what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

What dog owners are saying about us

19th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Excellent session, Gavin put us at ease immediately and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of dog behaviour and ownership, including dietary advice. Would definitely recommend Gavin, after only one session there is a definite improvement in Ollie and most importantly its been fun learning together. Greatly looking forward to session number 2!!

Trainer note from Gavin:

So glad things are going well, looking forward to our next session and we can fine tune the training we have done so far. 


Enjoy your training 


Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were really pleased with the wealth of information that was given to us and the friendly approachable support from Gavin. We now have clear steps to work on and are already seeing progress in her behaviour!

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear that you are making progress, keep up the good work, enjoy your training and thanks for the great review. 


L.E.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Was very good and educational explained things very clearly so we understood were we was also going wrong, Lottie and myself are both coming on very well rgds training

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you. Those little changes will make a big difference. Enjoy your training!


L.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of G.W.'s dog

Gavin was very polite, calm and reassuring. He has good knowledge and the dogs really listen to him. His teaching methods are easy to understand for both human and dog and are simple to execute. Very nice man who I felt comfortable having in my home.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear such lovely feedback, now you are leader of the pack I am sure you will have the dogs undivided attention, and the cat can relax too. 


G.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin spent a long time before even engaging with the dogs, giving us hoomans vital and invaluable information to understand our dog’s behaviour and how they interpret our behaviour. We had a pre-prepared list of the behaviours we wanted to correct which helped. Noticed a difference immediately in our dog’s behaviour but we were left in no doubt of the importance of our daily ‘homework’ to reinforce learning. This is not a cheap service but I can highly recommend it but be prepared to engage both the hooman and dog’s brains and put the post session work in.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, its great that you saw a difference so quickly, keep up the good work, I'm always here if you need me.


Gavin


V.J.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th December 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Gavin was brilliant gave us loads of tips and advice with our dog Lenny . Also gave us advice regarding food we’ve been feedback by him . Showed us how to walk Lenny with out pulling and guiding us the way he wanted to go .

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you and Lenny. We got some good results on the first session with that big handsome lad. Enjoy your training


Gavin


J.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Really helpful and clear. He put our minds at rest about how to cope with a new puppy with an established older dog. Helpful hints welcoming a puppy into a household with a disabled person.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, I was great to start the training early and be able to integrate the new puppy into your routine.


enjoy your training. 


Gavin


L.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

14th October 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training went really well Chester is intelligent and knows what is required of him. In the hours after Gavin left Chester slept and the next day all he wanted to do was sleep. So yes the work we all did with Gavin was beneficial to us humans and canines. It remains to be seen whether the canine will want to continue the learning process.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Ah thanks for the lovey review, Chester was an absolute star and sounds much more content now he has two superb leaders


J.B.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

18th September 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.N.'s dog

Extremely helpful. Easy to follow instructions. Interested in my dog and me and addressed the issues we had. A professional manner with obvious experience. Good at instilling confidence and assurance of readily available future contact and assistance. Gavin is in the right job -- he's splendid.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Hi thanks for the lovely review. It was great working with you and look forward to our next session.


Gavin


J.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th September 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer. Gavin made some very insightful observations and suggestions and Lexi seemed to love the interaction with us all. She was exhausted - in a good way! Very impressive and she does seem to be some what calmer since the training.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review. It's great eat hear that Lexi is enjoying the training as much as you are.


Cheers


Gavin


A.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training