what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

What dog owners are saying about us

18th June 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Saw results from day one and nearly a week later we have gone from not being able to leave the dog without him continuously barking to being able to leave him for 40 minutes with no problem, we are gradually increasing the time left alone as we were advised to do and we are very happy with the results. Emma was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!


R.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th May 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time and spent about 3hrs with us, she really listened to what I was saying and how to address the issues we are having. Didn’t think we would get anywhere on the first visit as Kevin didn’t stop barking for about a hour but she managed to calm him down. We did loose lead walking in the house and outside, he was really bad at pulling and genuine being outside. Early days and I’m sure a lot more work to do with all his other problems but wow what a change already.


G.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.M.'s dog

After just two hours with Emma, my Darla is like a different dog! She’s a rescue with separation anxiety who would constantly bark if anyone was in the kitchen/around food. Emma was absolutely brilliant with Darla and she calmed down so quickly compared to how she’s reacted previously to people she’s never met. She pointed out everything I can improve on, demonstrated all of the techniques to me and stayed whilst I practiced. After just this session, Darla ignored the doorbell, barely barked at dinner time, napped whilst I went out, and slept the entire night in her den (which she previously wouldn’t so much as nap in). I can’t wait to see my girl continue to improve and will definitely be seeing Emma again when Darla is ready for her recall training!


J.M.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

28th April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Emma was extremely thorough with all aspects of the training, she explained reasons for Oscar's behaviour and left me with an understanding of how to conduct his daily training. I felt comfortable and at ease with the training.


L.W.
Upper Tysoe, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Emma was friendly. Emma listened to what our problems were with our dog. The training on our first lesson was encouraging and we felt that Emma could give the help we needed.


P.P.
LOXLEY, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.H.'s dog

Wow, Emma was absolutely a fantastic! We have noticed results in just a few hours! Martha has responded so well to the techniques shown to us. I was initially worried that we would be “blamed” for babying Martha but felt comfortable around Emma. Thank you so much!


R.H.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Emma is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient person who has made such an impact on my dog within minutes of meeting him. Emma watched my dog, Charlie, for a few minutes and immediately knew the cause of his behavioural issues and told us exactly what needed to happen to resolve these issues. Emma talked my partner and I through how my dog feels, how he thinks and how we need to act to promote better behaviour, this meant I was confident in what I was asking of my dog. Throughout the lesson I felt listened to, I felt my dog was being listened to and was given real (and easy) ways to promote good behaviour without rewarding with treats - which is exactly what I was after. The 12 month or lifetime guarantee is one of the best things I've seen. I doubt that I will need to use this, but this is what made me book - as I knew that I wasn't going to be left and having to pay again for help if i needed it. This is unfortunately not the case with other dog trainers/behaviour specialists around. So thank you Emma. From Charlie and I. (and the postman!)


J.B.
Banbury, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

7th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My family and I really enjoyed our learning experience with dog trainer Emma Barrett today. Emma took the time to listen to all our concerns with Prince, our five month old yorkie. Each issue was throughly covered with immense detail and information. As first time dog owners, we did not feel apprehensive asking any questions regarding Prince. Emma's approach is very understanding, she was able to restore clarity and confidence in our approach to Prince. Moving forward, we feel so much more optimistic with the education and professional advice given. Overall such a lovely and professional trainer. Highly recommend Emma. As it is lockdock, Emma made sure to maintain social distancing rules in our home.

Trainer note from Emma:
Hi
It was so lovely to meet you all. Thanks so much for the review and i look forward to meeting you all again soon.

B.K.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st December 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time was very pleasant and professional she talked through the problems she spotted almost immediately with us with Bess and offered solutions Whitchurch she then demonstrated and then gave us a general breakdown of the training course schedule which we are following all in all a very professional start Mr & Mrs Bassett


K.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training