what dog owners say about Aaron Noble

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Aaron

17th December 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Coco and I have had our first training appointment with Julie yesterday and we both loved it. Julie explained exactly what we needed to do and why. I am sure as we put the exercises into practice Coco will realise that she doesn't have to be with me constantly and will become less demanding. I will also hopefully start to enjoy our walks more as Coco learns she doesn't need to be constantly pulling on the lead. Would definitely recommend Julie to anybody who wants to iron out any problems they may have with thier dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I really enjoyed meeting Christine and Coco, and hope that they both achieve what they are looking for in the training. Coco is certainly a quick learner. Looking forward to seeing them again soon!

C.P.
Altrincham, Cheshire (Testimonial)

12th November 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training today was fantastic, Julie was lovely, calm, and patient, Julie explained why Marmaduke was behaving like he was, which made a lot of sense.I feel more confident after today and I look forward to working with Julie in the next following weeks.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Marmaduke is a lovely dog who thinks he is in charge of 'security'. It was lovely to work with Ann and start to let him know that he can just relax and leave things to the humans!

A.M.
Stalybridge, Cheshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was fabulous and my dog was at ease with her instantly. Reggie is a rescue dog and we had had him 4 weeks when Julie came. We were having problems with his acceptance of visitors, barking at the neighbours and pulling and barking when out on the lead. Armed with the traing and info Julie gave us we can answer the front door with confidence and Reggie now accepts our visitors as friends. The barking at the neighbours is no more, he is like new dog. Our walks are also far mor pleasurable following the steps Julie gave us. We still have some way to go but have seen a big difference in our dog. 5 stars


L.L.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had our first training session with Julie today. Julie was excellent with Murphy and he was very receptive to the techniques being put into practise to help with his issues around lead pulling, recall and general attentiveness. Looking forward to working with Julie as we continue with Murphy's training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Murphy is a lovely black Labrador who responded really well on his first session. I'm confident that he will make great progress.

S.E.
Middlewich, Cheshire (Testimonial)

4th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.R.'s dog

After just one visit from Julie we have noticed an immediate change in Mollie, she has become a lot more relaxed and her temperament has improved considerably.

Julie was really friendly and gave us lots of valuable advice as a family we feel really comfortable working with her.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was great to meet Mollie and her family. They are going to do their best to ensure that Mollie gives up some of the responsibility she has taken on, and learns to relax and let the family look after themselves!

J.R.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

4th June 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Julie was great in coming in and teaching us the error of our ways.....apparently, Zarah had trained us and not the other way around.

Even after the first session there was a marked improvement and we are looking forward to seeing things through.

Many thanks.


R.H.
Disley, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.B.'s dog

I have been really pleased with the training Skye and I have received from Julie. I have noticed a vast improvement in Skye's behaviour over the past few weeks. My main problem with Skye is her aggression towards other dogs. Julie has been so helpful and even brought her own dog with her last week to help Skye get used to being near other dogs. For the first time since I have had her she actually got close to another dog without lunging. There is still a lot of work to be done but I have so much confidence in Julie and the methods used in our training sessions.


L.B.
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Julie came to see me after I was having problems with Lola. Lola had been attacked before Christmas and was now exhibiting aggressive behaviour to other dogs and other peculiar behaviours. Julie realised that I had lost confidence in my ability to be the leader the dogs required. Plus Fergus (1 year old Miniature Schnauzer) was winding the girls up. I took Julie's advice and changed their diet and worked on keeping the dogs calm (using "bah" and training cushions). I saw a change in their behaviour almost immediately. Lola is still aggressive towards other dogs when they approach her but I am able to deal with it

The whole household is now far more relaxed. The dogs are accepting my leadership again.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I have really enjoyed meeting and working with Lola, Darcy and Fergus. The attack that they had suffered previously was quite horrific and it's not surprising that they had been affected by this. Yet they are all still such lovely dogs. We will continue to work together to help everyone in the household enjoy their daily lives, and help the dogs to enjoy their walks and meeting other dogs.

C.L.
Middlewich, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of J.J.'s dog

We had an unusual problem with our Biscon Frise puppy. He point blank refused to walk on his lead. He would just sit there no matter how hard we tugged on his lead. Julie came and by the night time I had taken him on his first walk on my own with him. I was really pleased. Sergio also suffers from very severe separation anxiety. On my second appointment Julie showed me how to help him with this anxiety. We have managed to leave him for an hour on his own. He was not shaking and crying like he had been originally. We are still working on the separation anxiety and he is getting better. Getting in touch with Barkbusters has been really worth it for us and Julie is still going to come back and help with other puppy training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Sergio is doing really well, and now walks well on his lead. His owner and I will continue to work with him as he develops from puppy into adulthood.Very well done!

J.J.
Hazel Grove, Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

1st April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session ! Julie was very informative and explained everything very cleary. Micah was very responsive and we were vrey pleased with her progress that day and her ability to pick things up so quickly. There is a lot of work to be done with her outside but im sure that will come in time. The dog was absolutely shattered at the end of the session and slept for the rest of the day as she had worked so hard! Really looking forward to meeting up again with Julie in the next few weeks and taking things forward.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Micah is a wonderful dog who responded very well to the training. She has the benefit of owners who are willing to put in the work to make her life much better. I really enjoyed meeting Micah and her family, and look forward to seeing them again soon.

H.J.
middleton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training