what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

N.T.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

30th September 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Absolutely loved Shauna, she listened to our needs and gave feedback and guidance on everything we asked. I thought I would feel a little silly, but Shauna made me feel at ease and comfortable and confident with our puppy.


A.D.
Wateringbury, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Shauna is a very polite, knowledgeable and professional trainer. Dakota responded very well to the first lesson. Not only training in behavior but advising on body language for both owner and dog alongside advice with food and treats. An all encompassing service of which we could see the difference in a matter of hours. We are looking forward to our next lesson and could not recommend Shauna highly enough.


J.D.
Cliffe, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Liam and I thought Sharon was great on our first session - full of helpful advice and information. She was encouraging and helpful as well as lovely with Nala!


S.T.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

27th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of L.E.'s dog

Was blown away by how quickly zeus's behaviour changed and how simple the exercises are to do. Kevin did a fantastic job, highly recommend


L.E.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

25th September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Gavin was very clear and informative. Went through nutrition, passive leadership, car jornerys and much more. Results straight away. Lots of things to work on. Next session lead walking. Can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, money well spent. Thankyou.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review, looking forward to the lead walking.
Cheers
Gavin


L.G.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were looking for help with how to communicate to Pliny what we wanted him to do and to correct his behaviour. Specifically 1. Barking when the door bell was rung 2. Barking at either of us when we entered our lounge and he was sat on the sofa with one of us 3. Barking in the car before we started a journey and then when we arrived home Kevin provided clear and sound advice and when practising we saw an immediate improvement in Pliny’s behaviour. We have more work to do so we were left with clear instructions and exercises to do with Pliny to continue improving the clarity of communication between him and us. Kevin was extremely personable clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. He was very Covid aware which was reassuring too.


P.P.
Tiverton, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Alston, Ambleside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Arnside, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Aspatria, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Barrow-in-Furness, Bentham, Bispham, Bolton, Bolton le Sands, Botcherby, Brampton, Brookhouse, Burton in Kendal, Burton in Lonsdale, Carlisle, Carnforth, Castle Carrock, Caton, Chipping, Clapham, Cleator Moor, Cleveleys, Cockerham, Cockermouth, Crosby Ravensworth, Dalston, Dalton-in-Furness, Egremont, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Glasson Dock, Grange-over-Sands, Great Eccleston, Greenodd, Harraby, Hawkshead, Hesketh Bank, Hest Bank, Heysham, Hindley, Hornby, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Ingleton, Kendal, Keswick, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkham, Lancaster, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Longtown, Lytham St Anne's, Maryport, Millom, Milnthorpe, Morecambe, Ormskirk, Patterdale, Penrith, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Scotby, Seascale, Sedbergh, Shap, Silloth, Silverdale, Southport, St Bees, Standish, Stanwix, Staveley, Tarleton, Tebay, Thursby, Tyldesley, Ulverston, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wetheral, Whitehaven, Wigan, Wigton, Windermere, Workington

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training