what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

19th May 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

One week on and I’m still shocked how instant the changes were. After a 3 hour visit Barney was responding immediately and positively to the new rules. It really is changing our lives for the better and we have a much more calm and content dog!


G.W.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My mini dachs only barks when I am at home or in the garde. Very territorial and protective of me. I was concerned that the increasing number of dogs passing the house would make her barking a real nuisance to neighbours, as well as me. Gina was clear and calm and always explained why certain actions have to be taken, so it all made perfect sense. 2 weeks in with the things I have to do, and already a marked improvement. A friend staying with me who last came in February commented on how much calmer the dog was. Gina also gave very good advice on checking the food, which can affect the dog’s behaviour. Very impressed,. I blinked a bit at the cost of one visit but it has been money well spent. Would heartily recommend Gina.


J.W.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very useful. Polly has responded to our revised behaviour/instructions.Already seeing a significant improvement in her (and our!) response.


T.T.
Christow, Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really enjoyed 1st session. Training excellent and supportive. We saw a difference on the day so there are no doubts this works. Loved the methods and putting the dog first thinking about them not us which is how it should be. Dogs seemed more relaxed and enjoyed direction. Understood about them and what they need Calm, relaxed Gina was amazing and very patient. Gave us confidence. We have changed dogs within 24hrs !! Reduced barking, anxiety and sibling issues.


H.A.
Stroud, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Sharon was just perfect for us. She was informative, very clear with her instructions & advice & much, much more! We are so pleased to have had Sharon as our trainer, without her we wouldnt have been able to build up this wonderful relationship with our Millie. Thanks v much Sharon.


J.M.
Eastham, Merseyside (Testimonial)

11th May 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma came to my home a week ago to help me with my puppy Cavapoo,Teddy. I was feeling a little out of water with what I should be doing to train Teddy in general but also tackle his barking, nipping and the separation anxiety, which was getting a little out of hand. I feel like it's been a month considering the difference a week has made. Just having confidence to know you're doing the right thing and that it takes time is so reassuring and the difference already is remarkable!


E.B.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Excellent session. Very knowledgeable trainer and I learnt so much in such a short time


L.W.
Llanrhos, Conwy (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training