what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

What dog owners are saying about us

3rd April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.H.'s dog

Wow, Emma was absolutely a fantastic! We have noticed results in just a few hours! Martha has responded so well to the techniques shown to us. I was initially worried that we would be “blamed” for babying Martha but felt comfortable around Emma. Thank you so much!


R.H.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Emma is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient person who has made such an impact on my dog within minutes of meeting him. Emma watched my dog, Charlie, for a few minutes and immediately knew the cause of his behavioural issues and told us exactly what needed to happen to resolve these issues. Emma talked my partner and I through how my dog feels, how he thinks and how we need to act to promote better behaviour, this meant I was confident in what I was asking of my dog. Throughout the lesson I felt listened to, I felt my dog was being listened to and was given real (and easy) ways to promote good behaviour without rewarding with treats - which is exactly what I was after. The 12 month or lifetime guarantee is one of the best things I've seen. I doubt that I will need to use this, but this is what made me book - as I knew that I wasn't going to be left and having to pay again for help if i needed it. This is unfortunately not the case with other dog trainers/behaviour specialists around. So thank you Emma. From Charlie and I. (and the postman!)


J.B.
Banbury, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

7th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My family and I really enjoyed our learning experience with dog trainer Emma Barrett today. Emma took the time to listen to all our concerns with Prince, our five month old yorkie. Each issue was throughly covered with immense detail and information. As first time dog owners, we did not feel apprehensive asking any questions regarding Prince. Emma's approach is very understanding, she was able to restore clarity and confidence in our approach to Prince. Moving forward, we feel so much more optimistic with the education and professional advice given. Overall such a lovely and professional trainer. Highly recommend Emma. As it is lockdock, Emma made sure to maintain social distancing rules in our home.

Trainer note from Emma:
Hi
It was so lovely to meet you all. Thanks so much for the review and i look forward to meeting you all again soon.

B.K.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st December 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time was very pleasant and professional she talked through the problems she spotted almost immediately with us with Bess and offered solutions Whitchurch she then demonstrated and then gave us a general breakdown of the training course schedule which we are following all in all a very professional start Mr & Mrs Bassett


K.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Emma really helped us understand teddy’s behaviours and why he was displaying them,we felt more confident going forward with the training put in place.


L.A.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I really enjoyed listening to Emma and her insights into dog behaviour and training and feeding. We started practising as soon as she left and have seen marked improvements already in Willow’s behaviour. The booking process was easy, with the lady who took the initial booking being extremely friendly. Emma instilled a lot of confidence in us as dog owners and will relish her support as we progress with Willow as she grows into a much more well behaved pet.


S.M.
Kenilworth, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th October 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Emma provided very thorough and detailed training with lots of explanations as to why she recommended different things. All of the things she has suggested, particularly the raw food, have made a big difference to our puppy’s behaviour. She has a lovely manner with the dogs and us, very calm but no nonsense. She stayed for nearing three hours and provided extensive notes and follow up work for us to focus on. We’ve stayed in touch and had regular support via email which has also been very useful. She has just come back for a second session on lead work which was successful and has given us lots of new techniques to try.


J.W.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

23rd October 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been really pleased with the results we have had with Emma. We saw an improvement in our dog’s behaviour immediately during and after the first lesson. We were given clear and precise instructions on what we should be doing between visits and are really happy with the results so far. It’s never too late to learn!


R.M.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training