what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

What dog owners are saying about us

11th October 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

It was a pleasure working with Gavin. The dogs responded very well to the new harnesses and are now walking nicely. We're still working on the issue of meeting other dogs but this is improving. We're starting to control the barking in the house and doing lots of work with the separation anxiety. I'm so pleased to have had help from Gavin and have recommended him to a friend. Since the dogs met Gavin they have begun to realise that men aren't all bad. Thanks so much.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Many thanks for the great review.
It was great spending time with you and your dogs, you all tool to the training really well and it is great to hear that you are having ongoing success, keep up the good work and enjoy your training

L.E.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st August 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Gavin's visit confirmed that we have already been taking the right approach in most areas which has given us confidence to act on his advice and suggestions and move forward to the next level. We do know that we can't expect an immediate transformation and that changes in behaviour will be incremental. We look forward to giving a very positive up date in 28 days time.


M.W.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

22nd July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.T.'s dog

Gavin stayed for many hours, firstly we went through the problems I would like help with and how we was going to work though to achieve them without reg being in the room. I was also provided handouts, the session report is really helpful to reflect back on after as we went though many different techniques myself and reg can work on together. Look forward to having future follow ups.

Trainer note from Gavin:
It was great to start your training journey with Reg, he is a superstar, ready to please and a bundle of energy. Thank you for the great review, see you soon!

M.T.
Killamarsh, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Really impressed with the guidance and training we received. Results were instant, wish we had Gavin round months earlier instead of struggling. Looking forward to another session and also reassured we have a years worth of support if needed. Would highly recommend Gavin for any issues you have with your dog,

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thank you for he great review. Its great to see the results once we understand what is going on with our dogs. keep up the good work and enjoy your training.
Gavin

K.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

8th June 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin was very pleasant and gave me some good tips and advice . I am eager to start training Chester

Trainer note from Gavin:
It was great to meet up, Chester is ace and will soon pick up the new rules and boundaries, thanks for the review.
Gavin

C.G.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

gavin gave me some really good tips on on leading and gaining control. buddy is getting much better in the house and out on leash with the bark buster harness he was reactive while out as he is a rescue dog. he still is a bit reactive to some people and dogs but not as much now iv been doing what gavin told me to do. i was lost with things to try as iv never had a reactive dog but this training so far is working a treat .

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great news and a great review, you are following all the advice and reaping the benefits, so proud!

B.E.
Rotherham (Testimonial)

5th May 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.O.'s dog

Brilliant. Gavin really gave us an insight into why Doug was behaving how he was and left us with relevant training to do ourselves. Would highly recommend Gavin and his services to anyone like myself that was having problems with their dog and could not see an end in sight.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great to hear that you enjoyed the training and thanks for the great review, keep up the good work.
Gavin

L.O.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th April 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Misty responded well straight away, I’ve honestly never seen her walk so well on the lead.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the 5 Stars, I had a lovely evening with you and your pack, it was great to see you so engaged in the training, keep up the good work
Gavin

S.S.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

24th March 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

We had a very positive zoom lesson with Gavin, made us feel relaxed and very reassured that the issues we have with Ebony can be resolved. We know that it may take a little time but we are so grateful to know that Gavin will be with us each step of the way.


P.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

27th December 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of D.L.'s dog

Excellent really patient with Lexi and us. Lexi responded really well. Gavin was very clear with his instructions. Well worth the money immediate results

Trainer note from Gavin:
THanks for the great review, Lexi did really well getting used to the cars and traffic.

D.L.
Oughtibridge, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Aberford, Abney, Alwoodley Gates, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Armley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Bardsey, Barkston, Barlow, Barnsley, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beauchief, Beeston, Beighton, Bingley, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burley in Wharfedale, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Church Fenton, Coal Aston, Collingham, Colton, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Drighlington, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, East Kewsick, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eccup, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Garforth, Gateford, Gawber, Gilderstome, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harehills, Harewood, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Headingley, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsforth, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Leeds, Lidgate, Linton, Little Ribson, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middleton, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Morley, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Farnley, New Totley, Newton Kyme, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Old Micklefield, Onler Bar, Otley, Oughtibridge, Oulton, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Ranmock, Rawdon, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Rothwell, Royston, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shafton, Sheffield, Shipley, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Sicklinghall, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, Skipton, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stanningley, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Stutton, Sunnyside, Swinton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tingley, Tinshill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulleskelf, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wakefield, Wales, Walton, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wetherby, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitkirk, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wighill, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodlesford, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough, Yeadon

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training