what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

What dog owners are saying about us

27th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting

Absolutely wonderful. Emma was very knowledgable, very informative and helped us so much, all in just one session. It has made our life a whole lot easier and helped our dog too. She was very kind and friendly. Couldn’t of asked for a nicer person. Can not thank her enough

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much, it was lovely to meet you all. I am so pleased that you got so much from the session. 


S.G.
Weddington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Emma Barrett has been amazing in helping us learn how to address a serious aggression issue we have with our Working Cocker Spaniel. Her approach is very constructive and supportive and has given us much greater confidence in managing our dog. Her advice is very practical and effective which us giving back our enjoyment of having a dog in our family.


D.C.
Hampton, Middlesex (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We did not know what to expect but Emma was lovely from the start listening and watching . We had no idea how a good diet could change Zela from a pacing nervous hyper dog to a much more relaxed dog, within a few days. The growl works so well we have used it out walking and she now drops the ball which she would not do. She has not chewed anything up in over 2 weeks and the cushions are not outside either. We are working on getting her to come in the house and door control .

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you have seen improvement in such a short period of time, keep up the good work !


I.L.
Whitnash, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma was amazing! She came into our home and met with myself and Pongo. Emma helped to identify and address issues that we were having in the home - some of which I hadn’t realised and straight away gave me the tools to change things. I also changed Pongos diet with Emma’s help and advice and seen massive improvements. I have had a session in walking today and after just one hour I couldn’t believe the difference. Having never been able to walk him to heel I have managed that today and with practice I am confident waking will now be a pleasure. Emma is very kind and patient and happily answered all my silly questions!

Trainer note from Emma:

It was so lovely to meet with you and Pongo. A dog that continually pulls is hard work and stressful . We achieved great results today and now that you know what to do things can only get better. Keep practising and before you know it walks will be a pleasure for both of you !


C.S.
BANBURY, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Working with Emma was absolutely great, after an initial discussion around the issues we were having with our dog, Emma quickly identified the underlying cause of the problems we were having. She then delivered an very informative but concise summary of dogs including communication and relationships, before moving on to some practical exercises whereby we implemented and tested her proposed training technique(s), which had a positive effect immediately. Of course, after her visit it has been important that we continue to consistently follow the techniques (and other guidance she gave us), and practice some of the scenarios we are working on with him, but we have seen a definite improvement in his behaviour after just 2 weeks. Thanks a lot Emma, look forward to your next visit.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much, i am delighted that things are improving for you. 


W.P.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

it's only been six days since our first session with Emma but already we are seeing an improvement with Jake's barking. We have also changed his diet as suggested to raw food and he is loving it.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for the review Wendy. I am delighted that after such a short period of time you are experiencing less barking. Keep up the good work !


W.P.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

10th December 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Emma’s session was very interesting and informative, covering topics that we hadn’t even considered. Would thoroughly recommend to all new owners.


M.W.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th December 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

Our dog had issues with barking when people left a room or left the house, within one session Emma has helped us to reduce this and we can see a difference in Wilson already. She informed us about diet and other aspects which will help our dog which are all very important. We highly recommend!


C.P.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

29th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Emma thoroughly explained the training methods and achievable results after a detailed discussion initially. Theory put into practice there and then with remarkable initial results! Emma was more than accommodating in bringing my other 4 dogs into the training methods and I feel very confident that I now have the theory and methods in place to make my home a more harmonious one and have happier and more relaxed Dottie.


E.H.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

26th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

Fantastic training from Emma who was with me for 3 hours now let the training begin


A.M.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training