what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

N.T.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.T.'s dog

Gavin stayed for many hours, firstly we went through the problems I would like help with and how we was going to work though to achieve them without reg being in the room. I was also provided handouts, the session report is really helpful to reflect back on after as we went though many different techniques myself and reg can work on together. Look forward to having future follow ups.

Trainer note from Gavin:
It was great to start your training journey with Reg, he is a superstar, ready to please and a bundle of energy. Thank you for the great review, see you soon!

M.T.
Killamarsh, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st July 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.J.'s dog

We were really pleased with our training session. We were provided with lots of advice and a core training method to apply with our cockapoo, and you could see instant results. We have continued to apply this consistently across the past week and the change in our dog in being possessive over food and other items, jumping up when people arrive, and barking at the window in particular have been dramatic. It's reduced the levels of stress in our house considerably! Would highly recommend.


A.J.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

20th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Kevin was amazing, we thought we were going to have a very difficult if not impossible time correcting Bella (our pampered Frenchie's) bad habits but with his instructions we have seen positive results already. He has given us the tools to remove Bellas “top dog behaviour” in our household which will in turn make for a much more relaxed Bella. Can’t recommend Kevin enough.


K.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

During Lockdown Presley has started Barking a lot more. During the short period of time we have been training him he has improved a great deal.


D.O.
TRURO, Cornwall (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Overall I have say my first appointment with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service was a very positive experience. Because of the nature of the issues we are having with our dog, a one to one home visit was the perfect solution. The appointment took place at our home where the trainer was able to assess the issues and was able to show practicable solutions that are easy to learn and perfect. The trainer demonstrated each task and also made sure I knew what was required. A summary of the lesson instructions was emailed so we can practice with a follow up review in 3 weeks. We are already seeing improvements in our dog’s behaviour.


D.A.
Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was absolutely amazing. My husband, in particular, was sceptical that anything could be done about both dogs barking in addition to reactivity to other dogs. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results. The system is as much about training the humans as well as the dogs. We have been set our homework and it is up to us to keep the training up.


J.M.
Dartmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

12th July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent service , Neil was amazing and so helpful in advice and training exercises. Can highly recommend him


T.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Alston, Ambleside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Arnside, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Aspatria, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Barrow-in-Furness, Bentham, Bispham, Bolton, Bolton le Sands, Botcherby, Brampton, Brookhouse, Burton in Kendal, Burton in Lonsdale, Carlisle, Carnforth, Castle Carrock, Caton, Chipping, Clapham, Cleator Moor, Cleveleys, Cockerham, Cockermouth, Crosby Ravensworth, Dalston, Dalton-in-Furness, Egremont, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Glasson Dock, Grange-over-Sands, Great Eccleston, Greenodd, Harraby, Hawkshead, Hesketh Bank, Hest Bank, Heysham, Hindley, Hornby, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Ingleton, Kendal, Keswick, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkham, Lancaster, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Longtown, Lytham St Anne's, Maryport, Millom, Milnthorpe, Morecambe, Ormskirk, Patterdale, Penrith, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Scotby, Seascale, Sedbergh, Shap, Silloth, Silverdale, Southport, St Bees, Standish, Stanwix, Staveley, Tarleton, Tebay, Thursby, Tyldesley, Ulverston, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wetheral, Whitehaven, Wigan, Wigton, Windermere, Workington

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training