what dog owners say about David Jefferay

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David

19th April 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Trainer very professional training going well


D.T.
Crewe, Cheshire (Testimonial)

27th February 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely great. David was really informative and we are keeping up with the training every day. He has been no end of help to us - and this from dog owners of 40plus years. Just an aside. Our last dog was one of two brothers, both of whom came to live with us at 10 weeks of age. I found it much easier to train two dogs than one. But that could have something to do with me being MUCH older.????


K.H.
ALTRINCHAM, Cheshire (Testimonial)

4th October 2020

David Jefferay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with David and training. Ben and I learned a lot.


H.B.
Macclesfield, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th August 2020

David Jefferay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Excellent! David’s training has had a positive effect on Henry, he’s a lot calmer, and is generally more settled and its only been a week and were seeing these results.Davids approach towards Henry and us as a family has been so reassuring, everthing explained throughly and in a calm and professional manner. Highly recommend.


L.T.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.T.'s dog

Gavin stayed for many hours, firstly we went through the problems I would like help with and how we was going to work though to achieve them without reg being in the room. I was also provided handouts, the session report is really helpful to reflect back on after as we went though many different techniques myself and reg can work on together. Look forward to having future follow ups.

Trainer note from Gavin:
It was great to start your training journey with Reg, he is a superstar, ready to please and a bundle of energy. Thank you for the great review, see you soon!

M.T.
Killamarsh, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st July 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.J.'s dog

We were really pleased with our training session. We were provided with lots of advice and a core training method to apply with our cockapoo, and you could see instant results. We have continued to apply this consistently across the past week and the change in our dog in being possessive over food and other items, jumping up when people arrive, and barking at the window in particular have been dramatic. It's reduced the levels of stress in our house considerably! Would highly recommend.


A.J.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

20th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Kevin was amazing, we thought we were going to have a very difficult if not impossible time correcting Bella (our pampered Frenchie's) bad habits but with his instructions we have seen positive results already. He has given us the tools to remove Bellas “top dog behaviour” in our household which will in turn make for a much more relaxed Bella. Can’t recommend Kevin enough.


K.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

During Lockdown Presley has started Barking a lot more. During the short period of time we have been training him he has improved a great deal.


D.O.
TRURO, Cornwall (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Overall I have say my first appointment with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service was a very positive experience. Because of the nature of the issues we are having with our dog, a one to one home visit was the perfect solution. The appointment took place at our home where the trainer was able to assess the issues and was able to show practicable solutions that are easy to learn and perfect. The trainer demonstrated each task and also made sure I knew what was required. A summary of the lesson instructions was emailed so we can practice with a follow up review in 3 weeks. We are already seeing improvements in our dog’s behaviour.


D.A.
Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was absolutely amazing. My husband, in particular, was sceptical that anything could be done about both dogs barking in addition to reactivity to other dogs. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results. The system is as much about training the humans as well as the dogs. We have been set our homework and it is up to us to keep the training up.


J.M.
Dartmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alderley Edge, Bollington, Bramhall, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Disley, Gatley, Glossop, Hale, Hazel Grove, High Lane, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Marple, Mere, Middlewich, New Mills, Poynton, Prestbury, Romiley, Sale, Whaley Bridge, Winsford

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training