what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

What our Clients are saying about us

14th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Alex was very good and did say it would take time with Rocky. We have to put his training into place to help stop the barking at my son. We did see results on the day but it is not going to be instant. We have a lot of work to do! Hopefully with the guidance from Alex Rocky will be calmer. Would definitely recommend. Many Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first meet a family and their dog or dogs, I can generally work out whether or not it’s going to be a quick fix or a slow burner. In the case of dogs who feel it is their job to keep the family safe, we can’t always resolve the behavioural issues within 3 hours, but we can start to restructure their pack. Follow up sessions are often essential in order to review the training methods which continue to evolve until we get the desired results.

Looking forward to catching up with Rocky and his family in the future.

G.S.
Rossendale, Lancashire

12th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.M.'s dog

I’ve just finished my first training lesson with Alex.

Both me and jax have been taught some very simple and effective tequniques that have already helped massively!

In half a day I can now move around the house without jax needing to follow me EVERYWHERE & sit crying when I close the door on him, he’s getting much better on his lead as before Alex came I tended to keep him off the lead because it was just the easy option. ( never good ) Jax is now walking at my heal amazingly and isn’t chewing his lead or playing tug with the lead as much.

I was given great feedback and a little programme to continue the work. Already I’ve been doing bits throughout the day & Jax is really geting the hang of things. Very impressed.

As soon as Alex came to my house I felt comfortable with him and he understood that to me Jax is like a child rather than just a dog. Most dog trainers disagree with treating a dog like a family member but I didn’t get that feel from Alex, he wasn’t judgmental at all and I felt like I was allowed to continue to treat Jax how I wanted to and not told off from doing so.

Today I went with the one off payment plan as we both agreed Jax was well behaved and picked everything up very quickly however if I ever feel I need to train him in other aspects or need some further help I will 100% be calling Alex to come out to see us again.

We’ve had a Great day training today!

Thank you Alex

Hayley & Jax.

Trainer note from Alex:
As I’ve mentioned before Puppies can be hard work, but are also adorable, which is how they can quickly rap us around their big or little paws! My training techniques are not complex, and are more focused on the way you interact. Once a dog starts to realise you are in charge of them, not them in charge of you they soon start to listen.

I’m hoping I get to catch up with Jax and his Mummy, but if I’m not needed, then that is proof that we can make a big difference in just 3 hours. Although it is important that owners continue to work with their dogs on a daily basis.

H.M.
Rochdale, Lancashire

6th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

jacko changed when alex came into our house excellent training very relaxed took his time to explaine would recomend alex to anyone top marks

thank you barry and jackie

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve not worked with a young Staffie for a while, but I hadn’t forgotten how giddy they are and how much time they can spend in the air!! But I love working with the breed as they generally pick things so quickly and today proved that. On arrival he was jumping all over me, but by the end of the session he was fast asleep after working his brain. Great session, great dog and great owners!!

B.J.
irlam, Lancashire

18th May 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Alex came to our home to help train us to better communicate with our dog, Patch. Even after the first lesson we noticed huge changes in, Patch.

He went from pulling us around on walks to never leaving our side. Jade and myself very much look forward to working with Alex again in the future.

Thank you, Alex.

2 happy parents, Matt, Jade, and Patch

Trainer note from Alex:
Great session yesterday!! Sometimes I meet dogs that doesn’t know how to relax and chill. Once we had got Patch listening better to his Mum & Dad, I focused on teaching them to get Patch lie down and do nothing. It’s not going to be a quick fix for Patch, but I can’t wait to catch up in a couple of weeks to see how he is doing.

M.W.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

14th May 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.N.'s dog

We had a great lesson with Alex. Alex showed how subtle changes to our behaviour change our dog's obedience. Recall was our issue and we are already enjoying stress free walks where the dog has a better quality of life because he is no longer stuck to the end of the lead.

Trainer note from Alex:
Sometimes it is just a case of fine tuning the owners skills so that they gain better control of their dog both inside and outside the home. Great session and great results.

E.N.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

27th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I found the training excellent, I would highly recommend Alex Fraser to anyone, the technique he used was very positive and Rudy responded to his commands immediately, I have carried on with the training and see more and more improvements,Rudy is becoming more confident and now recognises the difference between play and being walked, he seems to enjoy both, I am approaching a point we're my dog is a constant pleasure, so l can't thank that initial training by Alex enough, I will continue to work with Alex to ensure this positivity continues.


A.C.
Rochdale, Lancashire

8th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Alex gave us simple techniques to help with our dog Castro’s behaviour that were successful immediately.

His sessions and fun and informative for both dog and owners. He is patient and thorough and we feel we are making big steps in the right direction.

Alex is only ever a text away if we have an issue that arises. We feel confident in his support and expertise and we all enjoy his sessions immensely.

Trainer note from Alex:
Castro is a lovely little dog, but he used to get over excited when he encountered other dogs which resulted in him barking. I normally visit a number of customers on days I am working so i am unable to take my 2 boys with me, but I am more than happy for customers to come to me. We recently did a walk with Castro and my 2 dogs and it was amazing. All 3 were off lead and running around, and even when we encountered other dogs Castro’s Mum and Dad were able to ensure he behaved. Keep up the good work and I can’t wait to catch up with them all in the future.

M.P.
Salford, Lancashire

4th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

As others have stated I was a little apprehensive as to how training in the house would attend to Millie's pulling, barking and non return tactics! However Alex explained the plans for the session and began training me! After learning the basics we went outside and soon Alex had Millie walking to heel - I was impressed. Today I have been out for a walk waiting to be pulled but we have walked to heel :) This is only the first day but I am hopeful and looking forward to the second training session working on recall

Trainer note from Alex:
I know what I do works, but I was expecting Millie to be a real puller on her lead. By the end of the first session she was walking beautifully next to her Mum. We have met up again recently and she was still behaving whilst on her lead which allowed us to deal with her excited barking when she passed people. She did really well. I am looking forward to catching up in a few weeks time to work on recall.

K.O.
ROCHDALE, Lancashire

27th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.M.'s dog

I’ve got a energetic 11 month old Rottweiler called Logan. He has got a great personality but his door manners and walking was horrendous, so I got in touch with Alex.

Before Alex arrived I was very sceptical, but he is honestly great at what he does. Within the session he listened to our needs on a individual level, he took his time to show us the correct ways and methods to engage Logan, had us demonstrate the techniques and then gives us timely feedback so we got it right. By the end of the session Logan wasn’t pulling on his lead and was waiting patiently at doors till we allowed him to greet people. It’s just up to us to keep up the training, but I will definitely be booking more time with Alex for further help (recall training).

You can tell he has a real passion for his job, and it shows with his professionalism and passion. Logan and I would recommend him to anybody who needs some support.

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed meeting Logan and his parents. At 11 months old he is still a puppy, but a 50kg puppy can sometimes be hard to handle!!

The session went really really well and he made his Mum and Dad very proud when he started to listen and walk to heel. I can't wait to catch up with them in the future to continue with their and his training.

L.M.
Cadishead, Greater Manchester

20th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Hi this is an update on our dog GEORGE. We saw Alex in January and just wanted say how pleased we are with our "new dog".

A BIG THANKYOU TO ALEX for training me and Sean!!! Its not been easy but well worth all the effort . Improved with the barking hardly does it at all now, stays with us on walks comes back straight away on recall, he even sits and waits for us to lead the way, through the doors ,and over stiles.

Can't thank you enough Alex ,your a star. x

Trainer note from Alex:
I love to receive feedback from customers, but I love it even more when I get further feedback confirming how pleased they are with how their dog is behaving. Very touched!

S.F.
Bury, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##