what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

What dog owners are saying about us

11th October 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.D.'s dog

Gavin was a very personable trainer, wonderful knowledge of all doggy stuff aswell as doggy brain!! He spent a fair few hours with us, training mainly me (lol) but well worth it to ensure Alya is a happy dog. Gavin is a wonderful trainer, we had a really great session Started training today and read all the paperwork to train Alya to her best ability. Thank you for everything

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great to hear you have started straight into the training, Alya has fallen on her paws there and is going to love her new found leadership. Many thanks for the lovely review. Enjoy your training!

Z.D.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Gavin was very clear and informative. Went through nutrition, passive leadership, car jornerys and much more. Results straight away. Lots of things to work on. Next session lead walking. Can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, money well spent. Thankyou.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review, looking forward to the lead walking.
Cheers
Gavin


L.G.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.N.'s dog

Gavin was fab with us all,not just amos Well worth what we paid

Trainer note from Gavin:

Glad you enjoyed the training, Amos is fab too!


S.N.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin was great, very knowledgeable and can see improvements in our dog already especially on the lead.


L.P.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Gavin was amazing! He took the time to explain to us why Jesse may be showing this behaviour and what steps we need to take to correct this. Within a matter of hours we saw an improvement in Jesse’s behaviour and a week on from the first training session she is improving day by day.


A.C.
Castleford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Gavin was amazing! He took the time to explain to us why Jesse may be showing this behaviour and what steps we need to take to correct this. Within a matter of hours we saw an improvement in Jesse’s behaviour and a week on from the first training session she is improving day by day.


A.C.
Castleford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

7th July 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin put us at ease straight away, he explained things in simple terms and gave us simple techniques to use. The training pack is a good source to keep referring back to

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to see you getting straight into the training and getting great results


G.L.
Sheffielf, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 
Gavin


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

22nd June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Fantastic first lesson with Gavin. One week in & Henry’s lead training is already much improved & his focus is definitely better???? We have researched his food as advised & have found a make that works with our routine & will hopefully have many benefits for Henry. Looking forward to working more on his reaction to other dogs, but feel confident we will get there now. Thank you

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was lovely working with Henry, great to hear positive results in the first week, keep up the good work and enjoy your training
Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session, the four areas of dog care were clearly explained and then the particular issues with my dog were discussed. The practical training went really well and I was able to use the techniques with Gavin's support. My dog responded really well and I feel much more confident with him on walks.Gavin is very friendly and supportive. At the end of the session my dog was a tired happy boy.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, it's great to see such quick changes in a dog when they know the pack leader is there to protect them. 
Gavin


S.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Aberford, Abney, Alwoodley Gates, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Armley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Bardsey, Barkston, Barlow, Barnsley, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beauchief, Beeston, Beighton, Bingley, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burley in Wharfedale, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Church Fenton, Coal Aston, Collingham, Colton, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Drighlington, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, East Kewsick, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eccup, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Garforth, Gateford, Gawber, Gilderstome, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harehills, Harewood, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Headingley, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsforth, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Leeds, Lidgate, Linton, Little Ribson, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middleton, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Morley, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Farnley, New Totley, Newton Kyme, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Old Micklefield, Onler Bar, Otley, Oughtibridge, Oulton, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Ranmock, Rawdon, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Rothwell, Royston, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shafton, Sheffield, Shipley, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Sicklinghall, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, Skipton, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stanningley, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Stutton, Sunnyside, Swinton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tingley, Tinshill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulleskelf, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wakefield, Wales, Walton, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wetherby, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitkirk, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wighill, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodlesford, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough, Yeadon

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training