what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

What dog owners are saying about us

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

26th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent start! Emma was considerate of our needs, non judgmental and thorough, offering practical, example led advice and strategies. By the end of today’s session we had made considerable progress. I was thrilled with the outcome and this is after only one session. Even our neighbors came out to comment on the improvement and requested details. Can’t wait to continue working with our Daxies and the lovely Emma.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all, i was so pleased about the results achieved so quickly. Walking a dog should be a joy and not a stressful experience and we achieved that today !
Thanks so much for the review.


K.J.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

21st August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training for our dogs was excellent giving some instant results and plenty of verbal and written instruction to remind us of what to work on with our dogs


M.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

10th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.A.'s dog

After just one 3 and a half hour session with Emma, the difference in both our dogs was remarkable. Our house used to be absolute bedlam whenever the front door bell rung with Cooper running round the house and Quinn chasing him. Now, Quinn doesn't even lift his head when the bell goes, and Cooper wanders into the hall, but retreats when instructed. Quinn used to be quite aggressive to any visitors to our house, barking and lunging at them. We had visitors the other day, including children, and he was as good as gold (on a lead for the duration of the visit) but no barking or lunging. Will continue the daily sessions with the dogs to reinforce the training, and looking forward to Emma's next visit to work on some other (less major) issues.

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you are seeing progress. Thanks so much for the review.


N.A.
Witherley, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.G.'s dog

Today we had our first training session with Emma. We have an American Akita who is 7 months old. He is a lovely boy but was clearly in charge of our household. He ALWAYS jumps up on us, friends, visitors (basically anyone who came to the front door) and being such a big boy we needed it to stop ASAP!! He also barks when he is behind the pet gate or if we are not downstairs as and when he wants. This made our mornings so rushed stressful as we barely had enough time to get ready before he would start yelping for us to come down, not the best way to start the day trust me. Emma was so patient with us and Tommy, and listened to all the issues we were experiencing. She changed our entire view of how we should communicate with Tommy and how to get him to respond to us. After just a few attempts Tommy picked up the commands and even sat calmly and waited for us to open the door and allow people in. I can't express how amazed I am at Tommy's progress just in one session. I feel more confident to have people in our home and I am happy that we are able to give Tommy a more structured life. Thank you so much Emma, you have changed all of our lives.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thank you for your lovely review. Its a wonderful feeling when we know how to 'speak dog', that is all we did today and he understood ! Keep up the good work.


N.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Emma has been a God-send for us. Arlo, our beautiful Weimaraner is a lovey boy, but we have got him into some bad habits. Within a few hours of our first appointment, the difference in his heel walk was unbelievable. We are also working on recall, which Emma has explained will be a longer process, but we are seeing positive results already with the techniques shown to us. Emma, has a calm and very professional manner and not only has supported us with training, we are now avid supporters of raw feeding and my boy is reaping the benefits of that too ! His coat is just amazing, smooth and shiny and he's less bothered on a walk about stalking things he can see or hear. We cannot thank Emma enough, we look forward to our sessions and are convinced that by the end of our journey, we will have a very different dog ! Thanks Emma.


L.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Right from the outset it was clear Emma understood the issues we were having with Indy, and how to tackle them both in and out of the house. We have already seen improved behaviour from our dog in just 48 hours and are delighted to have taken the decision to have this training. I would highly recommend this to anyone experiencing problems with their dog.


J.E.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

I was at my wits end with my dogs but Emma came round and helped with every issue and was so thorough with everything even down to the dogs diet. I saw an improvement straight away and continued improvement over the week. We still have a way to go but I’m confident with Emma’s help we will crack this and it will be life changing for us all!


R.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.W.'s dog

We recently took on a 9 month old border collie from a farm environment into our family home. Although the dog has a lovely temperament there are clear behaviour problems within a home environment. Emma was excellent in assessing the situation, helping to identify some trigger points to the behaviour. We got great advice on improving the dogs nutrition and diet together with some clear training advice for specific problems we're experiencing. This comes first hand as the dog is exhibiting the behaviour and how to address it. I now feel I have the knowledge to apply the training skills taught to me and we are already experiencing significant improvements. I completely recommend Emma's services.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you have seen significant improvement in such a short period of time.


T.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

4th June 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A really helpful session today with Emma and Alfie. There was an immediate improvement in his issue with the extendable Velux pole! The lead work and recall procedures will definitely be applied consistently now - it was a mental workout for us both but by the end of the session I could already see improvements.


D.H.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training