what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has been so helpful that after following his advice + the barkbuster training notes , I'm already seeing improvements in my dogs behaviour, after only 2 weeks! Gavin sends encourages emails which reminds me to do certain aspects of the training such as my body language etc, which is great. I wouldn't have believed a change in leads would make a difference to walking, but the dogs are excited as soon as I get their new ones out + no more struggling with harnesses. Previously they pulled on the leads but are now much easier.


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of A.I.'s dog

I was really impressed with Gavin when he came to help us with Co Co. His manner was very confident and he had the expertise to show us the techniques we needed to train our puppy. She was very comfortable with him and responded to him well. He had so much patience with us! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to any dog owner. He obviously has a very genuine love of dogs and had us in stitches with his own doggy tales. Top trainer! If I could give him 6 stars I would.


A.I.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very helpfully


A.B.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having 2 boisterous dogs who didn’t follow my commands I needed to be in charge After this first visit I’m now more confident in carrying on the recommended training Gavin has been most informative & weve covered all issues of concern. Best of all my dogs have behaved very well during the time. Won’t hesitate to recommend him & his calm manner!

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your two Cockapoos. What a joy to see them walking next to you in such a short space of time, well done to all three of you.


Gavin


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very well instructed


G.F.
Eyam, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th September 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other

Emma was asked to help us with our rescue 18 month old lady. When we initially booked it was for 2 ladies. Sadly Izzy's mom passed away. After some emails we decided to proceed. Emma kindly assessed us and Izzy and determined that physical training and correction was just not possible because of Izzy's state of stress and fear. Instead she proceeded giving us incredibly good advice regarding behaviour, exercise and feeding. We since had numerous supporting emails full of information. We have seen small amount of progress in just one week and is ready to contact Emma for a follow up. We expected a dog trainer and got so much more from Emma. I am looking forward to a very good and positive working relationship. Thank you Emma for showing us and Izzy compassion for our loss and insight into our problem with a clear plan moving forward.


M.R.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th September 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

This lesson was better than expected. Answered many questions and gave us a clear plan going forward. Advice given has led us to a different approach to feeding, equipment, and approach to the way we train. Money well spent and looking fwd to our next meeting and discussion with Sharon.


K.D.
Hope, Flintshire (Testimonial)

11th September 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I was a bit nervous about having a trainer come to the house once I spoke to Gina I knew I made the right decision.Gina made me feel relaxed and confident that i can train Chester. We talked about food which I found very interesting.I've been working on leadership making some progress also not allowing him to mark every where while walking him on his lead.I hope Gina will see how he's improved and I can start Chester on second stage.Thank you Gina


S.S.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

7th September 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Amazing!! Within 15 minutes Shauna was getting Boss to do things I'd tryed for 6 years. I have been doing the training Shauna showed me on the 1st visit, I would say he's 70% better behaved in the house and garden. The barking has stopped. 2nd visit from Shauna is today I think she will be impressed.


S.C.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Aberford, Abney, Alwoodley Gates, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Armley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Bardsey, Barkston, Barlow, Barnsley, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beauchief, Beeston, Beighton, Bingley, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burley in Wharfedale, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Church Fenton, Coal Aston, Collingham, Colton, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Drighlington, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, East Kewsick, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eccup, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Garforth, Gateford, Gawber, Gilderstome, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harehills, Harewood, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Headingley, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsforth, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Leeds, Lidgate, Linton, Little Ribson, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middleton, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Morley, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Farnley, New Totley, Newton Kyme, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Old Micklefield, Onler Bar, Otley, Oughtibridge, Oulton, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Ranmock, Rawdon, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Rothwell, Royston, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shafton, Sheffield, Shipley, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Sicklinghall, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, Skipton, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stanningley, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Stutton, Sunnyside, Swinton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tingley, Tinshill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulleskelf, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wakefield, Wales, Walton, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wetherby, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitkirk, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wighill, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodlesford, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough, Yeadon

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training