what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

What dog owners are saying about us

10th July 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex is absolutely brilliant! He’s was so helpful and clear and Maggie absolutely loved him. He taught us so much and the skills we’ve learnt are already starting to work on Maggie just a day later. We would 100% recommend him to any dog owner, he’s great

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve met a lot of puppies over the past 12 months ranging from 8 weeks to 8 months. I really enjoy working with puppies, but they are not always easy, and not for the faint hearted!! But with time, effort and consistency, we always get results in the end. Maggie did really well as I’m confident she will grow up to be a well behaved adult.

C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

29th June 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Enjoyable 3 hours

Alex v informative.

Lola on proper best behaiviour, didnt exhibit any of the issues we have been having

Trainer note from Alex:
Its often easier for me to make a dog listen as they haven’t spent time training me, but they have spent time training their owners. The session went really well and I can’t wait to catch up with them all soon

K.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th June 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

the dogs are calmer now and quite obedient they follow the instructions.


S.T.
Radcliffe, Lancashire (Testimonial)

30th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was great! I must admit, I had been a little apprehensive - after a year of shielding and a very clingy dog, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Alex put us at ease straight away, and was supportive and informative.

Betty responded really well (once she got over her initial grumble!), and we have lots of useful info to take away and be practicing.

We wanted to help Betty be the best she could be, and we’re certainly getting there (she’s a super clever dog, it was us that needed training!).

Would definitely recommend to others!


S.L.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

23rd May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I contacted Alex by phone, dog training was very new to me and wasn't even really sure what I was asking for.. from the moment Alex answered the phone, he explained things in a way I could understand and also made me feel alot calmer about everything. My dog got bitten by another dog in the park and since then has turned aggressive towards other animals. I was so worried about what to do for the best as everything I had tried failed. Alex came to my house and was great with my dog.. by he taught me so many things I was unaware of, and helped me learn to handle situations differently.. we have only had our first 1 hour training session and I am already noticing such a big difference in him! I would recommend Alex 100%.


S.P.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of F.F.'s dog

My dogs are adult. They had several issues as hyperactivity, separation anxiety, aggressive behaviour/pulling during our walks.I never considered to ask a trainer for an help. Alex was very friendly and attentive. My dogs loved him at the first sight! On our first lesson I was impressed. My dogs responded very well within minutes. They started to listen to me and they stop pulling me during our walks. I’ m keep on doing the exercises suggested by my trainer. I can see little improvement day by day. I definitely recommend  this service!


F.F.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

17th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was great! I must admit, I had been a little apprehensive - after a year of shielding and a very clingy dog, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Alex put us at ease straight away, and was supportive and informative.

Betty responded really well (once she got over her initial grumble!), and we have lots of useful info to take away and be practicing.

We wanted to help Betty be the best she could be, and we’re certainly getting there (she’s a super clever dog, it was us that needed training!).

Would definitely recommend to others!

Trainer note from Alex:
Even those customers who tell me their dog is not the smartest tend to have a different opinion by the end of the initial session and realise that the dog has been training them rather than the other way round. My job is definitely people training, not dog training.

S.L.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I contacted Alex by phone, dog training was very new to me and wasn't even really sure what I was asking for.. from the moment Alex answered the phone, he explained things in a way I could understand and also made me feel alot calmer about everything. My dog got bitten by another dog in the park and since then has turned aggressive towards other animals. I was so worried about what to do for the best as everything I had tried failed. Alex came to my house and was great with my dog.. by he taught me so many things I was unaware of, and helped me learn to handle situations differently.. we have only had our first 3 hour training session and I am already noticing such a big difference in him! I would recommend Alex 100%.

Trainer note from Alex:
I honestly didn’t think we would achieve what we did on the first session following the the initial phone call with the customer. The session went really really well and I’ve had feedback since that his sister (who is nervous and barks at people entering her home) has been so much calmer and has allowed people to stroke her which is amazing. The issues they have whilst out on walks will generally take longer to improve than issues within the home, but I am really looking forward to catching up with them all to see how they are all doing. Keep up the good work!

S.P.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

13th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.C.'s dog

Three hours well spent!

We got in touch with Alex for our six month old working cocker spaniel puppy Oti.

Alex was great, he listened to our concerns, really got to understand us all and gave us simple and effective methods to try out.

We covered house manners, lead walking, recall and more in the first session and we could see improvements straight away.

We’ve also been given lots of extra info so we can keep up all the training.

Cannot recommend enough - Thank you so much Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Another great session and very happy owners! It’s amazing what can be taught in such a small time period.

P.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before our first meet with Alex, it’s safe to say, as “parents”, we were both nervous! We’d experienced behavioural issues with both of our miniature Daxies for some time and feared it was a case of not being able to teach an old dog new tricks.

Despite our initial reservations, Alex immediately put us all at ease. We were given lots of very helpful information on how our attitudes and behaviours were affecting our pets and how to deal with them appropriately when they would respond to stimuli.

Highly, highly recommend. Relaxed yet informative session and we saw a difference within a few hours...Now just a case of keeping up our end of the bargain, with Alex on hand if we need further assistance and support.

Don’t do what I did and put it off for yonks; it’ll make your life so so much easier! I’m looking forward to implementing the techniques and continuing to see improvements.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dog parents love their dogs, and it wasn’t until I had been doing this job for a number of years that I was made aware that some customers were really worried about me visiting them. There is honestly nothing to worry about. I just want to help all owners make their dogs the best they can be me I certainly never pass any judgement. This session exceeded my expectations and I was delighted with how well both dogs did. Can’t wait to catch up with them all soon!

L.H.
Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training