what dog owners say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

What dog owners are saying about us

1st December 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Anthony was very patient and a very good trainer we have learnt a lot even so first session and will be continuing with all he has told us so far looking forward to next session Kind Regards John


J.S.
Bingham Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We simply loved it. Being a deaf dog, Zeus has his own way of learning. We found difficult to communicate with him as he did not get "no"s. We received many pieces of advice that helped us to communicate with Zeus, to understand what behaviour to have with him, and to teach him what he can and cannot do. Anthony was patient, answered all our question and reassured us on all doubts as we are first time owners and we may get too apprehensive. Immediately, after Anthony left us, we could see the difference. Being consistent with our training allowed us to be able to manage Zeus easier and he's now becoming an angel! We will always be grateful with Barkbuster for the help they gave us!


D.B.
NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

24th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Found this first session very interesting on how to help Molly learn how to cope with certain things. She’s not a very confident dog but Anthony dealt with her fear of him brilliantly to get her on her way. We just need to train everyone that comes round to be the same and she will hopefully make a lot of progress in not seeing people as a threat. Anthony gave us lots of information on how to train Molly so we completely understand what we need to do. Baby steps with her but I have confidence in Anthony’s experience and training


R.P.
Heanor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

28th October 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.N.'s dog

My first session with Anthony shocked me, I didn't know what to expect but the outcome during the sessions with both my dogs amazed me. He explained to me the reasons why my dogs act the way they do which helped me understand the benefits of the training. I didn't expect to see any results so soon because my dogs are very stubborn but even during the session both of them made improvements and I was speechless. Anthony kept a high level of professionalism even during note taking breaks which I haven't even seen in big organisations! Five stars is an insult, I would give ALOT higher. Deffinatly recommend him to anyone.


M.N.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

david was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and was great to work with. cookie was very responsive and continues to respond well to the techniques that are in place. david wad excellent and making it easy for rob and I to implement the training and has left us feeling bery optimistic. we would definitely recommend the service to others snd look forward to our next session


S.A.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Found Antony very helpful and patient and we seem to make good progress


V.C.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found it very helpful and encouraging. Lots of good tips and we learned a lot.


M.S.
Southwell, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

12th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent! Very impressed. It's the first weekend that as a family we have been able to get up & walk into different rooms without Coco spinning around & barking. After already having two different trainers to the house we can not believe the difference in her as we got told there was nothing can be done to stop the barking & basically we had to put up with it. Which as you can imagine living with constant barking was a nightmare. Although it's been less than a week since meeting & working with David I feel there has already been a significant change in all the dogs behaviour. Blue, Levi & Tinkerbell seem more calmer & not jumping up as much. Thank you David for your advice & support. Michelle


M.S.
Misterton, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

2nd September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of D.H.'s dog

Very understanding helpful gentlemanl. Know things are going to take time but we now feel there is a way foward.


D.H.
Chatteris, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

A quite amazing session. Great steps forward in a really short period: improvements that were quick, easy to achieve and have (so far) stuck. We really felt (our) training went very well, and both dogs picked up on their new regime.


L.M.
Polebrook, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training