what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

4th June 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Even though Arthur is still only 7 months old, the advice given to us by Alex made a huge difference after the first session, poor Arthur was cream crackered after 2 1/2 hrs. Alex is always on hand to provide help over the phone and we will be arranging another home visit just to make sure we stay on the right track. It is reassuring that you can get all the help you need with your dog with no extra hidden costs - money well spent.

Trainer note from Alex:
Arthur was a lovely dog to work with - so eager to learn. I am confident that if they continue with techniques I have shown them he will be a pleasure to have around and will walk beautifully on his lead!

J.D.
Helmshore, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Alex is fabulous with my dog Zak. He obeyed every command Alex gave him. I am so pleased! I know feel I am getting somewhere with Zak. His training on the lead was great. I now take Zak for a walk rather than the other way round. And my commands in the house are finally getting through to Zak. I have even stopped ripping my hair out! Thank you so much Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It has been my pleasure to pick up with Zak who's owner came to me as one of our existing "Gold Customers" following new issues arising. Zak is responding brilliantly, as is his owner!

W.R.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

20th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Alex's approach was calm and professional. He listened to us and didn't try to impress us with our dog i.e. how he could handle our dog. We didn't feel he tried to take over from us (which we have experienced with other trainers, which we we didn't find useful and Merlin certainly didn't find useful!)

We were very happy with Alex's approach and style of working with us. He was also very honest.


S.U.
Manchester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

25th September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Gavin was very clear and informative. Went through nutrition, passive leadership, car jornerys and much more. Results straight away. Lots of things to work on. Next session lead walking. Can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, money well spent. Thankyou.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review, looking forward to the lead walking.
Cheers
Gavin


L.G.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were looking for help with how to communicate to Pliny what we wanted him to do and to correct his behaviour. Specifically 1. Barking when the door bell was rung 2. Barking at either of us when we entered our lounge and he was sat on the sofa with one of us 3. Barking in the car before we started a journey and then when we arrived home Kevin provided clear and sound advice and when practising we saw an immediate improvement in Pliny’s behaviour. We have more work to do so we were left with clear instructions and exercises to do with Pliny to continue improving the clarity of communication between him and us. Kevin was extremely personable clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. He was very Covid aware which was reassuring too.


P.P.
Tiverton, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

21st September 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Very pleased with info given, Neil demonstrates a good understanding of training & behaviour in dogs. We found the 1:1 training is far better than community based classes. Neil arrived at the stipulated time & spent over 21/2 hrs with us & the dog. We look forward to the next lesson & appreciate the written lesson plans for us to carry on with.


J.I.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

21st September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.N.'s dog

Gavin was fab with us all,not just amos Well worth what we paid

Trainer note from Gavin:

Glad you enjoyed the training, Amos is fab too!


S.N.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training