what dog owners say about David Jefferay

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David

19th April 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Trainer very professional training going well


D.T.
Crewe, Cheshire (Testimonial)

27th February 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely great. David was really informative and we are keeping up with the training every day. He has been no end of help to us - and this from dog owners of 40plus years. Just an aside. Our last dog was one of two brothers, both of whom came to live with us at 10 weeks of age. I found it much easier to train two dogs than one. But that could have something to do with me being MUCH older.????


K.H.
ALTRINCHAM, Cheshire (Testimonial)

4th October 2020

David Jefferay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with David and training. Ben and I learned a lot.


H.B.
Macclesfield, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th August 2020

David Jefferay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Excellent! David’s training has had a positive effect on Henry, he’s a lot calmer, and is generally more settled and its only been a week and were seeing these results.Davids approach towards Henry and us as a family has been so reassuring, everthing explained throughly and in a calm and professional manner. Highly recommend.


L.T.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

15th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We had a very instructive and productive session with Kevin who was very professional and reassuring. His knowledge and expertise came to the fore very quickly as Gemma responded to the techniques within a few minutes of the start of the session.


L.H.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Training was very informative and simple to understand, lots of useful tips that have been easy to implement


L.N.
Silsoe, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Really pleased with our training session with our bark busters trainer, Sharon Chapman. She is very approachable, and put us at ease whilst explaining the training approach is simple terms. We’re enjoying the training with our dog, Willow and Sharon will come back to see us in a few weeks to see how were getting on, develop the training further and conduct some training outdoors. We’re really pleased with experience with Barkbusters and we’re already seeing some progress with our training.


P.S.
Moreton, Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Working with Kevin was an amazing experience! I have to admit I was skeptical having worked with other dog trainers in the past. It worked just the way he told us it would, and so quickly, that's what really surprised us. The afternoon Kevin left; I took Hugo up to the park off lead, and let him meet other dogs, I couldn't believe what I just did! Today, I took Hugo to the park again with Dave (my partner); There was a dog with a boy that had previously lunged at Dave and Hugo resulting in Dave ending up on the ground, the dog was very boisterous, and ran up to Dave and started barking incessantly at him, Hugo was right there, less than 3ft away, he looked, I checked him using the check on the lead and a small bah sound, and Hugo was quite happy to let the dog continue to bark at Dave!! We then let him off the lead, there were other dogs but Hugo ignored them today as he just wanted to play with his ball. Amazing results, can't recommend highly enough!! Hugo no longer has to look after us, and can relax and enjoy being a dog!


P.P.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Absolutely amazing.


L.W.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was recommended to us by friends he had helped. Rejjie was very ‘barky’ and reactive on walks and with our neighbours. He also barked relentlessly when the doorbell rang. It had reached a point where I didn’t want to take him out and avoided other dogs on walks, particularly large dogs as he seemed most agitated by them. Kevin went through the training explaining what we would do, Rej barked through most of this! The training began and Rej responded well in our home, we also met our neighbour and he remained calm. He was introduced to Kevin’s dog Bruno, a large Doberman. I was not looking forward to this but Rej was so good and Bruno is a gentle giant. I can honestly say I was blown away at how quickly Rej improved. We have been left with exercises to practice and this has begun. Today Rej met dogs at the beach and he even played with one of them. Can’t recommend Bark Busters and Kevin enough.


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alderley Edge, Bollington, Bramhall, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Disley, Gatley, Glossop, Hale, Hazel Grove, High Lane, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Marple, Mere, Middlewich, New Mills, Poynton, Prestbury, Romiley, Sale, Whaley Bridge, Winsford

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training