what dog owners say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

1st February 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first session was excellent. Anthony was very courteous, sat with us and listened to the issues, took notes and explained how he was going to approach our challenges. He was very clear with the instructions amd we were amazed with Scouts reactions and the progress made on our first meeting.


D.B.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.C.'s dog

The training was fabulous! From the moment Anthony began speaking to us about the whole process we had confidence in both his abilities as a trainer and teacher. We learnt a lot about dogs in general, our own dogs and communication skills between us and them. Anthony's approach was very professional but incredibly kind. He put us at ease straight away but at the same time helped us to understand that our commitment is vital. He gave us the confidence to try out the necessary techniques, praising us and helping us tweak our practice with patience and not a hint of him being patronising! We saw some results immediately in our dogs and have continued to do so today! We were very very impressed by Anthony's knowledge,skills and clarity of communication to us. We feel that we (& our dogs ) are very lucky to have him. Thank you so much Bark Busters - we are on a very exciting journey together!


J.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

21st January 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.B.'s dog

Having a 1 year old black lab who`s previous owner had never given it any basic training I was struggling with him outside on the lead. Checking out various training sites I discovered Bark Busters and their style of training sounded perfect as I dont believe in using force or scare tactics like some trainers do. Anthony turned up for our initial session and the techniques he showed me had me stunned at their effectiveness and by the time he left I could already see a vast improvement in Obi`s reaction to paced walking on a lead rather than him dragging me everywhere. Anyone needing help with their dogs behaviour should look no further than Bark Busters as they are truely the experts. Thanks again Anthony.


T.B.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

1st December 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Anthony was very patient and a very good trainer we have learnt a lot even so first session and will be continuing with all he has told us so far looking forward to next session Kind Regards John


J.S.
Bingham Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We simply loved it. Being a deaf dog, Zeus has his own way of learning. We found difficult to communicate with him as he did not get "no"s. We received many pieces of advice that helped us to communicate with Zeus, to understand what behaviour to have with him, and to teach him what he can and cannot do. Anthony was patient, answered all our question and reassured us on all doubts as we are first time owners and we may get too apprehensive. Immediately, after Anthony left us, we could see the difference. Being consistent with our training allowed us to be able to manage Zeus easier and he's now becoming an angel! We will always be grateful with Barkbuster for the help they gave us!


D.B.
NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

24th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Found this first session very interesting on how to help Molly learn how to cope with certain things. She’s not a very confident dog but Anthony dealt with her fear of him brilliantly to get her on her way. We just need to train everyone that comes round to be the same and she will hopefully make a lot of progress in not seeing people as a threat. Anthony gave us lots of information on how to train Molly so we completely understand what we need to do. Baby steps with her but I have confidence in Anthony’s experience and training


R.P.
Heanor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

28th October 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.N.'s dog

My first session with Anthony shocked me, I didn't know what to expect but the outcome during the sessions with both my dogs amazed me. He explained to me the reasons why my dogs act the way they do which helped me understand the benefits of the training. I didn't expect to see any results so soon because my dogs are very stubborn but even during the session both of them made improvements and I was speechless. Anthony kept a high level of professionalism even during note taking breaks which I haven't even seen in big organisations! Five stars is an insult, I would give ALOT higher. Deffinatly recommend him to anyone.


M.N.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

david was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and was great to work with. cookie was very responsive and continues to respond well to the techniques that are in place. david wad excellent and making it easy for rob and I to implement the training and has left us feeling bery optimistic. we would definitely recommend the service to others snd look forward to our next session


S.A.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Found Antony very helpful and patient and we seem to make good progress


V.C.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found it very helpful and encouraging. Lots of good tips and we learned a lot.


M.S.
Southwell, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training