what dog owners say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

What dog owners are saying about us

14th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

The training of us rather than squeak was fabulous, I have learnt such alot in a short space of time. Anthony was great at explaining what we have to do and to continue to do. Squeak was such a great learner and I now know I am not being nasty to him, on the contrary he will be a nicer dog after this training. Great job Anthony.


J.I.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was very informative and thorough, he went through everything in great detail. We did practical exercises as well. Nero is walking better on the lead already. I am practising what he instructed me to do and it seems to be working. I am really pleased how Nero is doing after his first session.


E.F.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

2nd February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Plutos first training session went incredibly well! I was pleasantly surprised to see how well pluto picked up on the training techniques. Anthony is so reassuring and VERY knowledgable. He made us all feel at ease. I 1000% recommend Bark Busters and especially Anthony. Pluto is a lead aggressive dog, very anxious when our door knocks and jumps up at all guests and I can’t believe that in just 2 weeks we are seeing such a turnaround. Walks are more enjoyable and guests can walk into our home with no worry. Onwards and upwards! :)


G.M.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

We had a first lesson a couple weeks ago and we found Anthony very approachable and he got his point across very effectively. What we liked most is his confidence that the issues we are experiencing can be resolved. He helped us by giving us a few simple behaviours to start implementing but not overloading us with too many things to focus on. We have started with issues within the house and then will progress to outside once we have the ground work set. We have begun to see results very quickly which is always a positive.


T.D.
Eastrea, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was blown away ! Anthony was so helpful and patient .The whole family could see a difference in the dogs’ behaviour after just one session .Just wish I had done it sooner .


S.K.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

5th January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of D.F.'s dog

We can really identify with the training, it has made a difference from the first day. We have to remember not to go back to our old habits otherwise the dogs start to go back to their old habits (which proves it has been working)! We have three rough collie bitches (one of whom has been the more obvious ring leader when it comes to barking). The training is clearly working for all three dogs.


D.F.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Anthony was very thorough and understanding on Marley’s problem with separation anxiety. Was quick to show me ways and techniques to overcome Marley’s behaviour. I was very satisfied with how things went for the first session.


J.W.
Awsworth, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th December 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of O.H.'s dog

Was very impressed with the trainer and felt very comfortable with him and he was very competent.


O.H.
STAPLEFORD NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

1st December 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of S.B.'s dog

I was unsure weather or not bark busters were right for me and my puppy, theirs so many different trainers out there ,but I'm pleased I did. Antony gave clear instructions,was paitent and helped me through some puppy training steps. He taught me and digger so I could continue after he had gone. I've had my first visitor since then and following Antony's tip, digger settled down quickly allowing me to have a conversation I could hear without him demanding attention.

Trainer note from David and Anthony:

Hi Sarah, thanks for leaving a review, I really appreciate you taking the time to do so. I'm glad to hear Digger is already behaving much calmer, he showed clear signs of being a clever dog so it's good to hear those are being used to your advantage rather than in the pursuit of constant attention! I look forward to hearing how his progress has continued so we can arrange to move his training forwards!


Kind regards,


Anthony


S.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

17th October 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Excellent and amazing. Will work hard with Sidney to make sure he carries on learning. I couldn't believe the difference in such a short space of time. Really looking forward to my next session with Anthony.


M.K.
Keyworth, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training