what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

3rd April 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Pedro responded very well to Angela and we have already seen an improvement, even though our first training session was less than a week ago.


C.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th March 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

It was a winters day in December that my husband and son went on a secret mission. Christmas shopping perhaps? Later that day I was invited into our utility room to receive my surprise. At the first crack of light a small Black and Tan whirlwind blew across my legs, over my leather couch, over chairs and up the stairs. Apparently this new addition to our family would keep me company while my husband worked away – if I could catch him! While I appreciated the sentiment I knew the only way I could possibly cope would be to get some training. How on earth could Murdo, the pug cross, and I, ever get along? I didn’t want him to jump through hoops of fire or to run across hurdles, just to be calm, and controlled in my house. Following a quick internet search Bark Busters stood out. At the end of January the Nanny McPhee of dogs knocked at my door. “You asked for my help,” said Angela, the calm, reassuring and clearly competent trainer said as she entered the chaos. She spent the first hour talking about food, nutrition and dog psychology. It was fascinating. I had never had a dog before and it was totally new to me. Only then was she introduced to my new small child and as usual he jumped everywhere and ran around like crazy – a demonic Duracell dog! If she had had brought a knarled wooden staff I’m sure she would have tapped it on the floor, for almost immediately the magic began. Within moments Murdo became calmer, was attentive and soon began to demonstrate behaviour I could only have dreamed of. Leaving us with homework, Angela committed to return in five weeks. Her information and knowledge was immense. Her dedication to her job and commitment to our dog was second to none. She was amazing. This week Angela returned for the second time and was very impressed with our progress. I found myself as proud of Murdo as I was of my son when he was picked to be the school goal-keeper. Murdo pulled all the stops, even sitting calmly at my feet while we talked. Today we worked on lead-work and once again there was a lot to learn – for both of us. We have another lot of homework to do, which we will do with dedication before we once again meet this Nanny McPhee for a progress report and to agree next steps. We can’t thank Angela enough. She is fabulous at what she does and has turned a chaotic household into a haven of calm. Both Murdo and I are so glad that she will be with us for the next year.


M.B.
Ince Blundell, Merseyside (Testimonial)

2nd March 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Are you at the end of your tether as I was? Are you wondering about the cost as I was? Do you want the dog you can be proud of and not the one that dominates the grown ups. Then choose Angela who on her first visit will allay all your fears. She stayed with Billy and me for a full afternoon of advising me and training both of us and I was surprised at the speed my little girl grasped Angela's methods. Angela put me in touch with a lot of helpful websites and knowing that ' Waggtagg' that Billy wears on her collar is a great safety measure if my baby goes walkabouts! Do grasp the nettle, have no doubts go for it today. I am looking forward to Angela's next visit when we are going on outside training.


J.R.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

28th February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of V.B.'s dog

I worked with Angela for twelve months and three dogs, including two rescues and a puppy. The service received was of an excellent standard. Not only did she help me to address the problems I was having, but she provided ideas and support for moving forward. She clearly developed a really positive relationship with my pooches, which wasn’t an easy task for most people! I now have another puppy and am looking forward to arranging more training in the future! Five star service!


V.B.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Angela arrived and told me about the training. We talked about the problems I was having and Angela explained the reasons why this may be happening. She offered some really good information about dog behaviour and related it well to my anxious dog aggressive boy Ozzy and pack leader Brooke. We discussed food and diet also.

Angela met with my 2 dogs and the training began! I can't tell you how impressed I was. Angela spent 4 hours with us retraining me to be pack leader and my dogs to begin to learn I was in control so they didn't have to be. Angela left us with lots of exercises which we have done daily with great results.

6 days later the training is going great and all 3 of us are learning our places in life. I highly reccommend Angela she has already made our lives so much happier and i feel fully supported.

Looking forward to our next lesson in 2 weeks time :)


A.M.
THORNTON-CLEVELEYS, Lancashire (Testimonial)

23rd February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We have an adorable, but naughty and mischievous, and unbeknownst to us, very anxious 4 y/o mini Dachshund who we thought he was untrainable. Within minutes of Angela arriving she had proved to us that not only could he be trained, but that he would be a much happier dog, with rules and guidance, as a result. We thoroughly appreciated Angela's and Bark Busters approach, which was exactly what we needed. No aggressive methods, just simple control and calm leadership...we are his providers and pack leaders, after all We were given so many tips and training methods that worked almost instantly, and whilst we are still having little issues, it has only been a few days and already the improvement is obvious and I have no doubt that with consistency, in time we will have a perfect version of the dog we love. The aggressive barking at the TV has diminished to almost nothing, the jumping up/attention seeking/'neediness' has disappeared, almost, completely and overall, he just seems happier.

We learned so much about his diet and the benefits of changing it and this week we are starting on the new food from Nature's Menu. If we see any improvements in his health or well-being, we will stick with it for sure.

We are looking forward to our next session...learning about walking him properly and safely.

I cannot recommend Bark Busters highly enough. We purchased the annual membership as we worried only a handful of sessions wouldn't be enough. Whilst we learned so much from the initial session, and could probably just be happy with the improvements he has made already, we simply couldn't ignore how great it is that we feel we have our very own personal trainer for the entire 12 months. We will make use of it to, not only curb the bad behaviour, but actually start to encourage and guide the dog's behaviour....we may even see a few tricks. Cannot wait to have a calm and happy Dachshund sitting by our feet in some of the beautiful country pubs in the Dales.

If you have any worries with your dog, then Bark Busters is the ultimate choice.


J.O.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th January 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Had our first training session today with Angela. I am so glad I found Bark Busters and have already put into practice the suggestions given to me for our toy poodle Buddy. Angela explained separation anxiety to me and showed me where I could help Buddy to feel more relaxed and less stressed and to begin to take away the responsibility he felt he had for myself and my family. But not only that, she helped me understand the benefits of different dog foods and toys for Buddy and showed me some excellent games and training techniques. Above all else Angela was lovely and made myself and Buddy feel relaxed. I feel I've already learnt so much and feel confident with the techniques she left for us to work on.


J.B.
Litherland, Merseyside (Testimonial)

6th January 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.B.'s dog

We have a collie x labrador 15months old.

As Angela arrived at the house poppy was very submissive for a while We had a good chat after some high pitched reassurance poppys confidence came out and began to respond really well, poppy picked up the training very well and quickly and still remains to used training. Angela was very patient with me and my partner as a lot of what we were being taught was so different to our routine with poppy and we kept getting things wrong but with practice and support pick it up and poppy became more comfortable with us teaching her, we are already noticing changes in her daily behaviour and a much more calmer and relax dog to be around and have been told this by family members and visiting friends I would highly recommend bark busters


H.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Angela was on time for our appointment and overall very knowledgeable. Our new puppy responded very well to her calm, assertive manner; demonstrating the success achievable with lots of 'timely' praise.

She spent 5 hours here, despite our expectation of 3. She is clearly enthusiastic and was inspiring to my 16 year old son. She took time to explain her techniques and answered all questions put to her fully.

We have further lessons booked and are confident that persistence in following her training advice will reap the rewards. On reflection, bringing a new puppy into the house 2 weeks before Christmas was not my best idea. He settled quickly but the disruption of a family Christmas full of lights visitors and excitement may prove to be a setback.

Overall though, I would recommend Barkbusters and Angela as a positive experience.


A.D.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

16th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of D.R.'s dog

Angela arrived on the dot of our appointment and spent time listening attentively to the issues we have been having. Whilst friendly and engaging with extreme professionalism she teased out further details and clarifications and before she had even met Chester and Darcy knew exactly what the root cause was. Angela educated me about the importance of diet and appropriate equipment. Angela was so patient as we worked through a variety of activities with my often stubborn boys and varied and broke down the exercises so they didn't get bored. I was very comfortable with the techniques of passive leadership and we saw an immediate response! We had such an enjoyable day. Detailed written information was provided to remind me of our discussions and we have been enjoying our homework! I am delighted with Bark Busters service and could not recommend Angela highly enough.


D.R.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training