what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

18th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has really helped us to train my jack Russel within the first session of Gavin coming out to our home we can tell a real difference in jacks behaviour.


A.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has been so helpful that after following his advice + the barkbuster training notes , I'm already seeing improvements in my dogs behaviour, after only 2 weeks! Gavin sends encourages emails which reminds me to do certain aspects of the training such as my body language etc, which is great. I wouldn't have believed a change in leads would make a difference to walking, but the dogs are excited as soon as I get their new ones out + no more struggling with harnesses. Previously they pulled on the leads but are now much easier.


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of A.I.'s dog

I was really impressed with Gavin when he came to help us with Co Co. His manner was very confident and he had the expertise to show us the techniques we needed to train our puppy. She was very comfortable with him and responded to him well. He had so much patience with us! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to any dog owner. He obviously has a very genuine love of dogs and had us in stitches with his own doggy tales. Top trainer! If I could give him 6 stars I would.


A.I.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very helpfully


A.B.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having 2 boisterous dogs who didn’t follow my commands I needed to be in charge After this first visit I’m now more confident in carrying on the recommended training Gavin has been most informative & weve covered all issues of concern. Best of all my dogs have behaved very well during the time. Won’t hesitate to recommend him & his calm manner!

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your two Cockapoos. What a joy to see them walking next to you in such a short space of time, well done to all three of you.


Gavin


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very well instructed


G.F.
Eyam, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

27th October 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Angela’s assessment and subsequent training recommendations for Bella. She understood the situation perfectly suggesting changes to diet and types of rewards. So far we are having success with the techniques and Bella’s confidence has improved greatly.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you are finding the techniques helpful and that Bella's confidence is improving. Well done! Kind regards, Angela

D.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th October 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had a really great first session with Lee, he is extremely knowledgeable and provided us with so great advice. After our first session there was a noticeable difference with both of our dogs, we now have less barking and they are learning to great people who enter the house in a more appropriate manner. They are much better walking on the lead but we definitely need more work on this.


R.P.
Wolverhampton, West Midlands (Testimonial)

24th October 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Emma provided very thorough and detailed training with lots of explanations as to why she recommended different things. All of the things she has suggested, particularly the raw food, have made a big difference to our puppy’s behaviour. She has a lovely manner with the dogs and us, very calm but no nonsense. She stayed for nearing three hours and provided extensive notes and follow up work for us to focus on. We’ve stayed in touch and had regular support via email which has also been very useful. She has just come back for a second session on lead work which was successful and has given us lots of new techniques to try.


J.W.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Aberford, Abney, Alwoodley Gates, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Armley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Bardsey, Barkston, Barlow, Barnsley, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beauchief, Beeston, Beighton, Bingley, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burley in Wharfedale, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Church Fenton, Coal Aston, Collingham, Colton, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Drighlington, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, East Kewsick, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eccup, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Garforth, Gateford, Gawber, Gilderstome, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harehills, Harewood, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Headingley, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsforth, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Leeds, Lidgate, Linton, Little Ribson, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middleton, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Morley, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Farnley, New Totley, Newton Kyme, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Old Micklefield, Onler Bar, Otley, Oughtibridge, Oulton, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Ranmock, Rawdon, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Rothwell, Royston, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shafton, Sheffield, Shipley, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Sicklinghall, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, Skipton, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stanningley, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Stutton, Sunnyside, Swinton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tingley, Tinshill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulleskelf, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wakefield, Wales, Walton, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wetherby, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitkirk, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wighill, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodlesford, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough, Yeadon

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training