what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

N.T.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

19th May 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

One week on and I’m still shocked how instant the changes were. After a 3 hour visit Barney was responding immediately and positively to the new rules. It really is changing our lives for the better and we have a much more calm and content dog!


G.W.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My mini dachs only barks when I am at home or in the garde. Very territorial and protective of me. I was concerned that the increasing number of dogs passing the house would make her barking a real nuisance to neighbours, as well as me. Gina was clear and calm and always explained why certain actions have to be taken, so it all made perfect sense. 2 weeks in with the things I have to do, and already a marked improvement. A friend staying with me who last came in February commented on how much calmer the dog was. Gina also gave very good advice on checking the food, which can affect the dog’s behaviour. Very impressed,. I blinked a bit at the cost of one visit but it has been money well spent. Would heartily recommend Gina.


J.W.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very useful. Polly has responded to our revised behaviour/instructions.Already seeing a significant improvement in her (and our!) response.


T.T.
Christow, Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really enjoyed 1st session. Training excellent and supportive. We saw a difference on the day so there are no doubts this works. Loved the methods and putting the dog first thinking about them not us which is how it should be. Dogs seemed more relaxed and enjoyed direction. Understood about them and what they need Calm, relaxed Gina was amazing and very patient. Gave us confidence. We have changed dogs within 24hrs !! Reduced barking, anxiety and sibling issues.


H.A.
Stroud, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Sharon was just perfect for us. She was informative, very clear with her instructions & advice & much, much more! We are so pleased to have had Sharon as our trainer, without her we wouldnt have been able to build up this wonderful relationship with our Millie. Thanks v much Sharon.


J.M.
Eastham, Merseyside (Testimonial)

11th May 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma came to my home a week ago to help me with my puppy Cavapoo,Teddy. I was feeling a little out of water with what I should be doing to train Teddy in general but also tackle his barking, nipping and the separation anxiety, which was getting a little out of hand. I feel like it's been a month considering the difference a week has made. Just having confidence to know you're doing the right thing and that it takes time is so reassuring and the difference already is remarkable!


E.B.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Excellent session. Very knowledgeable trainer and I learnt so much in such a short time


L.W.
Llanrhos, Conwy (Testimonial)

7th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

Brilliant. The advice given was well explained, practical and works! I found Sharon to be non-judgement but supportive in trying to get our puppy where we want her to be. The advice was well structured and makes sense. Bailey was trained for about 20 mins, and I was schooled for 3 hours. I already feel like I have value for money. I am so pleased that we made the decision to invest in BarkBusters to support us as we learn how to be good dog owners.


C.F.
Wrexham (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training