what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

22nd May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really good day. Kaiser picked things up very quickly. Walking well on the lead. Angela the trainer explained things clearly and the role play helped you understand and remember the instructions.


A.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd April 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.H.'s dog

Angela was excellent, very friendly professional and informative. The boys loved her and she was very patient whilst explaining things as well as demonstrating training techniques to me.


H.H.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st March 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.B.'s dog

Angela was amazing. Explained everything clearly, took time to make sure I understood. She was kind, caring and effective. I was overwhelmed after just a few minutes my dog stopped pawing at me for attention with just simple techniques. Three days later I am so very happy how Lizzi has taken to me being in charge. Excellent and I can't thank you enough Angela. Keep up the good work and thanks again.


T.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Angela was amazing with Teddy. She recognised his fear aggression and gave me some great exercises, tips and passive leadership advice so I could start to understand how to control it. The pack with the help sheets and homework sheet are really helpful. I have ordered a harness, training lead and muzzle as advised and have started to use them so I can continue with the walking part of the training effectively. I am also looking into Teddy’s diet so he can start to have a more nutritional way of eating in the hope that this will also help with his aggressive behaviour.


S.M.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Well Angela So far so good The dogs have been amazing. Walking the best ever, the jumping and barking stops immediately on command... so well impressed .... today I can honestly say, was the first time I’ve really enjoyed walking with all three of them, it was a pleasure, we saw 2 dogs, again, on the command they stopped. So keep reinforcing this can only get better Thank you so much. From a happy customer

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks for your lovely review! I’m so delighted that your beautiful dogs are doing so well and you are enjoying your walks more. Keep up the great work! It was a pleasure to meet you all and I’m looking forward to seeing their continued progress. Well done! 


S.K.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Angela spent a Saturday afternoon explaining how to resolve the issues we are having with our rescue dog Marley. Saw almost immediate response to her training techniques on pulling with more work to be done on anxiety with other dogs etc. Trying to put all Angela’s suggestions into practice and whilst not perfect are noticing improvements so far. Obedience, Walking & recall have all improved dramatically after such a short period of time. Will definitely recommend Angela & BarkBusters to family & friends.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for leaving your lovely review. It was a pleasure to spend some time with you and beautiful Marley. I'm very pleased to read that he is continuing to improve. It is early days and hopefully on your next visit, we may get to see some more dogs and distractions on the walk which will give us more opportunity to practice the calming techniques outdoors. Keep going with your consistency on guidance, working on his focus on you and promoting calmness and this will help with his alertness and anxiety on his walks too. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.


A.R.
Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Angela was brilliant! She provided lots of useful information and the diet advice and training techniques have had a massive impact on Missy’s behaviour. It is like having a different, calmer and happier dog who is actually a pleasure to be around. I can’t recommend Angela highly enough and look forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review. I'm delighted to hear that gorgeous Missy is continuing to improve. With your consistency, she will continue to show you what a calm and relaxed little girl she can really be. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.


A.C.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

29th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Really impressed with Bark Busters. Angela came to help us with separation anxiety, jumping up and just general manners and behaviour and we have seen such an improvement in Oscar. He is such a quick learner and will now wait patiently for his food. His separation anxiety improved although has suffered a little since Christmas, but we are confident that we can fix this and have had advice from Angela over email. We would not hesitate to use Bark Busters again.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review. I’m very pleased that the single session option has helped you and gorgeous Oscar. If I can be of any further help and you would like to upgrade to the year’s support, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Best wishes. 


R.S.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have a gorgeous little toy poodle rescue dog. We’d only had her a couple of months when Angela came to see us and she really helped us with all of Honeys behaviour. Angela helped us to establish leadership with her and we have not looked back since. Instead of being overwhelmed and at our wits end, we are enjoying our little dog. Angela was so lovely and helpful. We would recommend her to anyone having dog issues.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank your for your lovely review. I’m so pleased that beautiful Honey’s behaviour has improved so much and I’m looking forward to seeing you again soon at our next lesson. Best wishes, Angela.


A.D.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Bolton, Chipping, Cleveleys, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Hindley, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Kirkham, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Standish, Tarleton, Tyldesley, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wigan

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training