what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What dog owners are saying about us

18th July 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Firstly, thank you Angela. The session was Very welcoming and approachable. Angela was lovely especially when I got very overwhelmed during times in the session. She made me feel relaxed and at ease when setting instructions. Angela always backed her instructions up with theory and very secure subject knowledge. Lots of clear guidance and next steps.


R.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

30th June 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.R.'s dog

We started training with our schnoodle pup paddy when he was 16weeks old (now 16 months old) he has developed into such a charming, whity, well behaved dog thanks to the help of Angela! I have done various other puppy classes in the past with other dogs and 6 weeks later nailed the sit and stay? Great key elements I agree but this time I wanted us to learn more and bark busters 1:1 training was perfect well worth the extra money! They really get to know your dog, there personality and needs to change behaviours and learn acts of daily living. Thank you to Angela for her continued support, training and expertise virtually and in person with Paddy during the pandemic she had such a positive and calming nature throughout. We are very grateful and will certainly keep her posted on his progress. We will keep working these coming months with everything she has taught us and hopefully it'll become second nature soon enough like the rest. We can't believe how quickly Paddy picks up Angela's corrections and techniques! Super pup Super teacher Super service! Only downside was the pandemic meaning some lessons were virtual for safety.


A.R.
Worsley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd May 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.E.'s dog

I am so very pleased that I contacted Bark Busters. I had my first session with Angela last week. She was extremely helpful. She spent 2.5 hours listening to me and talking to me. She was calm and empathetic and did not judge me. She was able to contextualise very quickly the issues with Reggie, who is reactive to other male dogs, and give me logical explanations and good guidance. Angela was very articulate and "spot on" with her analysis. She was honest and open and it has really helped me to see that there are things that I must do so that Reggie does not feel has needs to protect me. I am so grateful. I know it's a long road ahead. I am 100% committed to the training. I love my boy with all my heart and I want to make this work for both of us. Thank you so much Angela and Bark Busters.


H.E.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

6th April 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Excellent session and some invaluable guidance and advice which we have already put in practice - start as you mean to go on. Changed diet, new commands and games and new toys to start with and a longer lead to get walking under control. My only dilemma was the length of the meeting - 3 hours. Loads to take in and not Angela’s issue but I have painful tennis elbow at minute and it’s uncomfortable to get comfy after a couple of hours at table. Looking forward to the follow up meeting though and it’s great that all the notes are sent to us to remind us and saved us making notes on the evening. Highly recommended


K.S.
Bolton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

3rd March 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Angela was brilliant explained exactly what was happening with our dog and the reasons behind it and how to deal with the issues we were having. Gave us the confidence to put into practice her training methods and we have seen a marked improvement in Bob’s behaviour over the last week.


P.H.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The initial discussion with Angela was extremely informative. She seem to know Amber’s issues straight away and could give you a range of explanations and techniques to help with her aggression and other problems that she was having. She listened very carefully to our concerns and was extremely personable and approachable. Angela certainly knows her stuff! She made you feel completely at ease and definitely made us understand how Amber was feeling and how to make her feel comfortable. Her report afterwards was also extremely helpful and for the last month, we’ve already seen a significant improvement. We are very much looking forward to her guidance again on our next progress call.


N.B.
Leyland, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th December 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The zoom call was very informative. Angela was friendly and easy to understand. She gave us lots of information about our dogs behaviour and why he does it.


E.B.
BOLTON, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

10th December 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Fantastic We had a zoom training session with Angela, she was absolutely fantastic and certainly knows her stuff. We where very very impressed.


J.W.
Bolton, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th October 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Angela’s assessment and subsequent training recommendations for Bella. She understood the situation perfectly suggesting changes to diet and types of rewards. So far we are having success with the techniques and Bella’s confidence has improved greatly.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you are finding the techniques helpful and that Bella's confidence is improving. Well done! Kind regards, Angela

D.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

4th August 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Excellent, very well explained via zoom! I learnt a lot of good advice, tips & training methods.


D.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Alston, Ambleside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Arnside, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Aspatria, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Barrow-in-Furness, Bentham, Bispham, Bolton, Bolton le Sands, Botcherby, Brampton, Brookhouse, Burton in Kendal, Burton in Lonsdale, Carlisle, Carnforth, Castle Carrock, Caton, Chipping, Clapham, Cleator Moor, Cleveleys, Cockerham, Cockermouth, Crosby Ravensworth, Dalston, Dalton-in-Furness, Egremont, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Glasson Dock, Grange-over-Sands, Great Eccleston, Greenodd, Harraby, Hawkshead, Hesketh Bank, Hest Bank, Heysham, Hindley, Hornby, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Ingleton, Kendal, Keswick, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkham, Lancaster, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Longtown, Lytham St Anne's, Maryport, Millom, Milnthorpe, Morecambe, Ormskirk, Patterdale, Penrith, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Scotby, Seascale, Sedbergh, Shap, Silloth, Silverdale, Southport, St Bees, Standish, Stanwix, Staveley, Tarleton, Tebay, Thursby, Tyldesley, Ulverston, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wetheral, Whitehaven, Wigan, Wigton, Windermere, Workington

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training