what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

7th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.G.'s dog

Today we had our first training session with Emma. We have an American Akita who is 7 months old. He is a lovely boy but was clearly in charge of our household. He ALWAYS jumps up on us, friends, visitors (basically anyone who came to the front door) and being such a big boy we needed it to stop ASAP!! He also barks when he is behind the pet gate or if we are not downstairs as and when he wants. This made our mornings so rushed stressful as we barely had enough time to get ready before he would start yelping for us to come down, not the best way to start the day trust me. Emma was so patient with us and Tommy, and listened to all the issues we were experiencing. She changed our entire view of how we should communicate with Tommy and how to get him to respond to us. After just a few attempts Tommy picked up the commands and even sat calmly and waited for us to open the door and allow people in. I can't express how amazed I am at Tommy's progress just in one session. I feel more confident to have people in our home and I am happy that we are able to give Tommy a more structured life. Thank you so much Emma, you have changed all of our lives.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thank you for your lovely review. Its a wonderful feeling when we know how to 'speak dog', that is all we did today and he understood ! Keep up the good work.


N.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Thanks to Alex we have gone from thinking we have the border collie puppy version of the anti-Christ to a puppy that can be trained ! There is work to do, no one should mistakenly think that a puppy can be trained immediately like they magically appear to do on TV dog trainer programmes, but with work and the help of a great trainer like Alex it can be done. On a personal level Alex was very knowledgeable, easy to work with and had a great sense of humour, I would highly recommend his services to anyone. Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:

The first 12 months with any puppy can be a challenge, even if people have owned dogs before! We are never going to fully train a puppy in 3 hours, 3 weeks or 3 months, but I can provide owners with the tools and skills to train their puppies to be well behaved adults when they grow up. Training never ends, but it is not complex and fits in with day to day life, and as long as owners are consistent, they will get the results that they are after!


T.H.
Hyde, Cheshire, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Alex was a brilliant trainer and within a few hours we saw a huge improvement in Buddy’s behaviour. He wasn’t a naughty dog but We as owners just needed the correct guidance And Alex was knowledgable, Professional and Friendly trainer who told us what to do and how to do it to correct the slight issues we had with Buddy. Within the first hour we could see improvements and by the time the session was done and his evening walk came around he was a completely different dog. Would highly recommend Alex’s services to anyone looking for help with their dog!

Trainer note from Alex:

Great session today with Buddy and his Mum and Dad. Buddy was a little nervous when I first arrived, but by the time we finished the session, he fell asleep with his head on my knee which made leaving very difficult. The lead work went really well and I was delighted to hear he walked well on his second walk of the day. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks. 


S.W.
Sale, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th August 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Excellent, very well explained via zoom! I learnt a lot of good advice, tips & training methods.


D.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was brilliant he put me at ease as soon as he walked in. He was so patient and made sure I was happy with each exercise we did. In all Ben was with us for over 3 hours and I felt really positive when he left. I am so pleased I took the step and called Bark Busters as I am sure Luna and I are on the way to a happy trained dog thanks to Ben


V.M.
Probus, Cornwall (Testimonial)

3rd August 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Had a great day


J.M.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

I was at the end of my tether but Sharon has explained a lot to us which all made sense. Really good processes to try, things you wouldn’t think about and really pleased with how it’s going so far. Still only at the start but already seeing signs of improvement. Cannot recommend Sharon high enough everything she said made sense and I know I can always contact her if I need help with anything.


L.T.
Oakenholt, Flintshire (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Fabulous thank you really well explained . I was so pleased to talk to someone about my three dogs, Ben was brilliant with them. The practices we did indoors and out on walks with them went really well. Other people have noticed a difference in the dogs. My son couldn’t believe the difference in walking with me and the dogs three days later. Benji has changed quite a bit not barking on walks he has the occasional set back if he seems a dog head on all of a sudden when it can’t be helped but I correct him like Ben showed me and he’s immediately quiet. Wish I had met Ben years ago! Looking forward to our next meeting. Thank you Barkbusters.


J.H.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

We throughly enjoyed our training with Alex last week. Tommy loved him and it was immediately clear that he knew what he was doing. Previoisly I was concerned about feeling silly and judged but Alex made us feel at ease and empowered to train Tommy. We saw some incredible immediate results and have clear instructions on continuing to build on these. I would definitely recommend Alex to anyone searching for a trainer. Thanks Alex! Laura Fenn

Trainer note from Alex:

I couldn’t have said it much better myself. I’m simply looking to restructure the pecking order, by training and empowering the owners so that their dogs trust, respect and listen to them more, and in turn worry less about things outside of their control. Really enjoyed this session and I’m looking forward to catching up with them in the future. 


L.F.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Beauchief, Beighton, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Coal Aston, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Lidgate, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Totley, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Ranmock, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Royston, Shafton, Sheffield, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Sunnyside, Swinton, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wales, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training