what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What dog owners are saying about us

28th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.K.'s dog

Angela was absolutely fantastic! She spent over 4 hours at our house and was so thorough. Lilo is literally like a different dog. Angela gave us lots of activities to keep lilo entertained, and lots of ways to enable us to be the leaders instead of Lilo. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much.


D.K.
Crosby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

23rd August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

First visit by Angela young we some time talking about Patches problems ,Angela is very passionate about her job and extremely knowledgable to the problems I was having and we worked on a plan to adress these problems with trying and commands which need to be practiced continually and if anybody is having problems with their dogs please don’t worry about the cost because you will value every penny has been wisely spent and even after one visit I would highly recommend bark busters and particualary in the Preston area Angela Young I promise you that you won’t be disappointed.


M.S.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

21st August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Since Angela visited us less than a week ago, Ozzie is a totally reformed character. During the training session she showed us how to use passive leadership to stop Ozzie’s attention-seeking behaviour and, through posture and voice tone, how to take control of the training. It quickly became apparent that we had as much to learn as Ozzie! The training session was well-structured and fun for both Ozzie and us. We did several exercises during the session which we have continued to do each day with increasing success. Ozzie is now a much happier boy which is good for us all. As well as the continued training, Angela suggested that Ozzie’s diet needed attention so, on her advice, he now has a raw diet. Whereas previously he left half his meal and scanned the kitchen for any other food, his bowl is licked clean – and there aren’t any paw prints on the kitchen worktops. The change in Ozzie’s behaviour during and after the session with Angela has exceeded our expectations. We expected to have to work with Ozzie for several weeks before we saw the improvement Angela achieved within the training session itself so it’s a big ‘Thank you, Angela’, from all of us!


R.F.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We've only had the initial session, but we are very impressed with the help and advice we have given so far.


C.J.
PRESTON, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was superb and we have already made progress. She was really good at explaining what we needed to do and understanding why our dogs have certain behaviours. There are still a couple of aspects we need her help on so I am in the process of arranging for her to visit us again.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks for the feedback Rachel and for your kind words. I’m really pleased that you found the initial session helpful. Keep practicing, consistency is key. Just let me know when you need another visit. Looking forward to seeing you all again. Thanks Angela

R.N.
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

21st July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Great experience with Angela, all very positive, we are now 5 months on and we now have a calm, well balanced boy, he’s a joy all down to the training exercises we were given.

Trainer note from Angela:
I’m delighted with Rocco’s progress. You have done brilliantly with his training, well done! You have a beautiful gentle boy who is a joy. Thanks for leaving a review. Thanks Angela

S.R.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

20th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

We would like to thank Angela for giving us the information on teaching our dog Jess. She has anxiety issues. The way Angela taught us the skills to aid Jess has given us the confidence to work with Jess. We are 4mths into her retraining and she has come on leaps and bounds. She is more confident . She has learnt she can trust our judgment and listens to our commands. We now have s dog who is 90% improved . And is a pleasure to take out . .

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for your feedback Pam, it's been a pleasure to work with you and Jess and to see her confidence grow. She is such a clever, sensitive girl and has a great learning capacity. It's been wonderful to see her progress and to see you much happier with her new, improved confidence and focus. Thanks Angela.

P.R.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good session lot to take in but all useful. My puppy has picked up a lot of bad habits and despite the training I am still having issues re recall, digging etc.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for your feedback, I'm pleased that you found your first session useful. As you have mentioned, your puppy had already learned some unwanted behaviours in those formative weeks before you adopted her, so it will take time and consistency to teach her different behaviours now that she is in her home environment. If we keep puppy training fun and positive and reward all good responses with lots of enthusiasm and happy praise, they soon learn the things we want them to. I look forward to seeing you both again soon and doing some training with her outdoors following her inoculations.


B.J.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

16th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I found Angela to be very professional and knowledgeable. She spent time getting to know our dog and identifying where we needed help with Chester's behaviour. She gave us several exercises to work on, to improve Chester's behaviour and will be giving ongoing support until Chester is at a level we are all happy with.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks very much for your review. You are wonderful, committed owners and yours is the perfect home for handsome Chester. I look forward to seeing you again soon and seeing his progress.

E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

4th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Angela was very helpful. She explained to me in a straightforward manner how I need to change the way I do some things with Anton so that I become the pack leader rather than him thinking that he is in charge.

She gave some tasks to carry out and showed me how to communicate effectively with Anton in a way that makes sense to him. By teaching him various focus exercises will help him to understand that I am the leader and he doesn’t have that job and responsibility and this will help to address the problems I have with him.


H.R.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training