what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

N.T.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

20th October 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Exactly what we needed a professional yet personal touch helping with pur boisterous stubborn boy


H.B.
Mossley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

20th October 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It was very informative and has helped with rex


E.W.
Warwickshire (Testimonial)

18th October 2021

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Jacqui was really helpful in showing us techniques to use with Marnie. We've just started but have noticed small improvements already.. its a long road but fingers crossed if we persevere we will get there!


T.H.
Fleet, Hampshire (Testimonial)

17th October 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of T.H.'s dog

I was very impressed with the speed at which she calmed our dog Lunar, and the clarity of her instructions. The process was so logical and direct and very effective. It has changed how people feel about entering our home and has changed my wife's relationship with the dog.


T.H.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

16th October 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Alex was excellent. Extremely knowledgable snd gave us some great tips so that Barney and Bruno can co exist together. He explained what the problem was and left us with things to practice. I am very happy with Alex and would recommend his services to anyone, very relaxed with the dogs and made us all feel relaxed too.

Trainer note from Alex:
Both dogs did really well during the first session. It’s always interesting when working with multiple dogs as its not always the dog that the owner thinks is the problem. The route cause is often the dog that they think has less issues. Once we ascertain why dogs are behaving the way they are, we can use simple techniques to start to import and resolve the issues.

G.P.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

15th October 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Alex was extremely approachable and picked up on our requirements very quickly . He demonstrated thoroughly helpful techniques to help control Sophie’s excitement . It was very useful for us to model these techniques with Alex and refine them . We saw immediately a good response from our dog .

We will continue to practise with Sophie and feel much happier that we will now see success .

Trainer note from Alex:
“You can teach an old dog new tricks” and Sophie is a good example of this! She gets extremely excited when anybody came to their home, but with some simple techniques to follow, by the end of the first session, she was doing so much better. I’m really pleased with how the session went.

P.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Adlington, Alston, Ambleside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Ardleigh Green, Arnside, Aspatria, Aveley, Bamber Bridge, Banstead, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barrow-in-Furness, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belmont, Bentham, Bispham, Bolton le Sands, Botcherby, Brampton, Brentford, Brookhouse, Buckhurst Hill, Burton in Kendal, Burton in Lonsdale, Carlisle, Carnforth, Carshalton, Castle Carrock, Caterham, Caton, Central Croydon, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Cheam, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping, Chipstead, Chiswick, Clapham, Clayhall, Cleator Moor, Cleveleys, Cockerham, Cockermouth, Collier Row, Collierswood, Coulsdon, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Crosby Ravensworth, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dalston, Dalton-in-Furness, Ealing, Earls Court, East Croydon, East Tilbury, Egremont, Elm Park, Emerson Park, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Fulham, Gants Hill, Garstang, Gidea Park, Glasson Dock, Goodmayes, Grange-over-Sands, Grays, Great Eccleston, Greenodd, Hainault, Hammersmith, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harraby, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkshead, Heath Park, Hesketh Bank, Hest Bank, Heysham, Hornby, Hornchurch, Ilford, Ingleton, Kendal, Kenley, Kensington, Keswick, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkham, Lancaster, Leyland, Little Heath, Longridge, Longtown, Loughton, Lytham St Anne's, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Maryport, Mawneys, Millom, Milnthorpe, Mitcham, Morden, Morecambe, Navestock, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, North Ockenden, North Stifford, Norwood, Ormskirk, Orsett, Patterdale, Penrith, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Redbridge, Riddlesdown, Romford, Rush Green, Sanderstead, Scotby, Seascale, Sedbergh, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shap, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Silloth, Silverdale, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, Southall, Southport, St Bees, Stanwix, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Staveley, Streatham Vale, Sutton, Tarleton, Tebay, Thornton Heath, Thurrock, Thursby, Tilbury, Ulverston, Upminster, Wallington, Warlingham, Warton, Wennington, West Croydon, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, Wetheral, Whitehaven, Wigton, Willesden, Windermere, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Workington

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training