what dog owners say about Gavin Chambers

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gavin

25th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having 2 boisterous dogs who didn’t follow my commands I needed to be in charge After this first visit I’m now more confident in carrying on the recommended training Gavin has been most informative & weve covered all issues of concern. Best of all my dogs have behaved very well during the time. Won’t hesitate to recommend him & his calm manner!

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your two Cockapoos. What a joy to see them walking next to you in such a short space of time, well done to all three of you.


Gavin


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very well instructed


G.F.
Eyam, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd June 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.T.'s dog

I was having various issues with our eight month old puppy. She was showing signs of aggression on people coming into the house cause and continuously pulling and biting at her lead whilst on walks. Jumping and pulling at passing vehicles, people et cetera. On arrival of Ben my local trainer who was allocated to come and see us. He ran through various techniques and found one is the best suited us and our dog. And I am pleased to say that to date we are controlling the aggression in the house within minutes of an arrival and the walking has improved 100+ percent. Still a lot of work to do and but as long as we stick to the system that Ben showed us I am sure not only would we be better equipped and trained for our dog, Harley will have a more interactive life with us and everyone outside of our family. I cannot fault the training method that we were taught as it is already paying dividends after the first 48 hours. Thank you Buck and thank you Ben. It is a continued process over 12 months and we know that you are there as soon as we ask for you. Thank you again


M.T.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Brilliant, so simple to follow. She responded so quickly to the training and its such an easy process for me to follow through. Already seen progress with her and it's only been a few hours. Can't believe it! And things are only going to get better! I would highly recommend to anyone.


A.H.
Newton abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We had a few issues that were a concern with Amy , couldn't really understand why she was behaving this way. We spoke to a few people they suggested a dog behaviourist so we looked it up when we got home one day and I found bark busters on a Google search ( so at times Google is good) i read the reviews and was happy with what I read and booked..Kev our therapist was amazing with  instant results.


B.T.
newon abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

18th June 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Saw results from day one and nearly a week later we have gone from not being able to leave the dog without him continuously barking to being able to leave him for 40 minutes with no problem, we are gradually increasing the time left alone as we were advised to do and we are very happy with the results. Emma was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!


R.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

14th June 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Estelle was extremely knowledgable answering any questions we asked showing us how to manage Mabel


C.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.W.'s dog

Kevin was, quite simply, amazing! He was patient, explained everything very clearly and demonstrated great skill and intuition with regard to our dog Charlie. The technique is very simple and easy to understand and with his help, we achieved almost instant results. The last week has been a joy and we see Charlie improve day to day. He is now a calm, obedient and subservient dog who seems to be enjoying life more and who we are still having lots of fun and love with. Thank you so much Kevin.


P.W.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

8th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We were recommended Kevin by a friend and as we were really struggling to manage several behaviour issues with our two cocker spaniels Elsa & Otis, we thought we’d ask him for some help. My husband Kevin used the word ‘staggering’ multiple times as almost immediately the training session began our dogs began to display the behaviour we’ve always wanted! Kevin uses a step by step approach where he actually trains the owners (not the dogs!) and the dogs respond immediately! It really was quite amazing to see. It’s made such a difference already in only one day and our dogs are relaxed, happy and comfortable knowing we are in charge. A particular behavioural issue we wanted to address was Otis travelling in the car, where he constantly whined, cried and over the journey built up to screaming and howling. It was almost impossible to concentrate on driving with him in the car so we’d practically given up taking him with us in the car - we’d tried absolutely everything beforehand to adapt this behaviour with no success. Kevin came in the car with us and guided us through employing the training he’d just given us to correct the issue - and it worked!! We simply couldn’t believe it. If you are reading this, you are probably experiencing unwanted behavioural issues with your dog .. our advice is do not delay, get in touch with Kevin ASAP. You will not regret it, we most certainty don’t. Already in just one day, we have happier and very relaxed dogs so thank you so much Kevin, we are all very grateful!


K.M.
Budleigh Salterton, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Aberford, Abney, Alwoodley Gates, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Armley, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Barber Booth, Bardsey, Barkston, Barlow, Barnsley, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beauchief, Beeston, Beighton, Bingley, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blyth, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Bramley, Brampton, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Burley in Wharfedale, Burncross, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Church Fenton, Coal Aston, Collingham, Colton, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cudworth, Curbar, Dalton, Darfield, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dore, Drighlington, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Dungworth, East Kewsick, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eccup, Eckington, Edale, Elsecar, Ewden Village, Eyam, Foolow, Froggatt, Fulwood, Garforth, Gateford, Gawber, Gilderstome, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Handsworth, Harehills, Harewood, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Headingley, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillsborough, Hodthorpe, Holmesfield, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Horsforth, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Ingbirchworth, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Leam, Leeds, Lidgate, Linton, Little Ribson, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Manton, Marsh Lane, Meadowhall, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middleton, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Morley, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Padley, New Farnley, New Totley, Newton Kyme, North Anston, North Carlton, Norton, Old Micklefield, Onler Bar, Otley, Oughtibridge, Oulton, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Plumbley, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Ranmock, Rawdon, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Rotherham, Rothwell, Royston, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shafton, Sheffield, Shipley, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Sicklinghall, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, Skipton, South Anston, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stanningley, Stannington, Stocksbridge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Stubley, Stutton, Sunnyside, Swinton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tickhill, Tingley, Tinshill, Tinsley, Todwick, Totley, Troway, Ulleskelf, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Padley, Wakefield, Wales, Walton, Wath upon Dearne, Wentworth, Wetherby, Wharncliffe Side, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitkirk, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wighill, Wincobank, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodlesford, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough, Yeadon

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training