what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What dog owners are saying about us

9th August 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was very enjoyable. Angela was very good she explained every thing very clearly. She did not rush any part of the training and she showed me first what she wanted me to do and how to do it correctly. I would highly recommend Angela as a trainer.


T.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Since Angela visited and taught me some coping stratergies to deal with Buddie's behaviour, he has settled and relaxed in to family life well. Barking at the male family members has all but stopped. He is walking well on the lead and seems to understand his role within the family. We are looking forward to Angela's vistit to continue making Buddy happier in his new home.


M.C.
southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.M.'s dog

I can't begin to say how grateful we are for Angela, we have been struggling with our 1 year old Pomsky for along time, pulling, aggression towards dogs and general disobediance which just made walking him such a stressful ordeal. We have tried other trainers with different techniques but this just made him worse. However, after just one session with Angela telling us about a few crucial little changes and the dog psychology behind why he's acting the way he is, he's like a completely different dog. We had our very first stress free walk with him and it was amazing. Angela is informative, gives constructive feedback, listens and understands your frustrations. I would recommend 100%.


B.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

8th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.B.'s dog

Angela talked about food, nutrition, aswell as many other topics. I couldn't believe how quickly the time passed. Ruby has improved just from the training we've had so far. I would highly recommend your service. I'm so happy with progress that Ruby is making. Good days and off days. I have a happier more settled Ruby. Looking forward to our next lesson. Thank you Angela.


E.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I highly recommend Angela from Bark Busters.Our dog was struggling with grief having lost his companion of 11yrs and displaying aggression towards other dogs unknown to him. Angela soon interpreted his behaviour giving reasons why it was occurring and what was needed to combat it. She gave us guidance and exercises to work with him. Knowing we have a twelve month contract is a great piece of mind. Money well spent.


J.G.
Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The session was very reassuring and informative. Angela immediately had a lovely rapport with our dogs and they responded to her beautifully. Everything she said made sense, and our few days of training since have shown impressive results already. We were very impressed with Angela and all the help and time she gave us. We have contacted her twice since, and her reply has been prompt and very helpful. It seemed a lot of money to pay upfront, but the result, efficiency, reassurance and support have been very good, and when considering this lasts for a year, we felt it was money well spent.


L.T.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really good day. Kaiser picked things up very quickly. Walking well on the lead. Angela the trainer explained things clearly and the role play helped you understand and remember the instructions.


A.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd April 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.H.'s dog

Angela was excellent, very friendly professional and informative. The boys loved her and she was very patient whilst explaining things as well as demonstrating training techniques to me.


H.H.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st March 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.B.'s dog

Angela was amazing. Explained everything clearly, took time to make sure I understood. She was kind, caring and effective. I was overwhelmed after just a few minutes my dog stopped pawing at me for attention with just simple techniques. Three days later I am so very happy how Lizzi has taken to me being in charge. Excellent and I can't thank you enough Angela. Keep up the good work and thanks again.


T.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training