what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

What dog owners are saying about us

7th July 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin put us at ease straight away, he explained things in simple terms and gave us simple techniques to use. The training pack is a good source to keep referring back to

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to see you getting straight into the training and getting great results


G.L.
Sheffielf, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 


Gavin


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

22nd June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Fantastic first lesson with Gavin. One week in & Henry’s lead training is already much improved & his focus is definitely better???? We have researched his food as advised & have found a make that works with our routine & will hopefully have many benefits for Henry. Looking forward to working more on his reaction to other dogs, but feel confident we will get there now. Thank you

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was lovely working with Henry, great to hear positive results in the first week, keep up the good work and enjoy your training


Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session, the four areas of dog care were clearly explained and then the particular issues with my dog were discussed. The practical training went really well and I was able to use the techniques with Gavin's support. My dog responded really well and I feel much more confident with him on walks.Gavin is very friendly and supportive. At the end of the session my dog was a tired happy boy.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, it's great to see such quick changes in a dog when they know the pack leader is there to protect them. 


Gavin


S.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin was very patient withme and very helpful i woulld like another visit some tme but the situation at the moment it will have to wait and i hope by following Gavins advice I will

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review. Whenever you need me just call, we are working on some remote working methods at the moment which are exciting.


 


J.E.
Sheffield (Testimonial)

9th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent just trying to carry it on

Trainer note from Gavin:

Hi Thanks for the great rating, keep up the good work it will all be second nature very quickly.


P.M.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really good trainer gave us alot of detail on things to do and how to correct our dogs behaviour. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the review, you are putting the training into place consistently, its great to see you get such positive results so quickly, well done


Gavin


L.U.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Gavin gave me a lot of insights into the mind of a puppy. I was eager to stop any bad habits (mine as well as Stanley's) but also explained that a lot of behaviour is normal for a dog of his age. Gavin obviously loves dogs and is definitely in the right job. Knowing that I can contact him when I need to is a big comfort. Felt a bit silly growling at the dog and I'm obviously not fierce enough as his response is very hit and miss but I will update Gavin tomorrow and try to get some more tips. Enjoyed the session very much.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, you have made a great start with Stanley, and you will soon be going from strength to strength 
Enjoy your training, Gavin


C.W.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

19th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Excellent session, Gavin put us at ease immediately and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of dog behaviour and ownership, including dietary advice. Would definitely recommend Gavin, after only one session there is a definite improvement in Ollie and most importantly its been fun learning together. Greatly looking forward to session number 2!!

Trainer note from Gavin:

So glad things are going well, looking forward to our next session and we can fine tune the training we have done so far. 


Enjoy your training 


Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were really pleased with the wealth of information that was given to us and the friendly approachable support from Gavin. We now have clear steps to work on and are already seeing progress in her behaviour!

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear that you are making progress, keep up the good work, enjoy your training and thanks for the great review. 


L.E.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training