what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

4th June 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Even though Arthur is still only 7 months old, the advice given to us by Alex made a huge difference after the first session, poor Arthur was cream crackered after 2 1/2 hrs. Alex is always on hand to provide help over the phone and we will be arranging another home visit just to make sure we stay on the right track. It is reassuring that you can get all the help you need with your dog with no extra hidden costs - money well spent.

Trainer note from Alex:
Arthur was a lovely dog to work with - so eager to learn. I am confident that if they continue with techniques I have shown them he will be a pleasure to have around and will walk beautifully on his lead!

J.D.
Helmshore, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Alex is fabulous with my dog Zak. He obeyed every command Alex gave him. I am so pleased! I know feel I am getting somewhere with Zak. His training on the lead was great. I now take Zak for a walk rather than the other way round. And my commands in the house are finally getting through to Zak. I have even stopped ripping my hair out! Thank you so much Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It has been my pleasure to pick up with Zak who's owner came to me as one of our existing "Gold Customers" following new issues arising. Zak is responding brilliantly, as is his owner!

W.R.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

20th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Alex's approach was calm and professional. He listened to us and didn't try to impress us with our dog i.e. how he could handle our dog. We didn't feel he tried to take over from us (which we have experienced with other trainers, which we we didn't find useful and Merlin certainly didn't find useful!)

We were very happy with Alex's approach and style of working with us. He was also very honest.


S.U.
Manchester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of F.P.'s dog

Well, what can I say, Gina is so personable, friendly and most importantly knowledgeable.  She spoke with us firstly to get the back story and told us that basically our dogs are training us to be the pawrents they want which makes sense as they are beyond spoilt! So we started with some training on setting boundaries and changing behaviours. We are just over a week in and it is hard work and they are stubborn but slowly things are changing, not massive changes but subtle and we will continue to work with her to make sure we are doing the best for our pups we can. It was pretty clear from the start that the one lesson was not going to be enough as one of the issues is anxiety in our female so that is the hardest part of the training we are trying to overcome. I would recommend Gina and Bark Busters to anyone who has any issues with their pet, from puppy upwards I don't think there is anything she doesn't know.


F.P.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

12th April 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

The zoom meeting was very helpful, there is so much for me to learn. Sharon explains things very well and I am looking forward to meeting her in person.


J.P.
Conway, Conwy (Testimonial)

11th April 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed with Lee. On our first lesson he took time and care to ensure that the initial engagement with Boo was very controlled. Within 2 hours he had essentially given us a technique and the confidence to control Boo's behaviour with visitors to the house. In the weeks since this first visit this has proven very successful. On our second appointment 4 weeks later, Lee came out for a dog walk with us and has helped us with Boo's behaviour when bringing the ball back to us (with less enthusiasm and more controlled). In minutes he showed us how to walk Boo in a manner that would minimise her constant pulling. Three walks since Lee has been with us and the difference is amazing. She is now walking to heel most of the time, she needs a few reminders along the way, but huge progress and confident that it will continue to get better. Very impressed so far, we went with the 'Gold' service, glad we did, it is just nice to know that Lee is there for us long term should we need him.


P.C.
Appleby Magna, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

11th April 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We called Shauna amidst desperation with dealing with our very mouthy GSD puppy - even though we did a lot of research to cope with our problems she always has great advices and insights to quickly resolve any issue we have! I always jokingly say that her advices alone are worth the price we pay for a full year. She's always very kind and available when you need her and it's so nice to have someone to talk to when you have doubts. Our puppy is now 7 months, she's perfectly behaved during sleep time, her recall is strong, good obidience training, toilet training, anything you can ask for a puppy, and we are just now starting to teach her not to pull on the lead which already is going great! I'm very very pleased and contacting Shauna in particular was the best decision I could have ever made for us and the puppy. From the bottom of my heart, thank you a lot.


E.S.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

8th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Gina was fun to work with and the lesson was very helpful.


K.A.
Bristol (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training