what dog owners say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

27th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have a gorgeous little toy poodle rescue dog. We’d only had her a couple of months when Angela came to see us and she really helped us with all of Honeys behaviour. Angela helped us to establish leadership with her and we have not looked back since. Instead of being overwhelmed and at our wits end, we are enjoying our little dog. Angela was so lovely and helpful. We would recommend her to anyone having dog issues.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank your for your lovely review. I’m so pleased that beautiful Honey’s behaviour has improved so much and I’m looking forward to seeing you again soon at our next lesson. Best wishes, Angela.


A.D.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

The training helped us better understand and locate the sources of our problems with Rex and has allowed us to work on reducing his separation anxiety. During the training, everything was explained well and we were given many great tips and training exercises that have helped us reduce his anxiety but also be calmer in everyday life.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased that your first session has helped with your understanding of Rex’s difficulties and you have a clear plan to help him to be more relaxed. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very pleased with Angela's help and words of advice. I felt less stressed after her visit.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks so much for your review, I’m pleased that you found your first session to be helpful and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela


E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She discussed and explained what we needed to carry out to achieve the goal we needed to meet. Our pup Shelby reacted positively to the commands, games and lead training after just the first lesson!! Would highly recommend Angela's help to anyone who is having issues with training their dog, her input is invaluable. Can not wait for our next session.


J.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Understanding of why Murphy reacts the way he does.


Y.M.
Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My husband and I were both really impressed by Angela's approach, knowledge and way of handling Poppy. I had previously told her that my husband wasn't in good health. I appreciated the way she included him without making demands. We are committed to trying to change our home situation with Poppy, which had become quite stressful at times. We are hopeful that the overall approach and thinking outlined will make a big difference.


T.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

23rd November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Angela from the preston branch was brilliant. Had a very stressed yappie yorkie who barked at everything and a domineering younger yorkie. The training she showed me to do with them is so simple and effective after 4 hours i have completely new dogs and im confident i can do it all on my own. I was a bit worried i couldnt stop my old 8 year old dog from barking all the time and barking at food as its a bad habit but he is so much better already. Even showed me how to deal with dirty protests from my younger dog and how to get them to stay and not torment one another. This is the second time ive used them the first time was for a different issue 8 years ago that got corrected and never had an issue since. Thank you so much.


R.M.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Amazing - Angela was so calm and showed how Belle was keen to learn. Amazing results in such a short time. Meeting wasn’t rushed and have clear plan to move forward.


J.L.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

A really good session, most informative and very helpful. Angela was very good and very patient. We have learned a lot today.


D.B.
Southport, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Angela explains how the training should be carried out and the reasons why in a very clear and structured manner. Pedro has made a huge improvement in all areas since Angela's visit and we are enjoying carrying out the training with him, as it is all done in a positive and rewarding way.


C.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Alston, Ambleside, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Arnside, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Aspatria, Atherton, Bamber Bridge, Barrow-in-Furness, Bentham, Bispham, Bolton, Bolton le Sands, Botcherby, Brampton, Brookhouse, Burton in Kendal, Burton in Lonsdale, Carlisle, Carnforth, Castle Carrock, Caton, Chipping, Clapham, Cleator Moor, Cleveleys, Cockerham, Cockermouth, Crosby Ravensworth, Dalston, Dalton-in-Furness, Egremont, Euxton, Farnworth, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Glasson Dock, Grange-over-Sands, Great Eccleston, Greenodd, Harraby, Hawkshead, Hesketh Bank, Hest Bank, Heysham, Hindley, Hornby, Horwich, Ince-in-Makerfield, Ingleton, Kendal, Keswick, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkham, Lancaster, Leigh, Leyland, Longridge, Longtown, Lytham St Anne's, Maryport, Millom, Milnthorpe, Morecambe, Ormskirk, Patterdale, Penrith, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Scotby, Seascale, Sedbergh, Shap, Silloth, Silverdale, Southport, St Bees, Standish, Stanwix, Staveley, Tarleton, Tebay, Thursby, Tyldesley, Ulverston, Walkden, Warton, Westhoughton, Wetheral, Whitehaven, Wigan, Wigton, Windermere, Workington

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training