what dog owners say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

16th February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressed the training made a difference almost immediatly


JH
Woolaton Nottingham (Testimonial)

6th February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David was very patient and clear he gave great explanations of what needs to be done and why.


T.B
Kettering Northampton (Testimonial)

2nd February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

David was very patient with us and explained everything very clearly. He was particularly good with my 7 year old daughter and kept explaining things to her. Marley is making progress....


SD
Arnold, Nottingham (Testimonial)

28th January 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After just a few hours of David showing us some techniques we saw the changes in our dogs behaviour it was unbelievable. We should have come to Barkbusters years ago.


KC
Nottingham (Testimonial)

27th January 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have thoroughly enjoyed my session. David explained each individual technique to me and showed me how to adopt the correct body language etc. Millie responded well although now she is very tired. Thankyou David


EP
Bramcote Nottingham (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

10th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.A.'s dog

After just one 3 and a half hour session with Emma, the difference in both our dogs was remarkable. Our house used to be absolute bedlam whenever the front door bell rung with Cooper running round the house and Quinn chasing him. Now, Quinn doesn't even lift his head when the bell goes, and Cooper wanders into the hall, but retreats when instructed. Quinn used to be quite aggressive to any visitors to our house, barking and lunging at them. We had visitors the other day, including children, and he was as good as gold (on a lead for the duration of the visit) but no barking or lunging. Will continue the daily sessions with the dogs to reinforce the training, and looking forward to Emma's next visit to work on some other (less major) issues.

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you are seeing progress. Thanks so much for the review.


N.A.
Witherley, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.G.'s dog

Today we had our first training session with Emma. We have an American Akita who is 7 months old. He is a lovely boy but was clearly in charge of our household. He ALWAYS jumps up on us, friends, visitors (basically anyone who came to the front door) and being such a big boy we needed it to stop ASAP!! He also barks when he is behind the pet gate or if we are not downstairs as and when he wants. This made our mornings so rushed stressful as we barely had enough time to get ready before he would start yelping for us to come down, not the best way to start the day trust me. Emma was so patient with us and Tommy, and listened to all the issues we were experiencing. She changed our entire view of how we should communicate with Tommy and how to get him to respond to us. After just a few attempts Tommy picked up the commands and even sat calmly and waited for us to open the door and allow people in. I can't express how amazed I am at Tommy's progress just in one session. I feel more confident to have people in our home and I am happy that we are able to give Tommy a more structured life. Thank you so much Emma, you have changed all of our lives.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thank you for your lovely review. Its a wonderful feeling when we know how to 'speak dog', that is all we did today and he understood ! Keep up the good work.


N.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Thanks to Alex we have gone from thinking we have the border collie puppy version of the anti-Christ to a puppy that can be trained ! There is work to do, no one should mistakenly think that a puppy can be trained immediately like they magically appear to do on TV dog trainer programmes, but with work and the help of a great trainer like Alex it can be done. On a personal level Alex was very knowledgeable, easy to work with and had a great sense of humour, I would highly recommend his services to anyone. Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:

The first 12 months with any puppy can be a challenge, even if people have owned dogs before! We are never going to fully train a puppy in 3 hours, 3 weeks or 3 months, but I can provide owners with the tools and skills to train their puppies to be well behaved adults when they grow up. Training never ends, but it is not complex and fits in with day to day life, and as long as owners are consistent, they will get the results that they are after!


T.H.
Hyde, Cheshire, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Jacquie is AMAZING. I cannot thank her enough. She changed Honey's behaviour quite literally overnight... She taught us so much with just one word! I love that even now, months later, I can still text her for advice too and she'll help. Even with 'silly' things. We recommend her to EVERYONE!

Trainer note from Jacquie:

We did all the initial training via zoom as lockdown had just happened. Honey responded really well, & I have now been out to meet the family & Honey for the first time to have a catch up & do some lead training. Well done to the family & Honey for following the advice.


S.W.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Alex was a brilliant trainer and within a few hours we saw a huge improvement in Buddy’s behaviour. He wasn’t a naughty dog but We as owners just needed the correct guidance And Alex was knowledgable, Professional and Friendly trainer who told us what to do and how to do it to correct the slight issues we had with Buddy. Within the first hour we could see improvements and by the time the session was done and his evening walk came around he was a completely different dog. Would highly recommend Alex’s services to anyone looking for help with their dog!

Trainer note from Alex:

Great session today with Buddy and his Mum and Dad. Buddy was a little nervous when I first arrived, but by the time we finished the session, he fell asleep with his head on my knee which made leaving very difficult. The lead work went really well and I was delighted to hear he walked well on his second walk of the day. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks. 


S.W.
Sale, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barton in Fabis, Bathley, Beeston, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bramcote, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winthorpe, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training