what dog owners say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

6th February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David was very patient and clear he gave great explanations of what needs to be done and why.


T.B
Kettering Northampton (Testimonial)

2nd February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

David was very patient with us and explained everything very clearly. He was particularly good with my 7 year old daughter and kept explaining things to her. Marley is making progress....


SD
Arnold, Nottingham (Testimonial)

28th January 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After just a few hours of David showing us some techniques we saw the changes in our dogs behaviour it was unbelievable. We should have come to Barkbusters years ago.


KC
Nottingham (Testimonial)

27th January 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have thoroughly enjoyed my session. David explained each individual technique to me and showed me how to adopt the correct body language etc. Millie responded well although now she is very tired. Thankyou David


EP
Bramcote Nottingham (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

26th May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

We were concerned about the relationship between our beloved elderly dog with our new puppy. Emma came round and after almost 3 hours of discussions and some training for me I now feel very confident that we can keep the whole ‘pack’ happy. Her insights were incredibly useful. She made me feel so much more comfortable with our little set up.


C.J.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

23rd May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first session today with Emma. We were a bit nervous about having Emma come to the house during the times of social distancing. However it worked out brilliantly. Emma came through our side gate to the garden and during the whole time stayed 2 metres away from us but was still able to show us all the techniques we needed to do with our dog. By the end of the three hour session we had learnt so much and had been able to practice all the techniques until we felt confident, including going out and practicing walking on the lead. We saw a huge improvement in our dog’s behaviour in just three hours. Emma was professional yet really approachable and we are looking forward to continuing with the techniques we have been shown, knowing we will have continued support from Emma.


L.M.
Leamington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Excellent. Was very impressed at the immediate effect on our dogs and to learn how we are supposed to behave in order to have well behaved dogs.


R.M.
Haytor, Devon (Testimonial)

11th May 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

We've only had the one session with Lynn so far but she gave us loads of tips and good ideas, most of which have worked and helped us during the past week. Things such as food and diet, toileting, neediness, using the 'bah' technique, use of the crate etc. We look forward to the next session on Wednesday evening


G.S.
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin is an excellent trainer, very friendly and very knowledgeable which made for an entirely positive session. He was a consummate professional throughout and by the end of the session all three of us felt much more confident that we understood on a different yet very simple level how we could gain the best from Hugo in order we can all take the best out of each and every day both at home and away. I would wholeheartedly recommend both Kevin and BarkBusters training to anyone experiencing any issues with their 4-legged friends!!


K.B.
Nr. Chittlehampton, Devon (Testimonial)

2nd May 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had a remote session with Alex (due to the coronavirus pandemic) and managed to successfully start work on a lot more than I expected. He showed us some helpful videos to understand more about why Leo thinks and acts as he does and how the training techniques he taught us can help him worry less and find his rightful position in the family. Within the first session I was amazed to see how Leo responded to the training and after just a week have already seen an improvement. We will definitely continue to work with the training Alex showed us and can't wait to meet in person and practise lead work and consolidate what we've already done.

Trainer note from Alex:

The remote sessions are working really well and we are able to do far more than I first envisaged. Obviously I’m looking forward to meeting them face to face once I am allowed to visit customers in their homes, but moving forward the remote sessions will be good for a quick catch up and will allow customers to show me how well they are doing .


C.S.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training