what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

17th October 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have two Labrador cross dogs 4 years old.Neil came to visit us in may 2018, he watched intently at our dogs behaviour, put us at ease and before he left had virtually stopped any jumping up.we also had issues with barking which is somewhat better now just perseverance doing what Neil has instructed us to do. Pulling on the lead is again somewhat better and actually managed a walk with both dogs to the park and back today, still got room for improvement but with Neil’s help I’m sure that we can only get better.Ive learnt that dog training isn’t an overnight fix and takes time under instruction but with this guys expert guidance we will be more able to cope thanks Neil top guy


J.P.
Runcorn, Cheshire

16th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The first training session was positive with easy practical advice to address issues. Ruby has responded well in a short space of time. However training is still ongoing and requires patience and perseverance.


J.C.
Derby, Derbyshire

8th October 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had our first visit today from Shauna and all I can is wow for the first time since having the dogs I can actually see a future where we can walk our dogs happily with our children in tow. I can’t wait to put all the advice into practice on our new journey. Thank you is was great to meet you


S.P.
Newhaven, East Sussex

6th October 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin gave me a lot of information to help me with Dottie. She's getting better with waiting before going through doors and gates .We are still struggling with the barking at dogs but the barking through the window is getting better. Gavin is very helpful he listened to all my problems with Dottie she has stopped hiding before she goes for a walk so hopefully things are getting better with her .


H.W.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire

6th October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina spent over 3 hours with us and our dogs biggins and asti, firstly talking through what we wanted for ourselves and for them to get out of the training. Tina then showed us some techniques and practices we can use to iron out the issues we had, i can honestly say it has been 5 days since our first session and we have already seen an improvement. We will continue to work on the training plan that Tina wrote up for us and will no doubt see more improvement. Tina also spoke to us about diet, games to play and general ways to help keep them entertained. It was a pleasure having Tina help us with us and our dogs and we are looking forward to having 2 very happy dogs in the house.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely dogs with lovely owners wanting the best for their dogs and to enjoy them to the full.  Lovely to hear that they are working hard with the training! 


J.H.
High Halden, Ashford, Kent

5th October 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

OMG - So Amazing - Liz has visited my house on several occasions now to help me with my two springer spaniel pups. I was at the end of my tether when she first came. Barking, pulling, anxiety to name but a few of the problems we were having. Three months later we have different dogs. Walking is a pleasure now we have introduced the Canny Collar. Barking at the window is just a distant memory. Liz is the best thing to happen to us since we got the dogs. My only regret is that we didn’t know about Bark Busters sooner. I am now starting to enjoy my dogs and living in a happier and calmer household. Well done Liz and thank you so much for your very valuable help and guidance.


J.S.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland

4th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.H.'s dog

we were really nervous when Lee arrived because our 2 cocker spaniels had been aggressive to each other for 1 month and i was tearing my hair out. Lee was brilliant. i explained everything and he demonstrated what i needed to do . he actually started to train the dogs there and then and it was MAGIC. instantly it worked. he left me with a full set of instructions and we tried it out the next day . cant believe the difference. my 2 dogs actually like each other again (mother and daughter) we had stuck "BAH" labels on doors to remind us of the command as its easy to let it slip. Lee is coming back in 3 weeks and i cant wait to learn about the next stage. we bought the lifetime price . its not cheap but if it works then its worth it.


V.H.
DERBY, Derbyshire

3rd October 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.G.'s dog

We got Hector a rescue Jack Russell, who was great, then had a bit of a problem with aggression, and recall as we did not know what he was called before....We called Bark Busters and around came Shauna, she has such a way with animals they just seem to be calm and happy around her. Hector is at most times a happy relaxed dog, recall is much better now and long lead work has really helped.


G.G.
Brighton, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training