what dog owners say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

25th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Alex is fabulous with my dog Zak. He obeyed every command Alex gave him. I am so pleased! I know feel I am getting somewhere with Zak. His training on the lead was great. I now take Zak for a walk rather than the other way round. And my commands in the house are finally getting through to Zak. I have even stopped ripping my hair out! Thank you so much Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It has been my pleasure to pick up with Zak who's owner came to me as one of our existing "Gold Customers" following new issues arising. Zak is responding brilliantly, as is his owner!

W.R.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

20th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Alex's approach was calm and professional. He listened to us and didn't try to impress us with our dog i.e. how he could handle our dog. We didn't feel he tried to take over from us (which we have experienced with other trainers, which we we didn't find useful and Merlin certainly didn't find useful!)

We were very happy with Alex's approach and style of working with us. He was also very honest.


S.U.
Manchester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd June 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.T.'s dog

I was having various issues with our eight month old puppy. She was showing signs of aggression on people coming into the house cause and continuously pulling and biting at her lead whilst on walks. Jumping and pulling at passing vehicles, people et cetera. On arrival of Ben my local trainer who was allocated to come and see us. He ran through various techniques and found one is the best suited us and our dog. And I am pleased to say that to date we are controlling the aggression in the house within minutes of an arrival and the walking has improved 100+ percent. Still a lot of work to do and but as long as we stick to the system that Ben showed us I am sure not only would we be better equipped and trained for our dog, Harley will have a more interactive life with us and everyone outside of our family. I cannot fault the training method that we were taught as it is already paying dividends after the first 48 hours. Thank you Buck and thank you Ben. It is a continued process over 12 months and we know that you are there as soon as we ask for you. Thank you again


M.T.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Brilliant, so simple to follow. She responded so quickly to the training and its such an easy process for me to follow through. Already seen progress with her and it's only been a few hours. Can't believe it! And things are only going to get better! I would highly recommend to anyone.


A.H.
Newton abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We had a few issues that were a concern with Amy , couldn't really understand why she was behaving this way. We spoke to a few people they suggested a dog behaviourist so we looked it up when we got home one day and I found bark busters on a Google search ( so at times Google is good) i read the reviews and was happy with what I read and booked..Kev our therapist was amazing with  instant results.


B.T.
newon abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

18th June 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Saw results from day one and nearly a week later we have gone from not being able to leave the dog without him continuously barking to being able to leave him for 40 minutes with no problem, we are gradually increasing the time left alone as we were advised to do and we are very happy with the results. Emma was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!


R.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

14th June 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Estelle was extremely knowledgable answering any questions we asked showing us how to manage Mabel


C.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.W.'s dog

Kevin was, quite simply, amazing! He was patient, explained everything very clearly and demonstrated great skill and intuition with regard to our dog Charlie. The technique is very simple and easy to understand and with his help, we achieved almost instant results. The last week has been a joy and we see Charlie improve day to day. He is now a calm, obedient and subservient dog who seems to be enjoying life more and who we are still having lots of fun and love with. Thank you so much Kevin.


P.W.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training