what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

What dog owners are saying about us

16th September 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer. Gavin made some very insightful observations and suggestions and Lexi seemed to love the interaction with us all. She was exhausted - in a good way! Very impressive and she does seem to be some what calmer since the training.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review. It's great eat hear that Lexi is enjoying the training as much as you are.


Cheers


Gavin


A.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Really enjoyed our first training session and saw a difference in my dogs when I started doing the things Gavin had talked about i have a long way to go with my puppy but im looking forward to our next meeting


L.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of I.M.'s dog

training going really well, can`t believe how quickly Honey is reacting to the BAH. command

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear you are keeping up the training and are reaping the benefits so quickly keep up the good work and looking forward to our next session. 


Gavin


I.M.
worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

23rd June 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Gavin gave myself and Jack a great start. Gavin is friendly and professional and knowledgeable, even looking into detail of diet etc. Happy to do our homework especially as improvement on day 1 - day 3 now and no more bribery treats during walks and great to walk on a loose lead. Looking forward to Jack getting more sociable around dogs going forward.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, its great to hear about such great progress so quickly, keep up the good work and consistency and Jack will really start to shine. looking forward to our net session. Gavin


Y.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

24th May 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Other

Excellent,easy instructions to follow,freda my dog is a lot more confident.


J.H.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th March 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very informative. Pleasant and comfortable experience.


L.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

for our first training lesson with Gavin i was very pleased with the relaxed and friendly approch. All the information and techniques were explained really well. I was able to understand everything without feeling over loaded with information, with just a few training techniques to work on at a time. I know the things that I need to improve on and avoid doing to help Tally. I am trying to keep up with the 20 mins of training a day. we have already seen a small improvement on jumping up. Also new lead and collar is helping Tally with his pulling. still early days but I feel more confident. it is very reassuring that I can get in touch with Gavin if I am struggling or unsure.


S.B.
worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of W.M.'s dog

Well Gavin arrived at our house prompt and with a positive and welcoming attitude. He listened to all our concerns and gave good advice on each and every one of them. Gavin was very knowledgable and delivery of the information was exceptional. I have to mention we have had a dog trainer before but Gavin from bark busters is another level. I only wish I had contact Gavin and bark busters before. Gavin also introduced him self to Buster in a very professional way I would say perfect. Then Gavin went through some training with ourselves and Buster this was fantastic and again delivered perfectly . It has only been a few days but we can see a great difference in Buster and ourselves. I don’t know if all bark busters trainers are like this but Gavin was outstanding I would and will recommend Barkbusters to others but to be honest the way Gavin delivered the service to us was perfect as I keep saying. Top marks Regards Wayne Millington


W.M.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.M.'s dog

We have rescued a 2 to 4 year old dog with little training and scared of other dogs. We have been following the advice and training provided by Gavin now for 7 days. Our dog is doing very well with her general training and we are using this for our other dog as well. She is still very fearful of other dogs and is still kicking off and screaming. However she calms down afterwards a little quicker than she did so there has been a tiny amount of progress in this area and it is only a week in.


J.M.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th November 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gavin was extremely professional, he asked many questions and listened with care, empathy and understanding. Within a very short space of time he had an accurate understanding of Bella. His teaching and instructions were clear and concise he gave me loads of confidence and encouragement too in how to deal with Bella. Within days we could see a great improvement even our neighbours and friends have commented about the difference in her. Bella seems happier and more content we are so grateful and would recommend Gavin 100% we can't thank Gavin enough.


R.G.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training