what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What dog owners are saying about us

13th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was so nice to meet Angela in our home.She spent several hours listening to our concerns and helping us with practical and hands on training with Oscar as well as demonstrating ways of dealing with the issues we have when out walking.She came out on a walk with me and was able to give me further advice. I am feeling more confident already and understand how important it is to practice on a daily basis all the advice she gave us. It has only been a week since her visit and today Oscar did not bark at another dog across the road a great step forward!!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m delighted that Oscars is showing more calm confidence and passing another dog without worrying is fantastic! Well done to you and Oscar. Keep up the excellent work! I’m looking forward to seeing his progress soon.


M.C.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Angela, was very helpful.in the way she explained, what was causing Lexi's problems. She did ring us to say she would be late. When Angela and Lexi met they both sat on the sofa and made friends. Angela showed us some training exercises and different body language to use with Lexi, Angela recommended we buy a harness, and vary her walk times, and the way she goes to the park. We have continued with Angela's suggestions and Lexi is improving after 1 week. We are very pleased with Angela, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants the best for their fur baby.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m very pleased that Lexi is doing well and responding to the training so nicely. I’m sorry again that our scheduled start time was slightly delayed due to a traffic queue I was caught up in, but I’m glad I was able to call you to let you know and it was lovely to meet you both and your gorgeous girl. I’m looking forward to seeing Lexi’s progress. Many thanks, Angela.


M.F.
Bolton Lancashire, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th December 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Angela was fantastic in explaining why Daisy does the things she does and her overall behaviour. Beforehand I was a bit sceptical as to whether or not she could help as Daisy was just running riot. In less than two weeks there is without doubt an improvement, to be honest not everything is working...but hopefully with more training and persistence Daisy may get even better...very happy with the service.


N.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Other

Angela arrived on time and was polite and confident from the start. Before meeting Dexter we had a detailed discussion so Angela could evaluate both our dogs personality and our ' human ' needs and issues. I was particularly impressed with Angela's knowledge of dog psychology and how easy steps she suggested could make a huge difference to Dexter's happiness and well being. The first stage of training went so well, I could not believe it was our little rascal. The ethos of the training is helping us communicate and reassure Dexter so he can just enjoy being a happy chap. It is all delivered by Angela in a calm and supportive way enabling us to make huge improvements using simple, positive steps. So glad we chose Barkbusters and feel lucky to have Angela as our trainer. We have no hesitation in recomending Barkbusters for helping dog lovers connect with their pets in humane and positive way.


A.H.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Lola is an RSPCA rescue dog she was puppy farmed and starved. She is a Neapolitan Mastiff and is nearly 9 years old. Angela has helped us enormously in helping us aiding Lola to accept living in a home, to be unafraid, and to stop feeling the need of seeing everything as a threat. Even though it is just one week after Angela’s first visit we have seen a marked improvement in Lola’s attitude she is more relaxed and a joy to be with.


G.N.
Poulton le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th October 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

We asked for Angela’s help with our 4 month old Romanian rescue puppy, Bailey. We began our session by discussing the food (or lack of food) Bailey was eating. As a puppy, Bailey ought to be eating at least 3 times a day however, Bailey was hardly touching one portion of kibble a day. Angela was so helpful in discussing alternative diets for Bailey and we have since swapped him to a raw diet which he absolutely loves. Bailey seems to be thriving from the swap. Angela then went through some obedience training and games that we could do with Bailey - all which amazed us. Angela has given us the confidence to train Bailey and has given us some brilliant training ideas to show Bailey that we are in charge. We are very excited to continue the training and have definitely seen a difference in Bailey just from the first session - thank you, Angela.


L.W.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th October 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of V.B.'s dog

I have had two sessions with Angela now and I am so happy with the service provided. My dog suffers from aggression around strangers/guarding behaviour/possession aggression and I am already seeing a massive improvement. He is already much calmer and starting to see me as a leader (rather than the other way around). Angela is very calm in her approach which keeps the environment calm and allows me to take everything in. Definitely positive results so far.


V.B.
Maghull, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th September 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

We learnt a lot from Angela. Simple, easy techniques. We are confident that the training methods will work as we have seen a great improvement after the first session. Angela is an angel.


J.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd September 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Angela was extremely thorough - her initial visit lasted 4 and a half hours! She gave us loads of advice and training tips, including how to be a strong leader. Timmy was visibly more relaxed within 24 hours! So far the daily training is going extremely well and we have made more progress the I expected. I sent a detailed update on Timmy's progress after 2 weeks and received a very comprehensive reply, with tips on how tackle any issues that have arisen since her initial assessment.


C.W.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

9th August 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was very enjoyable. Angela was very good she explained every thing very clearly. She did not rush any part of the training and she showed me first what she wanted me to do and how to do it correctly. I would highly recommend Angela as a trainer.


T.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Bolton, Chipping, Cleveleys, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Hindley, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Kirkham, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Standish, Tarleton, Tyldesley, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wigan

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training