what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What dog owners are saying about us

13th July 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very informative and interesting. Angela is very friendly and very helpful. No overnight fix, but we are making progress thanks to the first session & follow up information.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated. I’m pleased that you found your first session helpful and informative and it’s great that you are making progress. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela


A.S.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

7th April 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Angela was fantastic in every way ! My dog, Elexii is a large collie cross who I adopted in Dec, she is a rescued Romanian Street dog. Elexii is a lovely friendly dog but due to her history (mostly unknown), was very nervous of pretty much everything and everyone, particularly of getting into or near the car and due to Elexii's size lifting her is not an option! Elexii is also very, very strong and often seems to get frightened of things when out on walks which results in Elexii just freezing wherever she is, usually in the middle of a road ! Elexii will refuse to move and nothing I can do will get her to move. Angela arrived for her first visit with Elexii and was simply amazing ! Angela's professionalism, knowledge, experience and passion for what she does is outstanding and Angela's techniques were all positive and reward based and really worked ! Even during Angela's first visit with us there were changes and improvements in Elexi's behaviour, which included Elexii actually getting into the car on 3 occasions which I honestly thought may never happen, ever ! Angela went above and beyond my expectations and helped me to learn how to best interact with, understand and lead Elexii in a positive manner, which is absolutely key ! I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who is struggling with any aspect of their relationship with their dog, what Angela has taught me is invaluable! I really can't thankyou enough Angela, thankyou for everything Jenny.


J.G.
Kirkby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

29th March 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of L.D.'s dog

We are so grateful for Angela's friendly support and advice. We have been fostering a rescue dog at weekends who we had hoped to adopt, but due to behavioural issues we had been unsure of what to do. After speaking to Angela and following the advice she gave us we saw a dramatic improvement within the first 24 hours. We can not thank Angela enough!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I’m delighted that the advice and techniques are helping and he is showing you how quickly he can learn and is improving. It would be fabulous if you are able to adopt him, he couldn’t wish for a more perfect home! Good luck! 


L.D.
Longridge, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Wonderful advice and help. Would recommend to anyone. Understood our worries and helped us to sort them out. Can't speak highly enough of Angela. Made a great impression on her visit.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to help you with beautiful Millie. I'm very happy that you found the session helpful.


P.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brilliant session with Angela. She arrived and got to know us and what are issues were before meeting our dogs. Angela showed us techniques to help with our dogs reactivity to many stimulants and we are currently using them to retrain the dogs. Angela's approach with the dogs and I, made the experience very relaxed and effective. Excited to see the training effects with the dogs.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful boys. It was lovely to see how responsive they were to the training techniques. I hope you have great fun practicing and see excellent results. 


J.G.
Buckshaw village, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was so nice to meet Angela in our home.She spent several hours listening to our concerns and helping us with practical and hands on training with Oscar as well as demonstrating ways of dealing with the issues we have when out walking.She came out on a walk with me and was able to give me further advice. I am feeling more confident already and understand how important it is to practice on a daily basis all the advice she gave us. It has only been a week since her visit and today Oscar did not bark at another dog across the road a great step forward!!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m delighted that Oscars is showing more calm confidence and passing another dog without worrying is fantastic! Well done to you and Oscar. Keep up the excellent work! I’m looking forward to seeing his progress soon.


M.C.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Angela, was very helpful in the way she explained what was causing Lexi's problems. She did ring us to say she would be late. When Angela and Lexi met they both sat on the sofa and made friends. Angela showed us some training exercises and different body language to use with Lexi, Angela recommended we buy a harness, and vary her walk times, and the way she goes to the park. We have continued with Angela's suggestions and Lexi is improving after 1 week. We are very pleased with Angela, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants the best for their fur baby.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m very pleased that Lexi is doing well and responding to the training so nicely. I’m sorry again that our scheduled start time was slightly delayed due to a traffic queue I was caught up in, but I’m glad I was able to call you to let you know and it was lovely to meet you both and your gorgeous girl. I’m looking forward to seeing Lexi’s progress. Many thanks, Angela.


M.F.
Bolton Lancashire, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th December 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Angela was fantastic in explaining why Daisy does the things she does and her overall behaviour. Beforehand I was a bit sceptical as to whether or not she could help as Daisy was just running riot. In less than two weeks there is without doubt an improvement, to be honest not everything is working...but hopefully with more training and persistence Daisy may get even better...very happy with the service.


N.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Other

Angela arrived on time and was polite and confident from the start. Before meeting Dexter we had a detailed discussion so Angela could evaluate both our dogs personality and our ' human ' needs and issues. I was particularly impressed with Angela's knowledge of dog psychology and how easy steps she suggested could make a huge difference to Dexter's happiness and well being. The first stage of training went so well, I could not believe it was our little rascal. The ethos of the training is helping us communicate and reassure Dexter so he can just enjoy being a happy chap. It is all delivered by Angela in a calm and supportive way enabling us to make huge improvements using simple, positive steps. So glad we chose Barkbusters and feel lucky to have Angela as our trainer. We have no hesitation in recomending Barkbusters for helping dog lovers connect with their pets in humane and positive way.


A.H.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Lola is an RSPCA rescue dog she was puppy farmed and starved. She is a Neapolitan Mastiff and is nearly 9 years old. Angela has helped us enormously in helping us aiding Lola to accept living in a home, to be unafraid, and to stop feeling the need of seeing everything as a threat. Even though it is just one week after Angela’s first visit we have seen a marked improvement in Lola’s attitude she is more relaxed and a joy to be with.


G.N.
Poulton le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Alston, Ambleside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Arnside, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Aspatria, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Barrow-in-Furness, Bentham, Bispham, Bolton, Bolton le Sands, Botcherby, Brampton, Brookhouse, Burton in Kendal, Burton in Lonsdale, Carlisle, Carnforth, Castle Carrock, Caton, Chipping, Clapham, Cleator Moor, Cleveleys, Cockerham, Cockermouth, Crosby Ravensworth, Dalston, Dalton-in-Furness, Egremont, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Glasson Dock, Grange-over-Sands, Great Eccleston, Greenodd, Harraby, Hawkshead, Hesketh Bank, Hest Bank, Heysham, Hindley, Hornby, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Ingleton, Kendal, Keswick, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkham, Lancaster, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Longtown, Lytham St Anne's, Maryport, Millom, Milnthorpe, Morecambe, Ormskirk, Patterdale, Penrith, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Scotby, Seascale, Sedbergh, Shap, Silloth, Silverdale, Southport, St Bees, Standish, Stanwix, Staveley, Tarleton, Tebay, Thursby, Tyldesley, Ulverston, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wetheral, Whitehaven, Wigan, Wigton, Windermere, Workington

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training