what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

4th June 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.C.'s dog

Being a massive dog loving family we started off with 2 dogs which quickly grew to 4 dogs and now 5! Now we have a pack and things started to get really difficult with training. Calling the dogs back to us became almost impossible and chasing horses became a real issue (we own an equestrian business). All our dogs have no collars and are free to roam.

After various methods of shouting and treats we were not getting anywhere and felt we had nothing left to try.

We contacted Bark Busters and Alex came to our rescue. What amazing, simple and easy to use techniques he uses. They worked instantly with our pack......no shouting, collars or treats! Our dogs are now completely different and are so much happier to be in a settled pack. I can not recommend Alex at Bark Busters highly enough! His friendly approach and techniques will change you and your dog, or in our case, pack of fives live's.

Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
I had an amazing day working with their five dogs!! This was the first time I had worked with more than two dogs at one session and I really had to 'think outside the box' due to the fact the dogs rarely wear collars or leads. The session exceeded my expectations and I finished the day on such a high!! I'm not sure who was more pleased with the results - their owners or myself......

T.C.
Carrington, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th June 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Even though Arthur is still only 7 months old, the advice given to us by Alex made a huge difference after the first session, poor Arthur was cream crackered after 2 1/2 hrs. Alex is always on hand to provide help over the phone and we will be arranging another home visit just to make sure we stay on the right track. It is reassuring that you can get all the help you need with your dog with no extra hidden costs - money well spent.

Trainer note from Alex:
Arthur was a lovely dog to work with - so eager to learn. I am confident that if they continue with techniques I have shown them he will be a pleasure to have around and will walk beautifully on his lead!

J.D.
Helmshore, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Alex is fabulous with my dog Zak. He obeyed every command Alex gave him. I am so pleased! I know feel I am getting somewhere with Zak. His training on the lead was great. I now take Zak for a walk rather than the other way round. And my commands in the house are finally getting through to Zak. I have even stopped ripping my hair out! Thank you so much Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It has been my pleasure to pick up with Zak who's owner came to me as one of our existing "Gold Customers" following new issues arising. Zak is responding brilliantly, as is his owner!

W.R.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

20th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex's approach was calm and professional. He listened to us and didn't try to impress us with our dog i.e. how he could handle our dog. We didn't feel he tried to take over from us (which we have experienced with other trainers, which we we didn't find useful and Merlin certainly didn't find useful!)

We were very happy with Alex's approach and style of working with us. He was also very honest.


S.U.
Manchester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

12th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw quick results just within a couple of days, so much difference in his behaviour. The follow up session then helped us build on his progress and he responded really well to the techniques. Really pleased and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much for your review. The progress that you have made in such a short period of time is excellent , i am really pleased.


Keep up the good work !


L.G.
Deddington, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Graham was kind and patient. Very knowledgeable on dog breeds. Gave practical advice on a calm and measured way. Really helpful and would recommend. I've used another trainer in the past but wasnt impressed.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This is one of those cases that just tugs at your heart strings. Zeus is an adolescent Bull Mastiff who weighs at least 60kg and is still growing!! His previous owner died in tragic circumstances and Zeus ended up in kennels for a number of months before his current owner found him and adopted him. As is common with the breed, he is BIG, friendly and stubborn. We have been working on improving his obedience and recall and giving him clear rules regarding how to greet people (really important with such a large dog). Zeus is responding well and is becoming a bit of a celebrity at his local park. 


L.H.
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent first lesson learnt lots and can see a big change in Eva already.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all this evening. Eva responded really well to the training and i am looking forward to working with you all again soon. Keep up the good work and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.


R.M.
NUNEATON, West Midlands (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

It’s all going well so far even after a week jasper is calmer and barking less he appears to be a lot calmer and relaxed around the house. We are still working on the pulling on the lead this seems better but still needs a lot more work. Estelle is a very professional friendly trainer with plenty of experience, it’s early days yet but I have every faith in Estelle that jasper will soon be a well behaved boy both at home and out on the lead enjoying walks.


J.P.
Leicester, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training