what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

N.T.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

11th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training session with Emma, helped us to understand that our Labrador’s challenging behaviour was because he had become ‘top dog ‘ Her clear explanation of how a dog’s mind works made so much sense. Toby coped with his first training session very well and much to our surprise responded to Emma’s commands immediately. We have carried out the training tips every day and in less than a week we are noticing a major improvement . It is reassuring to know that we have Emma’s support for the next 12 months.


R.W.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was a pleasure to have in our home. She was professional and gave some great advice and support to train my two husky dogs. I noticed a difference straight away. I will definitely take on board all the advice and teaching that Emma gave me.


C.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th November 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Gibbs has improved tremendously thanks to Neil he has not nipped or attempted to nip since Neil's visit. Barking much improved also


K.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Gina was so helpful I cannot recommend her highly enough. I am putting in to practice eveything she told me and I am starting to get good results.


Y.J.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Shauna was brilliant. I’ve never seen a dog change behaviour so quickly. She left me with training to do with rubble for the next 3 weeks and he is doing so well I couldn’t have done it without her help.


S.C.
Lancing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

3rd November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent first session, really put us at ease and gave us a few tips to be going on with while the puppy settles in. Looking forward to the next session.


J.M.
Derby, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training