortunate to have found a new owner who is committed to training him so that he learns to be comfortable on his own and that men are not a threat to him.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
London (Testimonial)

13th October 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Feeling very positive after our first session with Sharon. She is very knowledgable and dedicated, 3 hours flew by. We now have many games to play and tips to deal with our behaviour issues. Rigby is learning fast and already making great strides with his lead walking. Highly recommend for a personal service. We are looking forward to further sessions.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.P.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

13th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

The training session was very informative and we are looking forward to putting Opie through his training. Lynn was very professional and patient and hopefully when we contact her in 2 weeks we will have some positive feed back for her.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.W.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

12th October 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

My main problem with marj was pulling on her lead. I was amazed with her first training session that she was listening to what I was saying and following me.

I was worrying that maybe she was only doing as she was told because lee was there but I’m now nearly a week into her training program and it’s going really well.

Lee explained everything clearly and I’m really pleased and looking forward to future lessons.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.L.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

12th October 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

It was excellent. A lot to take in, but Anthony really knows his stuff and explained everything in a very easy-to-understand way. It's going to be hard work (for both me and Buddy!) but I feel confident that we'll make some real headway. I've already started to see a difference in Buddy after just a few days, and the Canny Collar Anthony recommended has been a real find.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Thank you so much, the session was incredibly helpful and informative. Millie responded very well almost immediately on some issues and we feel more confident using the BB methods, it is important to understand the techniques correctly and really understand how dogs communicate. Kevin was excellent at demonstrating the procedures, and Millie also loved seeing him and his lovely dogs too!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.E.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

11th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I have had bad experiences with dog trainers in the past so I was a bit apprehensive. But after my first session I can see such a change in my dog and how I handle situations . Would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for help with their dog.


M.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training