what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

What dog owners are saying about us

25th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin was very patient withme and very helpful i woulld like another visit some tme but the situation at the moment it will have to wait and i hope by following Gavins advice I will

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review. Whenever you need me just call, we are working on some remote working methods at the moment which are exciting.


 


J.E.
Sheffield (Testimonial)

9th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent just trying to carry it on

Trainer note from Gavin:

Hi Thanks for the great rating, keep up the good work it will all be second nature very quickly.


P.M.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really good trainer gave us alot of detail on things to do and how to correct our dogs behaviour. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the review, you are putting the training into place consistently, its great to see you get such positive results so quickly, well done


Gavin


L.U.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Gavin gave me a lot of insights into the mind of a puppy. I was eager to stop any bad habits (mine as well as Stanley's) but also explained that a lot of behaviour is normal for a dog of his age. Gavin obviously loves dogs and is definitely in the right job. Knowing that I can contact him when I need to is a big comfort. Felt a bit silly growling at the dog and I'm obviously not fierce enough as his response is very hit and miss but I will update Gavin tomorrow and try to get some more tips. Enjoyed the session very much.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, you have made a great start with Stanley, and you will soon be going from strength to strength 
Enjoy your training, Gavin


C.W.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

19th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Excellent session, Gavin put us at ease immediately and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of dog behaviour and ownership, including dietary advice. Would definitely recommend Gavin, after only one session there is a definite improvement in Ollie and most importantly its been fun learning together. Greatly looking forward to session number 2!!

Trainer note from Gavin:

So glad things are going well, looking forward to our next session and we can fine tune the training we have done so far. 


Enjoy your training 


Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were really pleased with the wealth of information that was given to us and the friendly approachable support from Gavin. We now have clear steps to work on and are already seeing progress in her behaviour!

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear that you are making progress, keep up the good work, enjoy your training and thanks for the great review. 


L.E.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Was very good and educational explained things very clearly so we understood were we was also going wrong, Lottie and myself are both coming on very well rgds training

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you. Those little changes will make a big difference. Enjoy your training!


L.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of G.W.'s dog

Gavin was very polite, calm and reassuring. He has good knowledge and the dogs really listen to him. His teaching methods are easy to understand for both human and dog and are simple to execute. Very nice man who I felt comfortable having in my home.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear such lovely feedback, now you are leader of the pack I am sure you will have the dogs undivided attention, and the cat can relax too. 


G.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin spent a long time before even engaging with the dogs, giving us hoomans vital and invaluable information to understand our dog’s behaviour and how they interpret our behaviour. We had a pre-prepared list of the behaviours we wanted to correct which helped. Noticed a difference immediately in our dog’s behaviour but we were left in no doubt of the importance of our daily ‘homework’ to reinforce learning. This is not a cheap service but I can highly recommend it but be prepared to engage both the hooman and dog’s brains and put the post session work in.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, its great that you saw a difference so quickly, keep up the good work, I'm always here if you need me.


Gavin


V.J.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th December 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Gavin was brilliant gave us loads of tips and advice with our dog Lenny . Also gave us advice regarding food we’ve been feedback by him . Showed us how to walk Lenny with out pulling and guiding us the way he wanted to go .

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you and Lenny. We got some good results on the first session with that big handsome lad. Enjoy your training


Gavin


J.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training