what our clients say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

18th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has really helped us to train my jack Russel within the first session of Gavin coming out to our home we can tell a real difference in jacks behaviour.


A.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has been so helpful that after following his advice + the barkbuster training notes , I'm already seeing improvements in my dogs behaviour, after only 2 weeks! Gavin sends encourages emails which reminds me to do certain aspects of the training such as my body language etc, which is great. I wouldn't have believed a change in leads would make a difference to walking, but the dogs are excited as soon as I get their new ones out + no more struggling with harnesses. Previously they pulled on the leads but are now much easier.


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of A.I.'s dog

I was really impressed with Gavin when he came to help us with Co Co. His manner was very confident and he had the expertise to show us the techniques we needed to train our puppy. She was very comfortable with him and responded to him well. He had so much patience with us! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to any dog owner. He obviously has a very genuine love of dogs and had us in stitches with his own doggy tales. Top trainer! If I could give him 6 stars I would.


A.I.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

6th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very helpfully


A.B.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

25th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having 2 boisterous dogs who didn’t follow my commands I needed to be in charge After this first visit I’m now more confident in carrying on the recommended training Gavin has been most informative & weve covered all issues of concern. Best of all my dogs have behaved very well during the time. Won’t hesitate to recommend him & his calm manner!

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your two Cockapoos. What a joy to see them walking next to you in such a short space of time, well done to all three of you.


Gavin


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

10th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very well instructed


G.F.
Eyam, Derbyshire

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The transformation of hephzibah is amazing she is like a different dog. When people walk in the house she no longer jumps up at them she waits for them to embrace her first. She is listening and responding to commands I.e watch me, wait, touch. I was not confident when commanding hef and taking her for walks as she would pull and not listen. Seeing me as a little sister in the pecking order. However, now I myself feel so much more confident and am able to take control and have noticed the difference in how she responds to me. We purchased a canny collar to assist with her pulling and have used it a few times and I am finding when she has only her harness and lead she no longer pulls and will walk alongside you. My opinion before the training was that she would be impossible to train, and in 4 hours Graham turned that around and showed me that she could be obedient. She needed the right guidance from me and with my improved confidence thanks to Graham I could do that for her.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Hephzibah is a delightful English Bull Terrier. She is an adolescent so was testing a lot boundaries and not listening to her owner.  This is a very typical adolescent behaviour but is hard to manage when you own a large powerful dog and it is also easy to get pulled over as young dogs struggle with self control and can be over friendly when they want to meet and greet people and other dogs. The Canny Collar is a face collar that allows owner to prevent heavy lunging and pulling. It has to be introduced properly as dogs do not like a strap over their nose and they have to be taught to walk alongside the owner keeping the nose strap loose. Because it encourages walking to heel, owners of large pulling dogs can use it to teach their dogs the right position to walk in while remaining in full control of their dog. This owner has advanced very quickly with her dog.  Hep loved the training and was really happy to know what she should do.  She still has a bit of growing up to do, but is already a dog her owner can be proud of


E.M.
Woolwich, London

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo was very calm and I quickly felt at ease on her arrival. She was able to quickly recognise issues and her visit, despite only being less than a week ago has made a huge difference to our home. Jo has kept in contact with me by text and I am looking forward to learning much more from her. Thanks Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner had a lot to deal with. An elderly Patterdale Terrier girl who was struggling with the very friendly Miniature Dachshund girl puppy and a puppy who was very fretful if left on her own at any time.  Dogs are generally very good at living with each other.  There may be a bit of grumpiness, but they are pack animals and it is not in their interests to do anything that might weaken the pack. However, a young puppy can have poor social skills and owners have to intervene at times to allow their older dog a bit of peace. This family had got a huge amount right and it was a case of confirming this and advising on how to ease the issues they were having. A week later the dogs are getting on much better and the puppy is starting to learn to be on her own. I am looking forward to seeing this family again as their puppy grows.  


A.B.
Essex

13th August 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

We have just come to the end of our 1 year Puppy Management training with our Border Collie, Skye and can't thank Sharon enough for all her help and support. From the initial session to the most recent meeting, whatever question or issues we had with Skye, Sharon was always on hand with the answers. Sharon's training methods were always about praise and reward which was ideal and worked! Sharon's help was invaluable and we could not have got through the first few months without her as Skye, being a typical Border Collie, was hard work! I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone.

Trainer note from Sharon:

It has been a pleasure working with Skye and her owners. They have listened to my advice and worked hard and she has grown into a lovely dog.


J.W.
Prenton, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##