what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

12th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw quick results just within a couple of days, so much difference in his behaviour. The follow up session then helped us build on his progress and he responded really well to the techniques. Really pleased and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much for your review. The progress that you have made in such a short period of time is excellent , i am really pleased.


Keep up the good work !


L.G.
Deddington, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Graham was kind and patient. Very knowledgeable on dog breeds. Gave practical advice on a calm and measured way. Really helpful and would recommend. I've used another trainer in the past but wasnt impressed.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This is one of those cases that just tugs at your heart strings. Zeus is an adolescent Bull Mastiff who weighs at least 60kg and is still growing!! His previous owner died in tragic circumstances and Zeus ended up in kennels for a number of months before his current owner found him and adopted him. As is common with the breed, he is BIG, friendly and stubborn. We have been working on improving his obedience and recall and giving him clear rules regarding how to greet people (really important with such a large dog). Zeus is responding well and is becoming a bit of a celebrity at his local park. 


L.H.
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent first lesson learnt lots and can see a big change in Eva already.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all this evening. Eva responded really well to the training and i am looking forward to working with you all again soon. Keep up the good work and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.


R.M.
NUNEATON, West Midlands (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

It’s all going well so far even after a week jasper is calmer and barking less he appears to be a lot calmer and relaxed around the house. We are still working on the pulling on the lead this seems better but still needs a lot more work. Estelle is a very professional friendly trainer with plenty of experience, it’s early days yet but I have every faith in Estelle that jasper will soon be a well behaved boy both at home and out on the lead enjoying walks.


J.P.
Leicester, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

the whole family was very impressed with sharon and her methods which we are trying to practice daily and have seen improvement already


C.B.
birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Separation Anxiety

We saw results with Raven from the very first minute Lynn walked through the door! It was a surprise to us to learn that we were under Raven's thumb ... we've been using positive training and thought we were doing a good job, when actually we've not been providing the right leadership for her. Lynn explained that we were letting Raven dictate terms, so the first thing to do would be to demonstrate we were in charge, then provide correction when Raven exhibited an unwanted behaviour. Right from that first night, we gave a single correction and since then she's been sleeping through without any problems. She's walking much better on lead too, now that we know how to correct her pulling. We're still working on extended separation, but from the very first day we got a consistent 30 minutes and we're steadily building up to an hour ... something undreamt of a week ago! I can't thank Lynn and Bark Busters enough for showing us how to be better puppy parents! It was well worth the money and it's made all our lives so much better.


A.S.
London (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent! After one session was able to take my very large and strong German shepherd puppy for his first lead walk around the streets without being dragged along behind him. Very happy with the results of the first session. Still a few more issues to deal with but confident they can be addressed next time.


M.V.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We rescued Dottie at around 16-18 months old. She had been so badly treated that we couldn’t do anything with her. We had no control of her, we got bitten frequently, she attacked everything, we couldn’t hoover! Since having training from Shauna Dottie is a completely different dog now. Shauna is brilliant with her and has taught us the correct training techniques which we continue with daily. She is also always available via email to give us advice which we are so grateful for.


D.A.
Telscombe Cliffs, East Sussex (Testimonial)

4th October 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Alex was really friendly and we made good progress with Reggie (6month old cockapoo boy) within the first hour. By the end of the session, I had several techniques to keep him in check and by the end of the same day, I'd all but managed to stop Reggie jumping up to me. This is an ongoing process, of course, but for one day I'm very pleased. We also did some lead work and this morning Reggie walked for about 20-25 minutes through central Manchester consistently at heel. I thoroughly recommend Alex to anyone needing some help with their dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:

I love working with first time puppy owners. Some puppies are naturally easier to train than others, but all benefit from simple ground rules. Reggie was already doing really well, but by the time we finished he was walking really well to heel. Can’t wait to catch up with Reggie and his owner in a few weeks.


S.K.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Chipping, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training