what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

What dog owners are saying about us

8th October 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with the early results we have seen in Daisy. Even after such a short time things have really improved. Alex was really easy to work with and was committed to helping Daisy and our family with the challenges we have with some of Daisy’s behaviour. Even in the first lesson Daisy responded really well and we are looking to our follow up session to continue the foundations we have put in place. Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:

Daisy is a lovely little dog who they have rescued but she is extremely nervous and struggles when people enter her home or when she goes out on a walk. When I start a session I never know how much we will be able to get through, as it really does depend on how envoys or stressed a dog is. The first session went really well and we achieved more than I initially expected. I can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks.


L.R.
Eccles, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Alex is a very friendly & very easy to get along with individual. He really knows his stuff and in general is a pleasure to be around. I recently bought a GSD & being a first time owner I was naturally worried. But to help get things off in the right direction I wanted Alex's expertise for some puppy management. In the first lesson my self and my family have learnt so much that is crucial for a young pup. I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience with Alex and will be due for another lesson to work on different things. Thanks again Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Alex:

I’ve met with this young GSD twice now and he is doing really well. All puppies are different  - some can test the patience of a saint whereas others can be quite well behaved. The ongoing suppor is very useful as puppies tend to go from being a toddler to a teenager during the first  12 months of their life! Looking forward to catching up with this little man in a few weeks.


H.M.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

6th August 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

The way Alex presented his advice was clear, simple and amusing. He was a great help and we really felt we had received goog value for our money.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great first session and great results. Their once chatty little dog soon realised that she no longer had to keep her family and home safe!


P.W.
Whitworth, Rochdale., Lancashire (Testimonial)

30th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

Alex gave excellent advice and very useful and effective techniques to deal with unwanted behaviour . My dog Hendrix is already showing great improvement in all areas.

Trainer note from Alex:

Hendrix is a lovely puppy but used to communicate too much with his mouth which was painful for his owner, who has owned a number of large breeds in the past. Hendrix responded really well to the training we did and by the time I was writing up my notes, he was fast a sleep. Mental stimulation is a great way to help any dog relax and sleep.


Can’t wait to catch up with them both in the future.


D.C.
Littleborough, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

29th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A great guy made Bella feel at ease as soon as he arrived she responded to all his training routine tought me how to react to her barking ,jumping up at visitors ,how to make her wait for treats I think it was me that needed training as she is so much better in just the few days since he left Thankyou Alex

Trainer note from Alex:

Bella is a lovely puppy and was very responsive to the training methods I teach my customers. I would love to catch up with them all in the future but to be honest I don’t think I’ll be needed, as long as they consistant with Bella moving forward.


J.L.
Littleborough, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Bobby my 3 year old Cavachon spent a lot of time Barking at every thing that passed our home and would be quite aggressive to strangers coming in the family home or that tried to stroke him. Alex came for a home visit and soon Bobby was at ease with him. Alex explained different situations and trained me how to deal with the problems. After a few days Bobby is a lot quieter and remembers what he's being trained to do. I even bought the food and treats Alex recommended Bobby loves his meal times now. Thanks Alex for your help it was a pleasure to meet you. Sandra Hill Radcliffe

Trainer note from Alex:

Bobby is a lovely little dog but was rather protective of his home. There are a number of key factors every dog owner needs to look at to ensure they have a happy stress free dog - diet being one of them. There are so many different foods out there it’s difficult to know which is best, but I can help with this. By the end of the first session Bobby was doing really well and delighted to hear he is enjoying his new food.


S.H.
Stoneclough, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

14th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Alex was very good and did say it would take time with Rocky. We have to put his training into place to help stop the barking at my son. We did see results on the day but it is not going to be instant. We have a lot of work to do! Hopefully with the guidance from Alex Rocky will be calmer. Would definitely recommend. Many Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first meet a family and their dog or dogs, I can generally work out whether or not it’s going to be a quick fix or a slow burner. In the case of dogs who feel it is their job to keep the family safe, we can’t always resolve the behavioural issues within 3 hours, but we can start to restructure their pack. Follow up sessions are often essential in order to review the training methods which continue to evolve until we get the desired results.

Looking forward to catching up with Rocky and his family in the future.

G.S.
Rossendale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.M.'s dog

I’ve just finished my first training lesson with Alex.

Both me and jax have been taught some very simple and effective tequniques that have already helped massively!

In half a day I can now move around the house without jax needing to follow me EVERYWHERE & sit crying when I close the door on him, he’s getting much better on his lead as before Alex came I tended to keep him off the lead because it was just the easy option. ( never good ) Jax is now walking at my heal amazingly and isn’t chewing his lead or playing tug with the lead as much.

I was given great feedback and a little programme to continue the work. Already I’ve been doing bits throughout the day & Jax is really geting the hang of things. Very impressed.

As soon as Alex came to my house I felt comfortable with him and he understood that to me Jax is like a child rather than just a dog. Most dog trainers disagree with treating a dog like a family member but I didn’t get that feel from Alex, he wasn’t judgmental at all and I felt like I was allowed to continue to treat Jax how I wanted to and not told off from doing so.

Today I went with the one off payment plan as we both agreed Jax was well behaved and picked everything up very quickly however if I ever feel I need to train him in other aspects or need some further help I will 100% be calling Alex to come out to see us again.

We’ve had a Great day training today!

Thank you Alex

Hayley & Jax.

Trainer note from Alex:
As I’ve mentioned before Puppies can be hard work, but are also adorable, which is how they can quickly rap us around their big or little paws! My training techniques are not complex, and are more focused on the way you interact. Once a dog starts to realise you are in charge of them, not them in charge of you they soon start to listen.

I’m hoping I get to catch up with Jax and his Mummy, but if I’m not needed, then that is proof that we can make a big difference in just 3 hours. Although it is important that owners continue to work with their dogs on a daily basis.

H.M.
Rochdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

jacko changed when alex came into our house excellent training very relaxed took his time to explaine would recomend alex to anyone top marks

thank you barry and jackie

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve not worked with a young Staffie for a while, but I hadn’t forgotten how giddy they are and how much time they can spend in the air!! But I love working with the breed as they generally pick things so quickly and today proved that. On arrival he was jumping all over me, but by the end of the session he was fast asleep after working his brain. Great session, great dog and great owners!!

B.J.
irlam, Lancashire (Testimonial)

18th May 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Alex came to our home to help train us to better communicate with our dog, Patch. Even after the first lesson we noticed huge changes in, Patch.

He went from pulling us around on walks to never leaving our side. Jade and myself very much look forward to working with Alex again in the future.

Thank you, Alex.

2 happy parents, Matt, Jade, and Patch

Trainer note from Alex:
Great session yesterday!! Sometimes I meet dogs that doesn’t know how to relax and chill. Once we had got Patch listening better to his Mum & Dad, I focused on teaching them to get Patch lie down and do nothing. It’s not going to be a quick fix for Patch, but I can’t wait to catch up in a couple of weeks to see how he is doing.

M.W.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training